U dun have to be mentally prepared for operation.. plus wat kind of operationOriginally posted by sEphIrOth:i am going for surgery but i do not know what is stopping me. i am not mentally prepared.
currently i am studying in republic poly.
my sem starts in 2 weeks time and there will be no time to operate.
my next breaks are in dec and feb
i dont know whether to operate in dec or feb
the latest dilemma is that i need to operate within 90days of the injury if not i will not be insured. if i operate in dec or feb, i will not be compensated. that means paying >10k!
i dont know what to do. to forgo the money and be prepared, or to just go for it, facing the fear and continue being on crutches for 1 whole sem
mainly the issues are money and the mental preparation. i cannot choose between both. i would like some advice. thanks.
mt alverniaOriginally posted by Ecko_Geek:hmm...where did u go to see the doctor?
oh ok...how u got the injury? sports ar?Originally posted by sEphIrOth:mt alvernia
yep soccer.Originally posted by Ecko_Geek:oh ok...how u got the injury? sports ar?
Hey, did you ask the orthopedics specialist which type of screw he's using. Last time I attended a talk on Medical Technology, it's about screws from different manufacturer have different quality based on lab test.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:its...
step 1 stitching back/ removing the torn meniscus
step 2 removing a hamstring as graft for the ACL
step 3 drill holes to tibia and femur
step 4 attach hamstring graft to holes and tie
step 5 use screws to hold them
step 6 stitch the wound back![]()
yep.. absorbant screws...thats why so ex! it absorbs into the body naturallyOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Hey, did you ask the orthopedics specialist which type of screw he's using. Last time I attended a talk on Medical Technology, it's about screws from different manufacturer have different quality based on lab test.
Unfortunately I can't find that RJ for you liao.. deleted..
Originally posted by DjMatrix:DO NOT FEAR DEATH MY FRIEND
oh all the best for urs.Originally posted by sinicker:all operations are painless one lah..
okay, my heart operation is actually in mid-jan/feb nxt year.
Please think thrice b4 going to surgery, some of my frens do comestic surgery and later regret about it. If you are sure you can be better, then go for it, before that buy more insurance and put the beneficiary as Angel 666 and i shall behold pray for you.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:i am going for surgery but i do not know what is stopping me. i am not mentally prepared.
currently i am studying in republic poly.
my sem starts in 2 weeks time and there will be no time to operate.
my next breaks are in dec and feb
i dont know whether to operate in dec or feb
the latest dilemma is that i need to operate within 90days of the injury if not i will not be insured. if i operate in dec or feb, i will not be compensated. that means paying >10k!
i dont know what to do. to forgo the money and be prepared, or to just go for it, facing the fear and continue being on crutches for 1 whole sem
mainly the issues are money and the mental preparation. i cannot choose between both. i would like some advice. thanks.
Originally posted by angel7030:Please think thrice b4 going to surgery, some of my frens do comestic surgery and later regret about it. If you are sure you can be better, then go for it, before that buy more insurance and put the beneficiary as Angel 666 and i shall behold pray for you.
By the way, What is your size, just incase need to order Cask..
sephiroth you going for what???Originally posted by angel7030:Please think thrice b4 going to surgery, some of my frens do comestic surgery and later regret about it. If you are sure you can be better, then go for it, before that buy more insurance and put the beneficiary as Angel 666 and i shall behold pray for you.
By the way, What is your size, just incase need to order Cask..
I have the exact same problem from martial arts. I'm not afraid of the pain but it's the recovery that's incovenient.Originally posted by sEphIrOth:its...
step 1 stitching back/ removing the torn meniscus
step 2 removing a hamstring as graft for the ACL
step 3 drill holes to tibia and femur
step 4 attach hamstring graft to holes and tie
step 5 use screws to hold them
step 6 stitch the wound back![]()
Is it a fractured?Originally posted by sEphIrOth:knee ligament replacement
and removal of torn meniscus