not cavities lah.. its called plagueOriginally posted by selfobliged:it's painful for u cause it shows that your teeth got alot of cavities which is tough for the dentist to remove yours.
wait till u hav wisdom tooth den u noeOriginally posted by popikachu:I don't fear dentist for now as they did not do anything to me up til now.
And i hope they will never have the chance to do anything to me.
They are removing the tartar that was built up along the gum line.Originally posted by january:got one procedure is the cleaning of the area along the gum and teeth part. Went to this procedure twice before and boy was it a painful event. is quite scary for the weak hearted.
Girl,Originally posted by browniebaobao:my wisdom tooth is giving me prob these few days..
i hope i dun have to extract them for the time being...
it's damn expensive! $500 for one wisdom tooth leh..
biang!
gotta spend more than $1k if i have to extract..![]()
dear ah... try to go national dental centre lor... it's cheaper... and can pay via medisave one...Originally posted by browniebaobao:my wisdom tooth is giving me prob these few days..
biang!
i juz had my molar extracted not long ago..Originally posted by jojobeach:Girl,
Money is not the most painful part.
How old are you now ?
You better go remove them early, because the longer you wait, the bigger the wisdom teeth grows, the deeper the roots. The more painful and harder to remove it.
Do not wait till it starts to get infected, it will be very very painful.
Mine was infected one day, I feel weird and keep touching my tongue to the gum around the wisdom tooth, within 1 hour, my whole cheek was swollen, and it was midnight, I had to endure the throbbing pain and couldn't sleep , ha to count the seconds till the next morning when the clinic finally opens. No pain relief medicine help at all.
After that one infection, I removed all of my wisdom teeth.
pay full amt via medisave?Originally posted by coolger03:dear ah... try to go national dental centre lor... it's cheaper... and can pay via medisave one...
but need to go polyclinics' dental dept to get referral...
for wisdom tooth extraction, it is full amt via medisave leh... cos it's considered day surgery, so can pay by medisave mah...Originally posted by browniebaobao:pay full amt via medisave?
dun think so ba?
Look on the bright side, u get urself 5 day MC.... so always arrange to have ur wsidom tooth taken on monday.... that way... u rest a 9 days straight.Originally posted by browniebaobao:my wisdom tooth is giving me prob these few days..
biang!
orh.Originally posted by coolger03:for wisdom tooth extraction, it is full amt via medisave leh... cos it's considered day surgery, so can pay by medisave mah...
haha.. clever!Originally posted by EarlNeo:Look on the bright side, u get urself 5 day MC.... so always arrange to have ur wsidom tooth taken on monday.... that way... u rest a 9 days straight.![]()
i also kena 3 jabs before my dentist pulled out my molar..Originally posted by Idle_King:The worst is extracting impacted wisdom tooth
Basket kena inject 3 times si bei painful...
then when the anesthetics wear off....