yah...though outside giv the 1st impression..but inside is the winner condition..kekeOriginally posted by Wo_Xiang_Xin:Looks may help in the initial phase, but what really counts is what's inside. Look at the bigger picture - you want true friends for life and not some empty no-brainer decks!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Originally posted by Wo_Xiang_Xin:Looks may help in the initial phase, but what really counts is what's inside. Look at the bigger picture - you want true friends for life and not some empty no-brainer decks!
Well, we can't stop these folks who wants to be controlled for life. How many bitches can we count on beverly hill 90210, or even worse, how many of them end up on Survivior!!!Originally posted by ]A[na-FennY:not all, but there is resonable amount of ppl who do. Some ppl prefer to have a partner that has good looks with bitched up attitude, well what can we do?
look ahead tomolo then...Originally posted by startrightnow:i dun look for love......love look for me.........
i dun prefer too chio gals......i just look at the character.....
i not fussy.......i just hope that we r happy when we stick together.....
most importantly....the feeling must be great...........
Haiz....i miss my first and last gf.....She once given me all this.......![]()
For me average looking char bo can liao as long we click that what most guy will look for what...Originally posted by CaReLING:I am only a normal looking girl but i always feel that everyone only like to approach and talk to pretty girls ,,,>>>>> WHY???
Am I suppose to change myself to suit this world??...>>>
IT IS UNFAIR TREATMENT OUTSIDE....>>>>>![]()
[/img]
but you are one of them already...Originally posted by xavier1979:Most guys like to look at pretty girls. But it doesn't mean that all of the guys want to be friends with the girls.
Guys go for pretty girls because their genes are better. Nature's way of selection. The prettier/more handsome the offspring, the higher the chance of future procreation.Originally posted by FireIce:those guys tt go for pretty girls are shallow.....
dun friend them oso nehmind....no loss....
there are other guys out there who will appreciate u for wat u are....juz need to hang in there...and the one will come...
its juz a matter of sooner or later...
Wow...tt's COOLOriginally posted by userid:i beg to differ. looks, like character, is just another property of a person. both change with time.
if its yr opinion tat one is shallow to go for looks, kindly explain where the depth lies in going for character instead.
tks.
Quite a good point - it's the same theory of nature way in bringing the best to the front, like in the animal kingdom. In the case of human, we have a lot more attributes other than brute strength - looks, money, intellgence, connection, IQ, EQ, character, personality, charima, etc -interestingly, everyone has different standard of each and which yardstick or attribute they want to be measured by.Originally posted by userid:i beg to differ. looks, like character, is just another property of a person. both change with time.
if its yr opinion tat one is shallow to go for looks, kindly explain where the depth lies in going for character instead.
tks.
it is not easy for characters to be "altered" for the better. in any case yr comment seems to prove instead of disprove my opinion.Originally posted by reallieRAW:IT'S ONLY a BETTER OPTION TO MAKE APPROACHES BASED ON CHARACTERS since Characters can be 'Altered' for the Better though they do Fade aft sometime......but Looks can only be obtained since birth which no one can have ANY CONTROL over it...unless PLASTICE SURGERY (yah...the Han Liu Lai Shi
hhahahaha...ur utterly RITE!!!Originally posted by userid:it is not easy for characters to be "altered" for the better. in any case yr comment seems to prove instead of disprove my opinion.
if u claim tat its harder to alter looks than character..doesnt it make sense to go for looks first before u "fine tune" the character after tat? nevertheless the truth is quite the opposite. its always easier (with plastic surgery) to alter looks for the better; as compared to changing a person's character.
in any case its my opinion tat it is more fair to assume looks and character to be independent properties.... after all... how often have we heard plain janes commenting "hey she may be pretty but im ive got better character! the guys are so stupid to go for her."
to be honest..someone who makes such a nasty remark isnt prolly a really nice person (prolly someone whos just jealous). just quoting a female e.g. here..of course it applied to males as well. anywayz average or below looking pp take note: if u think ure a nicer person than the good looking person next to u. think again.
Gers also like to look at pretty gers.Originally posted by xavier1979:Most guys like to look at pretty girls.
But it doesn't mean that all of the guys want to be friends with the girls.Imagine how life busy would be for that ger if all the guys wanna be frens wif her.
Beri busy.Originally posted by elaine`:Imagine how life busy would be for that ger if all the guys wanna be frens wif her.