Originally posted by BrUtUs:
sec sch izit? young r/s change fast...
not onli in sec sch that young r/s change so fast de loh...depends on people one...for some ppl they can b tmm for very long period of time, like those angmoh couples, old liao still can like young that time dear dear here darling there...but its different for most asian couples...
in asia ppl r more like, aiya oso not young liao still tmm so much for what...such that young ppl oso tmm for awhile nia...not everyone can b loving n honeymoon-like as when they r in the beginning of the r/s...actuali for quite a number of couples, it onli lasts a few mths...
moreover, these days girl's expectationg very high...if u not romantic enuf, they oso no mood liao...sometimes its not that they dun love u anymore, its juz that, it reaches the process of settling down...this period can sometimes b one of the most sian period, as topics start to run dry, n each or one side start to take the r/s as part of his/her life instead of everything in her life, if u understand...this is the part u haf to go thru n understand n give her space...as long as u get past this stage, the r/s will kinda get into a deeper stage le loh, so its juz a phase to go thru...
however, it may oso b tough if ur those kind who wants to b romantic thruout the whole r/s or at least for a much longer period, whereas ur partner doesnt want...this makes u desire more whereas ur partner does not give in, n may feel restricted by u, which seems to b what is happening...therefore it is adviseable for u to evaluate whether she is reali the one for u...will u two reali last tgt in the future?can u two live tgt if this carries on?u may wan to b romantic while she may juz wan to b practical...
also there may b a possibility that she may not b liking u anymore or as said, start to feel that the r/s is boring...if so, she may not b truly in love with u, but instead juz in it for the fun...a r/s is always sweet in the starting, tts y some ppl enjoy having alot of r/s, not sayin that she has to b one, but im juz not ruling out the possibility...
try to talk to her n understand the situation from her, tell her how u feel n all...all in all, good luck