may b normal for u but may not b for them leh...when make fun of ppl muz got limit...the thing is when ppl make fun, if the victim dun respond, some might feel no thrill...BUT they might not stop...if this method dun wrk, they try even worse comments...the purpose is to make the victim make noise..when he or she finally make noise, they start using that joke over n over again...Originally posted by popikachu:i know a friend who cannot pronounce everything properly de...
think cus he short tounge or something liddat bah...
then we like to copy how he talk...
but its normal lah...
will get bored after awhile... lol
my frenes used to laugh and make fun of me with sth that i did not do. at first i was okie with it, but it went overboard so i bei tahan and show them the bei siong face. they recognised it instantly and immed apologise to me.Originally posted by Dunoxx:I am sec4 this year,going for my O lv...but i have a problem.......my fren always use me to joke,as i always pronuce wrong wor.d.then they keep joke joke...although i dun mind...but recently it getting from bad to worst...how?should i leave the group and walk alone?
Totally agree with you.Originally posted by bb_mm:my frenes used to laugh and make fun of me with sth that i did not do. at first i was okie with it, but it went overboard so i bei tahan and show them the bei siong face. they recognised it instantly and immed apologise to me.
sometimes its okie for frenes to laugh at the mistakes we made at times. but if it went overboard, must tell them straight. if they realised it, they will apologise. if they cld not accept it, they are not ur "frenes" at all. leave and find a better one.
Are there any reasons why you pronounce words wrongly?Originally posted by Dunoxx:I am sec4 this year,going for my O lv...but i have a problem.......my fren always use me to joke,as i always pronuce wrong wor.d.then they keep joke joke...although i dun mind...but recently it getting from bad to worst...how?should i leave the group and walk alone?