got Bar and CC for him to disturb...why must come to AA?Originally posted by rathcycle:dun flame him leh....
i love his stories...
avid fan okay...
just that his version of english is not similar as others only...
Yea leave him alone... he is the real serious one.Originally posted by StarPuppy:got Bar and CC for him to disturb...why must come to AA?
got people who got more serious and real cases unlike him who got nothing better to do at nights
good idea for banzie ginna, go watch p0rn la![]()
People liek you should never come to AA. You are just wasting people... You must have a serious childhood problem with no one to care. Perhaps go to your pillow and cry then coming here to vent your twart mindset. Do something useful than staying here.Originally posted by StarPuppy:got Bar and CC for him to disturb...why must come to AA?
got people who got more serious and real cases unlike him who got nothing better to do at nights
pls note thatOriginally posted by banzie:Yea leave him alone... he is the real serious one.
What makes you think I'm joking here? I think you should go watch cartoon lah... AA is too mature for you.
frankly speaking...Originally posted by StarPuppy:got Bar and CC for him to disturb...why must come to AA?
Originally posted by StarPuppy:1. your english sucks - And you still read....
pls note that
1. your english sucks
2. you suck
3. your life sucks
4. your stories suck
oh yeah..... you suck
[b]_|_![]()
i agree with you that AA become crap la...its like all the lao jiao all heck care..those that really serious de all go on with their lifes... then now current one...some of them dun even know how to really give adviceOriginally posted by rathcycle:frankly speaking...
AA is just filled with KIDS nowadays...
whats the point of this forum when all the lao jiao go liao...
last time all the mods here...
they can write long essays and find help to help others...
they also know how to really comfort ppl
now these mods... pure crap...
no offence..
but the mods are just not as helpful as before...
and kids are starting relationship problems everywhere in this forum too...
all kids....at most teens.... not even late teens....
therefore dun blame banzie, he's funny, at least he won't get flamed from me from the time being.
Originally posted by StarPuppy:Anyway I doubt you are sincere in helping anyone here... please don't waste anyone's time... go back to your boat forum and stop wasting those who needs the help here... Grow up for once... be mature and a man... then again I doubt you are older than 12 with your behaviour.
pls note that
1. your english sucks
2. you suck
3. your life sucks
4. your stories suck
oh yeah..... you suck
[b]_|_![]()
/pat patOriginally posted by banzie:1. your english sucks - And you still read....
2. you suck - and you still talk to me.....
3. your life sucks - On contary no its quite exciting unlike what you're doing now....
4. your stories suck - seems much better than what you posted..
Sorry but if I sux... I wonder where you stand...
Suck big time!
Boliao or not your can always choose the way out, don't even read. Than acting like a little kid... I guess poor parenting does coz some problems... I'm absolutely glad you don't read my thread.Originally posted by StarPuppy:i agree with you that AA become crap la...its like all the lao jiao all heck care..those that really serious de all go on with their lifes... then now current one...some of them dun even know how to really give advice
yeah la..i suppoused banzie can be a comfort for laughs at times but sometimes he can be damn bo liao![]()
Originally posted by banzie:Anyway I doubt you are sincere in helping anyone here... please don't waste anyone's time... go back to your boat forum and stop wasting those who needs the help here... Grow up for once... be mature and a man... then again I doubt you are older than 12 with your behaviour.
YOu said this twice... so you still havent go ar? Are you gonna comment a third time?Originally posted by StarPuppy:![]()
wah...u really make me laugh...![]()
ok la..u go play la..dun disturb u anymore..thanks for providing me entertainment![]()
Yes I do Hi Coffeeortea.Originally posted by coffeeortea:hello people, and what the hell starpuppy ur insane ur posts shoot up like mad.
hello anyway, do u remember me HAHA
Yea thanks... I guess you took my kind advise about how sux you are into account... I'm kinda fine actually.Originally posted by StarPuppy:/pat pat
sorry banzie la
i know u sux..i just offering advice to you mah...but i guess i put it in a harsh way]![]()
i just wanted to help you so that u dun sux so much ma![]()
I thought you were the one needing help? If you as mature as you claim to be, you'd not be replying with profanities and insults.Originally posted by banzie:Anyway I doubt you are sincere in helping anyone here... please don't waste anyone's time... go back to your boat forum and stop wasting those who needs the help here... Grow up for once... be mature and a man... then again I doubt you are older than 12 with your behaviour.
I pulled the plug on my motherhttp://mybelovedmum.blogspot.com/
She showered me with all her love, but I had to make the decision to end her life
Melvin Tan Kok Liang
Oct 20, 2006. Today is my birthday and on Oct 26, it would have been yours, Mother. I dedicate this tribute to you.
IT HAS been a year and seven months since you passed away and I am still mourning you.
