Maybe u can try to improve ur communications skill (to prevent misunderstanding)Originally posted by tonytan77:Hello guys/ladies (also the ger that go out w me from this forum) here need ur comments.. What I written below.. also my sincere feelings to pour here... words may be broken english... as what I thought of I type it literally... so hope u ppls understand the meaning..
I have been proactive enough to ask gers out already, n try 2 befriend them (pls dun mistaken my meaning of getting 2 know the gers better, nothing pervert). Nor does not mean to be my gf or wife.. instantly.
I must 1st admit that.. i'm nt handsome.. but is it really true that gers go 4 look only? Even mean only being friends.... Y being as friends, also need to go 4 look?
Or is it true that gers will only start to appreciate the guys more.. when she are older... more working experiences... This is what I feel so far from a ger (who is older than me) who really give me the chance to know her better...
I just wan the gers I know give me the chance 2 friend u... know jus lip service (e.g. sms a few msg.. not free, nothing lah, friend wah........) I just cant understand I have a job now (nt ideal career yet), look o.k but of course not the Desmond Koh or F4 looks. The only disadvantage, I must admit.. is when I'm nervous (e.g. knowing the ger initially.. will stammer quite serious, but when settled down more comfortable... it back to normal again). Is that becos of this this ger I go out (from here) feel uneasy abt? Believe me, once I get to chat w u more, the stammer will gone.
I jus cant stand y are some guys w/o the looks yet managed to find a gf 'easily'!!!! It doesn't matter whether their gf is pretty or not (this is not the issue). Dun believe me, go out the street n see it! Y nt me??? Y these guys managed to know gers that understand them (not just thru look but also feeling), but not me!!!!#!%$&!#$ I CANT STAND IT!!!!!!
Originally posted by Cristalle:Thank 4 ur advice. Going 2 any dates, I'm for an open mind n ready to accept rejection. I say before even 4 1st date I dun expect love on first sight to be my gf. Relationship needs time to build on.. Rome does not build overnight.
[b]maybe u got to hv confidence & oso the way u carry yrslf. be neat & tidy in yr appearance though u may not hv the 'killing' looksthen depends on how generous r u (well depends on whr u plan to go & wat u wanna do). oso go out with an open mind & always ready to accept rejection or compliments so dat u will not take meeting up so seriously n brooding abt wat hv u done n so on.... GOOD LUCK TO U MAN!
When u say gers, do u mean a lot of gers or juz that one or 2 that u really wish to get to know better? Think you shud oni ask certain gers out.Originally posted by tonytan77:I have been proactive enough to ask gers out already, n try 2 befriend them (pls dun mistaken my meaning of getting 2 know the gers better, nothing pervert). Nor does not mean to be my gf or wife.. instantly.
Maybe, it's not abt looks. It's yr personality, the way u carry yrself. Or perhaps, you are juz not their type. U noe, sometimes girls get really irritated when guys call them too much, not bcos they are ugly. So maybe, u can try not being so "proactive"...I must 1st admit that.. i'm nt handsome.. but is it really true that gers go 4 look only? Even mean only being friends.... Y being as friends, also need to go 4 look?
On the contrary, perhaps in my case, I feel that I get more wary of guys as I grow older and distant myself from them. I think if u show some sincerity, age doesn't really matter.Or is it true that gers will only start to appreciate the guys more.. when she are older... more working experiences... This is what I feel so far from a ger (who is older than me) who really give me the chance to know her better...
Sorry to hurt yr feelings, but frm the way u sound, u dun seem like a person girls will be interested in. It is irritating to receive irrelevant calls and sms frm guys who juz wan to be frens. Girls haf better things to do, unless they are lonely and desperate. So I suggest, u stop being so pushy. And, do not try to befren so many girls, it will only make u seem buaya and unappealing. Choose those u really feel u like her. Stammering is definitely a no-no, as much as guys like girls with attitude, girls like guys with confidence. Build up on that!I just wan the gers I know give me the chance 2 friend u... know jus lip service (e.g. sms a few msg.. not free, nothing lah, friend wah........) I just cant understand I have a job now (nt ideal career yet), look o.k but of course not the Desmond Koh or F4 looks. The only disadvantage, I must admit.. is when I'm nervous (e.g. knowing the ger initially.. will stammer quite serious, but when settled down more comfortable... it back to normal again). Is that becos of this this ger I go out (from here) feel uneasy abt? Believe me, once I get to chat w u more, the stammer will gone.
Why do u haf to get a gf bcos u are envious of others. You nv noe, perhaps they spent yrs wooing the ger? Such things juz depend on fate... I think you shud get a girlfren u really like and not try to noe every girl in the hope that one will eventually be yr gf. This is unfair to the girl and a mockery to relationships.I jus cant stand y are some guys w/o the looks yet managed to find a gf 'easily'!!!! It doesn't matter whether their gf is pretty or not (this is not the issue). Dun believe me, go out the street n see it! Y nt me??? Y these guys managed to know gers that understand them (not just thru look but also feeling), but not me!!!!#!%$&!#$ I CANT STAND IT!!!!!!
