u shld do some checking upOriginally posted by xiaoxui:how do you know? Do you have such a wife too?
he shld give his wife what she wants, that's the only way left, sadlyOriginally posted by mistyblue:Its bad situation for TS. Its not the way to solve the problem.
Got a ex who is the same type of gal like his wife.Originally posted by xiaoxui:how do you know? Do you have such a wife too?
Yo, I no money, if i get an A from that stupid lecturer (more like a lecher to me)Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:
I do not know how to bring her for counselling without another fight. Obviously, even if there's a problem, it will be difficult for her to recognise it. She doesn't allow her or my parents to get involved liao, what chance does a 3rd party stand?Originally posted by mancha:I think you should try to seek professional help.
The reason why your wife mention divorce and separation is because her mind is churning, and churning. She is festering over some hurt. And in this emotional misery, wants out.
She has no control over her mind/emotions. You cannot speak to her. It will only start another round. A third party is needed, to mediate. Someone neutral, and a stranger. This will be difficult, and an intermediary would yet be needed to persuade her to counselling.
She needs to be counseled on how to recognise her emotional patterns, how to handle hurts, disappointments and frustratiiohs, and to avoid destructive thinking.
Start checking out CDCs in your area, and make enquires discretely first.
Go one step at a time.
There is nothing to be ashamed of.
she play hard ball, ever consider playing hard ball with her?Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:I do not know how to bring her for counselling without another fight. Obviously, even if there's a problem, it will be difficult for her to recognise it. She doesn't allow her or my parents to get involved liao, what chance does a 3rd party stand?
Obviously she won't go. You know why? It is because she found it shameful. I thought you said she is willing to go? Or has she turn back her words?Originally posted by Frustrated_guy:I do not know how to bring her for counselling without another fight. Obviously, even if there's a problem, it will be difficult for her to recognise it. She doesn't allow her or my parents to get involved liao, what chance does a 3rd party stand?
Originally posted by angel7030:Yo, I no money, if i get an A from that stupid lecturer (more like a lecher to me)
the most i can buy you are hawker foods. Drinks included.
Ya, I no choosy. Hawker food is fine, so long its at Mandarin Oriental.
Love Boat??? me heard of banana Boat only, where got love boat in singapore?
Didn't me say: "My LOVE boat"?
Oh yes, Marriage is only a law that pronoun both as husband and wife, and most of the time, in the context of singapore, to get a HDB house or PR status.
I don't care if a man and a woman wished to be pronounced husband and wife or some other. I think what they want to announce is: we now can have babies and nobody is going to ask how come?
HDB or PR is just by the way. You can get HDB at age 35. You can get PR when you can act like Christopher Lee.
Sex is sex, you dun have to work on it, it come naturally. Anytime..anywhere, you just need the key to start the engine ya.
I have the key. Is your engine available?
Ha ha, that is a good suggestion.Originally posted by mistyblue:Maybe she needs a taste of her own medicine.
Yes! and life is about dealing with matters such as these.Originally posted by dreamykite:this is a rocky relationship. I will go crazy if I am you.
Unfortunately this is a fallacy.Originally posted by xiaoxui:The leopard will not change its spots
Ya, then after have babies, another counselling session, then reach mid age, another counselling session, then when old already..graduated with Counselling skill degree...yeah!Originally posted by dreamykite:I wish TS counselling a success, rekindle his love and happily married ever after with many babies.![]()
Hi, i strong agree with your quote if i am not wrong. wad a man wan in a gal is trust, and a ger wan in a man is secure.Originally posted by Quiet Guy:is your wife chio ?
do you guys hav kids ?
who name the flat is under ?
are you rich ?
are your wife rich ?
who support who ?
does this happen infront of friends/family ?
[quote]
that sounded like me. thus the best time of my life now is away on business trip. clear away from domestic chaos!!
my wife like to make comment like divorce sometimes when we argue. i hate it and feel betray as that words is so hurting. but i am numb to that as well. i just walk away and not talk. i never mention the word : divorce " in any circumstances of arguement. i guess the same when i say it, i will do it.
mistyblue, i pity your plight and i guess are you courageous to do what you already decided. afterall, you dont have kids, the choice is easier.
I have no issue being a divorcee and stuff. I do not care about being a laughing stock and stuff. In fact, what people say seldom bother me. The fact that you mention "not happy, then quit" is the kind of brain wash that Disney and television has done to us.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:Hmmm ... this thread has gone a long way. It must be very frustrating. I got frustrated by all these nimbo jambo wubo.
If a person keeps mouthing divorce, it is already in the person's sub-conscious. If not, it must be schizophrenia.
If you are not insane, lay down the cards on the table and find a solution. Your nimbo state is truly in limbo. Is breaking up hard to do or won't do?
All these mambo jambo talks are not going to be helpful. Decide whether you want to remain sane or go to IMH one day.
Remember this: love is blind, marriage is an eye-opener. Also, only living together will you get to know a person, even this may take years!
If you project that the marriage is not going to work, better to call it quits before too many attachments come along.
Our problems is: we dare not make a move because we don't want to be a laughing stock. Perhaps, there are too many vested interests and issues. Divorce is seen as a failure and a social stigma. So, people remain stuck just so the face can look pretty! But they are in a state of denial - denying reality and the chance to a happier life. Why settle down to the mundane, the mindless, the unhappiness, the frustrations?
I am still in one piece. I'm taken far worse damage in my life, perhaps that's why I can still tong a bitOriginally posted by dreamykite:this is a rocky relationship. I will go crazy if I am you.
I hate to pull religion into this, but you sounded like a Christian. Bear in mind I have no prejudice in any religion. I thought in Christian terms, one is give all his love and expect nothing back? Am I wrong?Originally posted by dreamykite:Yeah...you love your wife, but do your wife love you equally? Marriage takes two hand to clap. Nobody can stand narcissistic behaviour.
Never love anything that can't love you back
a wise old woman said: "I don't think the devil looks ugly and frightening. If he did, people wouldn't find him so attractive. The devil must be a handsome man." And the devil's sister is a pretty woman, as often as not.
I think your friend is quite pity. But "every house got their own difficult to read de bible", so perhaps for some reason your friend is not retaliating. Anyway, if my wife were to scold me in front of anybody, I would scold her back with double the amount. Both our temper are equally bad.Originally posted by tutu2:hi frustrated,
you sound like you are giving up..i duno wat to say, i feel that my fren shd be prepare for divorce anytime.cos that mad wife IS capable of doing it. I cannot imagine she locks her hb out of the room, it was a shock to me
i cannot imagine he is such a Mr Nice Guy, maybe he's too scared of the wife.she basically can scold him anyway, even in front of their parents, like lecturing a kid