you just finished 2 years NS, is it?Originally posted by Uncertain:Lol.. i am admitted in to NTU business and computing course yr 1 but i receive a recent Foundation Math module sample exam paper and found out that i have forgotten a lot of my F Math stuff and only do part 1??!!! Although it is starting of the uni semester and i feelin very stressed up. Lol now i feel really helpless and scared i will fail the whole uni course.... Do u have this feeling before?![]()
cc thx for the adviceOriginally posted by Seven_Dragon:you just finished 2 years NS, is it?
It's like that... all guys are like that...
take a while to warm up... ok after u do more revisions...
what course are u studying?Originally posted by No9:foundation maths made u stress already?
den how wud u handle 3 quiz and 2 projects to be submitted in a week??
works for you ?Originally posted by allentyb:strip yourself naked, run up and down your HDB Block and shout, ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i am not stressed and gay anymore
NTU MAE.Originally posted by Uncertain:what course are u studying?![]()
i suppose u mean NTU mechnical and aerospace engineering right? I know that course is tough. ya Gd luck to u. I know i am not the worst, perhaps i haven't go back to school for at least 2 1/2 years liao. So when i look at the math paper, i feel that i completely lose touch on the subject. like everything forget liao. this feeling makes me very insecure. Ya so i am asking do u have this kind of feeling when u get in initially?Originally posted by No9:NTU MAE.
ya i am now so afraid that i am digging out my old JC notes to read. This some how give me a more secure feeling ba. I seriously hate the feeling of helplessness. Ya thx for the adviceOriginally posted by sheri:U sure foundation matters? Hmm...I tot usually courses are structured in such a way, the foundation is at least briefly covered. Or what u can do, is start to read up lor...wat to do
Originally posted by selfobliged:perhaps you would like to check out one of my post....
http://enrealite.blogspot.com/2007/07/stress.html
cheers.
i wish i could help but i can'tOriginally posted by Uncertain:Lol.. i am admitted in to NTU business and computing course yr 1 but i receive a recent Foundation Math module sample exam paper and found out that i have forgotten a lot of my F Math stuff and only do part 1??!!! Although it is starting of the uni semester and i feelin very stressed up. Lol now i feel really helpless and scared i will fail the whole uni course.... Do u have this feeling before?![]()
My 2 years in JC was like never attended before, becus i nv took my studies seriously and fooled around day and night. Hence, when I came into NTU, it knew it was going to be a challenge. I knew I had to change my method of studying and lifestyle in order to not only survive, but do well in my 4 yrs.Originally posted by Uncertain:i suppose u mean NTU mechnical and aerospace engineering right? I know that course is tough. ya Gd luck to u. I know i am not the worst, perhaps i haven't go back to school for at least 2 1/2 years liao. So when i look at the math paper, i feel that i completely lose touch on the subject. like everything forget liao. this feeling makes me very insecure. Ya so i am asking do u have this kind of feeling when u get in initially?
Thanks de_middle. I appreciated your thought.Originally posted by de_middle:i wish i could help but i can't
anyway JIA YOU
Hope you find real good buddies in there to help you out, all the best![]()
As per what u have said, i need to change my mindset and lifestyle. In fact, i am changing my lifestyle now.Originally posted by No9:My 2 years in JC was like never attended before, becus i nv took my studies seriously and fooled around day and night. Hence, when I came into NTU, it knew it was going to be a challenge. I knew I had to change my method of studying and lifestyle in order to not only survive, but do well in my 4 yrs.
stress is good. it shows that u cherish ur education.