Yo ladies, pack yourself up, go and study to upgrade yourself to get a good and stable jobs, find a hansome good man, enjoy courtship, get marry and build up a good family. Stop having wild dream ya.Originally posted by uaremyfayth:My sister was approached by a modelling agency called New experience, and they asked intially for $1000 for a "professional portfolio" to be done, when my sister remarked that it was too expensive they offered her $500 claiming it to be for the priced charged on infants.
I told my sister not to join, but she wants a reason, apparently my sixth sense aint good enough for her.
I called up the agency to ask if the portfolio can be done elsewhere and produced for their reference, the china women who claim to be part time said she would get her boss to talk to me.
Yesterday, the boss called and i wasn't really pleased with the way he talked, kinda reminds me of typical ...oh nvm.
He claims to have been in the business for 20 years and has been on TV newspapers and interviews, he claims that nothing is free and doing the portfolio is compulsory, he claims that elsewhere the "professional portfolios" would set us back by thousand of dollars.
I told him i would consider first, to let my sister join or not.
Firstly, why did a china women picked up my call? And she cannot answer my questions.
Secondly, the boss has to contact me?
Thirdly, 20 years into the business you do not have a website? I tried searching online for any traces of New Experience, no luck.
Lastly, i suspect this is a SCAW (invert the W)
Any advice people?
Agree the part on study and upgrade and getting a stable job, but that does not guarantee a handsome good man and a good family life. Still, having gd career and life is important.Originally posted by angel7030:Yo ladies, pack yourself up, go and study to upgrade yourself to get a good and stable jobs, find a hansome good man, enjoy courtship, get marry and build up a good family. Stop having wild dream ya.
Good models are picked and paid to be invited, not paid to join ya.
the boss of new exper as well as happy models is eddie lim...Originally posted by uaremyfayth:My sister was approached by a modelling agency called New experience, and they asked intially for $1000 for a "professional portfolio" to be done, when my sister remarked that it was too expensive they offered her $500 claiming it to be for the priced charged on infants.
I told my sister not to join, but she wants a reason, apparently my sixth sense aint good enough for her.
I called up the agency to ask if the portfolio can be done elsewhere and produced for their reference, the china women who claim to be part time said she would get her boss to talk to me.
Yesterday, the boss called and i wasn't really pleased with the way he talked, kinda reminds me of typical ...oh nvm.
He claims to have been in the business for 20 years and has been on TV newspapers and interviews, he claims that nothing is free and doing the portfolio is compulsory, he claims that elsewhere the "professional portfolios" would set us back by thousand of dollars.
I told him i would consider first, to let my sister join or not.
Firstly, why did a china women picked up my call? And she cannot answer my questions.
Secondly, the boss has to contact me?
Thirdly, 20 years into the business you do not have a website? I tried searching online for any traces of New Experience, no luck.
Lastly, i suspect this is a SCAW (invert the W)
Any advice people?
To hav photo or portfolio is nesscery...Originally posted by :I've heard of such agencies conning people in that they will take pictures and do the portfolio for you only. If you are expecting modelling assignments thereafter, you get zilch.![]()
well you noe in sgF...Originally posted by uaremyfayth:This one from her friendster, i dun think she is model liao lah....and i dun like the idea in the first place. I keep worrying....bahz...
Haha, friendster....i tot cannot post pic from friendster, but happens if u right click the pic and go properties u get the url, add a .jpg and u can link it le ^^Originally posted by DjMatrix:well you noe in sgF...
NPNT
wah paiseh, i nv see the pic, lanjiao com so slow.Originally posted by uaremyfayth:Haha, friendster....i tot cannot post pic from friendster, but happens if u right click the pic and go properties u get the url, add a .jpg and u can link it le ^^
dat one whoOriginally posted by euc:U like post ppl pic ah
I understand that if you are doing part-time you might need to pay for your own courses. But they don't even mention anything about it which i find weird.Originally posted by venny:have to pay to join, confirm scam lehz..... where got u pay them to work for them. shld be they pay u to work for them!
becos here is spore...Originally posted by venny:have to pay to join, confirm scam lehz..... where got u pay them to work for them. shld be they pay u to work for them!