Riding a bike, sitting on it, and enjoying the excitement and wind is a life time experience... do it while u're still young and while u still have the interest in you. U might choose not to do it, but when u come to an old age where even if u wanna do it also cannot that time.... u'll live with more regrets...Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:im realli keen of doing it lor, but onli thing is dat i noe nuttin abt spanners n stuffs like dat. coz i c some of my frens who ride bikes, they often had to "upgrade" their bikes, n in order to do so, they had to "open" up the bikes!!
me as a rider..i do admire gurls who ride bikes...esp. tua gu....but it is very dangerous..coz not onli u haf to becareful yrself...u haf to be careful of other motorist too...i haf seen and noe of gurl and guy riders who meet wif accidents and some r quite jia lat...for my advice..i think u should consider again whether to take yr licence...Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:hey pple, i reaalliiii need some advise here,esp bikers.is it alrite for a ger to take up motor lessons??recently, i saw lotsa gers driving bikes on the road they all look so cool!!suddenly, i oso have an urge to take up biking.but im sure my mum will oppose to it she'll said dat its dangerous n stuff like dat.but my frens said its alrite n oso ots much easier for a ger to pass the practicals.my bf offered to sponser for my bike if i pass.but i had to make up my mind fast or else my bf will take the 2A licence liao then i cun take biking lesson liao hw ar hw??
francis... pls leh...does not mean ride bike means must fall mah... skali she zai zai pass everything u oso donno mah ... tio bo?Originally posted by TZR:Riding a bike, sitting on it, and enjoying the excitement and wind is a life time experience... do it while u're still young and while u still have the interest in you. U might choose not to do it, but when u come to an old age where even if u wanna do it also cannot that time.... u'll live with more regrets...
So my advice is... live ur dreams....I'm a rider myself... nothing is even happier and joyful than riding my bike... Its my "wife" u know? hehe Get to know her, take care of her, ride with her, live my dreams with her...
But also to say, u ride a bike u must really prepare to fall one day, even when training. If no buang then its not so called ride bike oredi...
Cheers
looks is not the factor.... breaking yr bones...and not able to function body the way it suppose to is a factor...even if u r ugly...i believe there is someone out there waiting...maybe he is not wat u expected but at least he can accept u for who u r and wat u r...rite?Originally posted by AsTr0GiRL:ride bike very dangerous one... later suai suai kena accident no lose anything but got scars how?? then spoil looks liao... cannot lar...
its really is up to her.....Originally posted by Murphy:better not take up biking...it very danagerous....to u u might say to ur mum not danagerous...just like i say to my family.....when i learn tat time also not dangerous but it came a time tat prove dangerous....on of the circuit evluation i pass everything expect tat i skied on the E.brake part...why? cos the floor got oil...and for tat i get a injurey which i suffer for 1 mth...now then i relisea that is dangerous...u won't get the dangerous when do not have a accident only when u have a accident....think thrice
Juz leav it to the mechanics when u hav prob, can look for me too, I'm a certified vehicle mechanic, also look after motorbikes in army loh...Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:im realli keen of doing it lor, but onli thing is dat i noe nuttin abt spanners n stuffs like dat. coz i c some of my frens who ride bikes, they often had to "upgrade" their bikes, n in order to do so, they had to "open" up the bikes!!