WRONG. Not all girls go for looks only. If they do, most guys have to be hermits.Originally posted by tonytan77:I must 1st admit that.. i'm nt handsome.. but is it really true that gers go 4 look only? Even mean only being friends.... Y being as friends, also need to go 4 look?
Not really. I've know girls far younger and they too show the kind of maturity of people in their 20s.Originally posted by tonytan77:Or is it true that gers will only start to appreciate the guys more.. when she are older... more working experiences... This is what I feel so far from a ger (who is older than me) who really give me the chance to know her better...
Ok what...Originally posted by tonytan77:I just wan the gers I know give me the chance 2 friend u... know jus lip service (e.g. sms a few msg.. not free, nothing lah, friend wah........) I just cant understand I have a job now (nt ideal career yet), look o.k but of course not the Desmond Koh or F4 looks.
This is your killer point. Try going out in a grp with both guys and girls. Group conversation is much easier than a one-on-one. Practise talking until you can comfortably engage in a lively conversation with a new girl.Originally posted by tonytan77:The only disadvantage, I must admit.. is when I'm nervous (e.g. knowing the ger initially.. will stammer quite serious, but when settled down more comfortable... it back to normal again). Is that becos of this this ger I go out (from here) feel uneasy abt?
GFs are a total different issue. Those guys have found someone whom they are willing to share their lives with.Originally posted by tonytan77:I jus cant stand y are some guys w/o the looks yet managed to find a gf 'easily'!!!! It doesn't matter whether their gf is pretty or not (this is not the issue). Dun believe me, go out the street n see it! Y nt me??? Y these guys managed to know gers that understand them (not just thru look but also feeling), but not me!!!!![]()
Yes.Originally posted by tonytan77:but is it really true that gers go 4 look only? Even mean only being friends.... Y being as friends, also need to go 4 look?
-_-`~ Come on... Not all girls are like that...Originally posted by shandower:Yes.
1. CONFIDENCE....Originally posted by tonytan77:Guys/gers, pls help me... I really #%!$#&*^ stress out on these BGR stuff for sooooo long.........
I just wan the gers I know give me the chance 2 friend u... know jus lip service (e.g. sms a few msg.. not free, nothing lah, friend wah........) I just cant understand I have a job now (nt ideal career yet), look o.k but of course not the Desmond Koh or F4 looks. The only disadvantage, I must admit.. is when I'm nervous (e.g. knowing the ger initially.. will stammer quite serious, but when settled down more comfortable... it back to normal again). Is that becos of this this ger I go out (from here) feel uneasy abt? Believe me, once I get to chat w u more, the stammer will gone.
u r an idiot
One point I want to stress on is the misconception that guys would have when they talk about girls cares about looks. In reality, most girls prefer decent looking over good looking and if anything below what they deemed as decent looking, then its a problem if you wanna further any relationship. Good looking guys have its advantage because they would get all the attention from the girls, but there is one important point - There is only a fine line difference between ADMIRATION and THE ONE YOU WILL GET. Everyone likes to look at pretty things, no doubt, but looking/admiring/etc does not anything.Originally posted by tonytan77:Hello guys/ladies (also the ger that go out w me from this forum) here need ur comments.. What I written below.. also my sincere feelings to pour here... words may be broken english... as what I thought of I type it literally... so hope u ppls understand the meaning..
I have been proactive enough to ask gers out already, n try 2 befriend them (pls dun mistaken my meaning of getting 2 know the gers better, nothing pervert). Nor does not mean to be my gf or wife.. instantly.
I must 1st admit that.. i'm nt handsome.. but is it really true that gers go 4 look only? Even mean only being friends.... Y being as friends, also need to go 4 look?
Or is it true that gers will only start to appreciate the guys more.. when she are older... more working experiences... This is what I feel so far from a ger (who is older than me) who really give me the chance to know her better...
I jus cant stand y are some guys w/o the looks yet managed to find a gf 'easily'!!!! It doesn't matter whether their gf is pretty or not (this is not the issue). Dun believe me, go out the street n see it! Y nt me??? Y these guys managed to know gers that understand them (not just thru look but also feeling), but not me!!!!#!%$&!#$ I CANT STAND IT!!!!!!
BRAVO!!!!Originally posted by Yunhaier:Being older or younger is no measure of maturity, for I bet you will shocked to realise that you are being lectured/enlighten/etc by someone who is 7 years your junior, which again explain that age has nothing to do with maturity.![]()
You said you can't stand guys without looks and can get gf so easily. This explain my first point - girls prefer decent looking (of their own personal standard) over good looking ones. And this last part that you mention is a huge MAJOR preception error.
1) You said guys get them 'easily' - How ON earth do you know that there is no conflict, no hardwork, nothing involved before they were together?
2) You said that these guys managed to know girls that understand them - Again, how you know? People on the street seemed happy together, but when they have arguments, they fight, do you think you could see all these on the street? Their problems: could you see through the image of THINKING they are happily together WITHOUT conflicts?
Don't rant about these guys whom you think have all the luck and stuff because only YOU could figure out why things are turning out to be this way. Don't have to change your character because of this, just change the way woman see and feel about you.![]()