I was your only child, and you lavished your love on me and devoted yourself to bringing up a good son. We were not rich, but I was not deprived. You made sure I had the best, not just in material terms but in maternal love.
I remember in my primary school days, we illegally converted our one-room flat in Toa Payoh into a makeshift hairdressing salon.
Business was brisk, but eventually our house was raided by the authorities. During those tough times, I tagged along as we went door-to-door to promote your services in the estate.
You took such good care of all your customers, young and old, throughout the years, that even when we shifted to our three-room flat in Hougang, you were popularly known as Ah Hua, that dian mo jie (hairdresser) in Hougang Block 23. Your Toa Payoh customers continued visiting you there.
Everyone in the neighbourhood knew how thrifty you were — how you would walk to and from the wet market, to save on bus fare.
You saved up every cent and single-handedly managed the household budget. I never had to go hungry, never had to worry about my school fees or having a roof over my head.
As I grew older, I realised the things you did for our family, the values you lived by. In addition to taking care of the family, you also took it on yourself to look after both my grandmothers through their golden years. Though we never actually sat down and talked about such things, I learnt about integrity and honesty from the way you lived.
"Live within your means" was your motto and you did just that.
You never travelled (once, I went with some relatives to Malaysia, but you didn't follow as you thought two air tickets were too expensive). You never got into debt. You believed a simple life was a virtue in itself.
You never skimped when it came to food for the family, yet you skimped on your own material needs. The many handbags that I bought for you were carefully wrapped in layers and layers of newspapers — never used.
For 46 years, you slogged for the family, and when my hair salon business and overseas ventures did not do too well, you were the one who bailed me out without ever asking questions.
You encouraged me to try again, to never give up my dreams, but also to never forget those who helped me. I was 30 then.
Whenever we went to the temple, you would leave coins for the needy. Your lesson to me was to donate whatever I could, and not only when I am called upon to do so. Indeed, the way you helped others through small gestures, endeared you to many neighbours and friends.
As the years passed, you were diagnosed with high blood pressure. But you did not want me to worry — you would often brush aside your dizziness as a minor headache.
The day you fainted at home and was rushed to hospital, I knew it too late — that I had not done my part as a son, to check diligently on your health. I had taken it for granted that you would take care of yourself.
My heart sank when the doctor asked us to prepare for the worst, as you had gone into a deep coma due to a burst blood vessel.
As the only child, the decision to pull you off the life-support system fell to me. I had been showered with all your love — how could I possibly make that decision?
I hesitated for a long, long time. The doctor told us we were prolonging your suffering, and that the chances of your recovering were very slim. After much emotional struggle, we asked the doctor to reassure us that they had done everything they could for you.
Then we let you go.
As I stood by my cousin, the nurse unplugged the life support system. Your heartbeat slowed gradually. I cried for the longest time and held your body. I begged, I cried, I tugged at you, hoping you would miraculously show some movement.
You left us on March 1, 2005, at 2.17pm.
A year and a half has passed. It feels like you've never left me.
As I move on without you, I will always remember how you left me the best thing you could — your name, and everything good thing that it stood for. Ah Hua, that Hougang Block 23 dian mo jie.
Dear Mum, I love you and miss you.
The writer works as a report analyst in an IT company.
Actually it is. The point is that his "discussion" has degenerated into mindless name-calling already, and he still possesses the misconception that he's much more mature than the rest. You don't exactly see words like "cb", "retard" and "f***" being thrown around in a mature discussion, do you?Originally posted by binarynwitz:How he chooses to express himself is hardly the point here, isn't it so?
Do you have a problem with teens?Originally posted by rathcycle:frankly speaking...
AA is just filled with KIDS nowadays...
whats the point of this forum when all the lao jiao go liao...
last time all the mods here...
they can write long essays and find help to help others...
they also know how to really comfort ppl
now these mods... pure crap...
no offence..
but the mods are just not as helpful as before...
and kids are starting relationship problems everywhere in this forum too...
all kids....at most teens.... not even late teens....
therefore dun blame banzie, he's funny, at least he won't get flamed from me from the time being.
Well true. But let's just give him the benefit of doubt. Agitating him wouldn't help, I think?Originally posted by SturmDerSchatten:Actually it is. The point is that his "discussion" has degenerated into mindless name-calling already, and he still possesses the misconception that he's much more mature than the rest. You don't exactly see words like "cb", "retard" and "f***" being thrown around in a mature discussion, do you?
Maybe it's because of this attitude that he thinks his mum "is doing some things just to spite [him] and get [his] attention".
1) Name me the things that you hate about your mum?Originally posted by banzie:I had a feeling she is doing some things just to spite me and get my attention.... I hate it..... Things that I obviously advised and said and etc etc... again and again... she don't listen and redone it...
It is somehow breaking up our family... do you people feel this before???
Sometime I REALLY HATED HER!!! I wanted to love her jsut like others do... but... then again she does it again...