Hmmmm.... don't you think the whole thing is kinda hokey ?Originally posted by tutu2:hi jojo
for the house rent, MIL & grandma did not get a single cent, all goes to one of the son.Who is divorce, now staying w his gf.
As for FIL, he of course wants MIL to remove the name so that both of them can go get their own house.i don't think MIL will get the house even if grandma passes away, dun forget her 5 sons will "haunt" my MIL for the house, since one of the son already "keeping" the rental for himself.
As for SIL, there was no arguement between her & PIL, is just one of her nasty auntie teach her not to let PIL stay w her, the aunt tell her my MIL no good, keep brain wash her..
Tutu2:Originally posted by tutu2:hi jojo
for the house rent, MIL & grandma did not get a single cent, all goes to one of the son.Who is divorce, now staying w his gf.
As for FIL, he of course wants MIL to remove the name so that both of them can go get their own house.i don't think MIL will get the house even if grandma passes away, dun forget her 5 sons will "haunt" my MIL for the house, since one of the son already "keeping" the rental for himself.
As for SIL, there was no arguement between her & PIL, is just one of her nasty auntie teach her not to let PIL stay w her, the aunt tell her my MIL no good, keep brain wash her..
hi jojoOriginally posted by jojobeach:Hmmmm.... don't you think the whole thing is kinda hokey ?
Are you sure you are not being smoked by your in-laws ?
Did you verified the stories with the person in question? Or was it something someone cook up to pacify your doubts ?
Don't you think it seem like you married into a family of dingy brainless bunch ?
How can it be right ?
Maybe your PIL wants to live with your HB, they are just worried you won't let them, so they came up with a load of sob stories ??
Is it really true your MIL is no good?
Frankly, how gullible can your SIL be right ?
I feel sorry for you. I understand exactly how you feel to live with someone so different.Originally posted by mistyblue:Yeah good and bad.
my MIL says things without thinking and creates a number of quarrel between us one of which my husband wanted a divorce and we are not even 1 year into the marriage. She complains alot to my husband and this creates stress for him. She treats me differently when my husband is around or not around. Treats herself as the queen of the house - the living room, kitchen and everything is arranged in the manner that suits her - so I stay in my room. She cooks but sometimes I wish she does not cause, some stuff are not edible at all like fish slice with potato soup. Her cooking, I don't really like and she likes to do it over the top and in huge quantities that we throw away lots cause no one can finish. And she leaves all the cookingware allover unwashed till weekend then maybe when I feel like it, I clean up after her. My husband and I are the maid cause she eats and drinks everywhere and leaves the cups and bowls for me to collect and wash. Everyone gives in and she's always right. The kids my MIL take care are my BIL kids. So I don't give a damn if she teach them the wrong things or does not discipline them. I just hope they grow up quickly and stay away from my place. my FIL is a quiet man. My MIL had commented that she is and will always be the one and only one to boss people around and she will be the one and only one to throw tempers.
I can accept everything but I find it hard that even as I try to give in, she is still unhappy that at times I reject doing things or didn't know she kept food for me and she will complain and make such a drama out of small thing as if the world is going to end. The worse part is my husband listens and he is after all her son, so he agrees and supports her. So there is no contest or conflict there. At times, I feel like moving out on my own. There are good and bad, but it depends on individual personality. My MIL and my character are direct opposite. I like peace and quiet and non-confrontational. She is loud and brash and over the top controlling with a strong aggressive shrew confrontational style. Its nothing wrong. Its just her. And its just me and we both rub each other wrong.
Your MIL wants attention.Originally posted by tutu2:today she complain of neckache..bcos last dec she had a fall at home..but refuse to see doc..she kept saying she's fine,.until recently, me aso fall & trip my ankle..but my recover was much faster cos i go tui na
then she tell my hb she got relapse, neck pain, hand cannot rise..we bot her to see doc once, already gave her the address to go see doc by herself..but she needs somebody to accompany her to go..she says fil refuse to go with her..why she can't go by herself ?!? can someone teach me how to handle her ?? i am at wits end..even my hb aso frustrated with her, sometime i tell my hb, maybe at nite u go sleep in her room to take care of her
hi jojo,Originally posted by jojobeach:Your MIL wants attention.
Since your MIL and FIL not very close.
Your MIL is lonely. It's the "pity me" syndrome.
Since your SIL don't let their children go near your MIL, it probably makes her feel even more worthless.
She needs something to occupy her time.
Why your FIL don't go with her ? I mean, he is her husband.
What does your FIL do ? Is he still working ? Why is he not free to go with her ?
You have just solved the mystery.Originally posted by tutu2:hi jojo,
Yesterday she got temple ask abt her neckache iso see doc
SIL got no kid..even she has she wont let her kid come
Both PIL are not working, FIL & MIL cannot click..cos my MIL walk very slow..he dosent like to go out with her.if they do go out, is like walking 50meters apart..he has crossed the road while she still have not ..
Teach me who can occupy her time ?
ask her go exercise, she says ''Lazy",
go temple pray, she says ''too far, too crowded" she just dosent wants to do anything ALONE. she just has a billion excusesesss..![]()
she dosent wants to go out, how to make fren?Originally posted by dreamykite:be friend with other old folks. go void deck and mix with some old folks there. having people to talk to make them happier. she need someone to push her. go nearby temple.
old people always got a square mind, depends alot on the hb, when hb didnt do anything, they will not do anything too. so is best that she has other friend who can give her the kick
mmm..visist senior citizen centre is nono for her..cos she says these pple 'dirty' duno got wat disease..she has no frens..Originally posted by jojobeach:You have just solved the mystery.
She is lonely, and she wants someone to accompany her to do things.
Maybe she needs to go visit some senior centers to get to know more friends.
If she has friends, they can go out do things together.
Do you read this blog ??
http://laozhabor.blogspot.com/
The author has a friend to go do stuff together.
They are unstoppable... very cute seniors...
Is your FIL strong enough to push a wheelchair ?
If your MIL don't mind sitting in one.. maybe FIL can push her ...kekkeke...
Or maybe a walker might help your MIL get around faster ?
ya..as i mention lor..she watches TV whole day long..sit there like a couch..Originally posted by dreamykite:watch tv and listen to radio also can occupied time and change her mind.
is it that she only go out if her hb go out, listen only to her hb that kind?
she needs a company,woman mah. maybe a grandson er.![]()
Then bring friends to her lah.Originally posted by tutu2:she dosent wants to go out, how to make fren?![]()
Originally posted by jojobeach:Then bring friends to her lah.
Throw senior parties..or have mahjong sessions at your home lor.....
Invite a few seniors... maybe some handsome old man.. your FIL might want to pay more attention to his wifey lah.
hi the_donOriginally posted by the_don:Misty n Tutu... after reading your posts n it made me worried abt my own future
hope things work out for you gals n i salute your resolve to stay in your marriage