ok you win!Originally posted by Gedanken:Making that list too long might just get him all confused again.
The only person who seems to be spouting nothing but confused, inane, self-contradictory, hypocritical, self-aggrandising gobbledygook. is youOriginally posted by Gedanken:The only person who seems to find it difficult is you. Nobody else has any problem understanding that you're spouting nothing but confused, inane, self-contradictory, hypocritical, self-aggrandising gobbledygook.
Making that list too long might just get you all confused again.Originally posted by Gedanken:Making that list too long might just get him all confused again.
don't think you can say nonsense here in AA - we your bosses won't let you.Originally posted by Gedanken:I don't think the old man can say anything with authority - his boss won't let him.
i agree totally ,Space1999 writings have a tinge of pretentiousness, imagined wisdom and hyprocrisyOriginally posted by Space1999:i agree totally ,his writings have a tinge of pretentiousness, imagined wisdom and hyprocrisy
and before i forgot
incoherent statements tinged with big words.
have you really experience life enough to say what you want to say with authority?
Critics are like eunuch in a harem: they know how it's done, they've seen it done every day, but they're unable to do it themselves
maybe you can understand this simple english
That is what simple minded people think. Life is simple what... everything is simple wat!Originally posted by MooKu:X 2!
The issues are really not that "difficult" and "complicated".
But nobody learns anything from an incoherent chain of posts that serve more to confuse than anything else.
standards and guidelines can be set and it is up to the individual to follow them...Originally posted by MiX Metal:Well standards and guidelines can be set, its not difficult. Question is ..... will it be followed ?? This is an open forum, everyone and anyone are able to input their own opinions in their own way which I can be sure that most of it will not be up to your so call "Standards" into whichever or whatever thread that they might choose to even after these 15 pages of debating.
So how are you going to stop it ?
actually hor.... from reading the past three or four pages hor.... your statement is not true lor....Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:The only person who seems to be spouting nothing but confused, inane, self-contradictory, hypocritical, self-aggrandising gobbledygook. is you
hmm you are on to something here...Originally posted by Chin Eng:actually hor.... from reading the past three or four pages hor.... your statement is not true lor....
because hor, gedaken is right, considering the number of people who think you're nuts.
btw.... how's the book sale doing?
maybe once upon a blue moon.... you sell a couple of copies????
isn't that the truth.....Originally posted by Space1999:truly childish little boy
Funny you should mention that. Echolalia is a symptom of autism, schizophrenia and Tourette's syndrome, amongst other disorders.Originally posted by Chin Eng:hmmm... I suddenly realise that there is an very loud echo on this page.
Explains a lot, doesn't it.... oops.... sorry....Originally posted by Gedanken:Funny you should mention that. Echolalia is a symptom of autism, schizophrenia and Tourette's syndrome, amongst other disorders.
Explains a lot, doesn't it?
...perhaps you should take up on your own advice.... and share your opinions to those who cares for them.... sure as hell, these folks are not here.... but then, maybe, once in a blue moon, one may turn upOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:*yawnz* tell it to someone that cares for your opinions...![]()
Considering the number of people?Originally posted by Chin Eng:actually hor.... from reading the past three or four pages hor.... your statement is not true lor....
because hor, gedaken is right, considering the number of people who think you're nuts.
btw.... how's the book sale doing?
maybe once upon a blue moon.... you sell a couple of copies????
which, statistically speaking, is still better than an opinion of one.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Considering the number of people?![]()
Besides than fallacy of ad populum... hahahaha 3 or 4 of the same clowns giving people their baseless opinions over and over is "Considering the number of people?"![]()
that exactly is what believers will say... as long as there is something to cling to, no matter how tenuous, and even if it not logical and fail the standard of what makes a good argument... they will cling on to it for their dear lives...Originally posted by Chin Eng:which, statistically speaking, is still better than an opinion of one.
... but perhaps, once in a blue moon.....
you know, for someone who's suppose to have lost, you sure have a lot of things to say hor.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You people are so desperate to win? You win lor!
actually, I'd just done a count of this thread, the number of folks that disagree with high is definitely higher than 3 or 4.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:that exactly is what believers will say... as long as there is something to cling to, no matter how tenuous, and even if it not logical and fail the standard of what makes a good argument... they will cling on to it for their dear lives...![]()
You did a count and you refuse to tell us the number... too embarrassing to do that issit? For someone who is a mod of a religious forum, be more honest bah...Originally posted by Chin Eng:actually, I'd just done a count of this thread, the number of folks that disagree with high is definitely higher than 3 or 4.
the reverse is true too, even if something is not logical and fail the standard, someone holding this opinion, say you, will cling on to it regardless of the number of people disagreeing with you, and as you'd said, you will cling on to it for your dear life.
yes, you are right, I win (not because I think I won, but out of respect for your declaration that I won)
yes, once in a blue moon, I can win sometimes even though the victory is declared by someone else.
ok lah I will try to do a count.... but may not be able report in today.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You did a count and you refuse to tell us the number... too embarrassing to do that issit? For someone who is a mod of a religious forum, be more honest bah...
I hold on to it because I based it on sound premises which nobody (Gedanken tried, lost and resorted to name calling) could refute but you base it on "the number of folks that disagree" which means you yourself probably have no idea why you disagree... just like your beliefs right? Many people accept and so you follow but you yourself probably have no idea why.
So is your emphasis now on good arguments? Previously, you were talking about valid arguments instead, so what's it going to be?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:that exactly is what believers will say... as long as there is something to cling to, no matter how tenuous, and even if it not logical and fail the standard of what makes a good argument... they will cling on to it for their dear lives...![]()
Just because you didn't address doesn't mean it wasn't refuted, sport.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I hold on to it because I based it on sound premises which nobody (Gedanken tried, lost and resorted to name calling) could refute
Sure you can choose and people can speculate, right?... I mean you claimed to have made a count and then refuse to tell us what it is... you see, good thinking includes precision...Originally posted by Chin Eng:ok lah I will try to do a count.... but may not be able report in today.
did not give number doesn't mean I am dishonest.
just because I did not bother to give reason, doesn't mean that I don't have a reason. I can choose right?
just because I did not post earlier does not mean I did not read.
and why are you condemning me as someone as dishonest.
and for someone who's "lost", why so many things to say?