Haf to be a little more unique mah...Originally posted by Mazohyst:thats just how it is... look on the websites... hide's name is spelt with a small h.
By far, u have a few options onli lah.Originally posted by shawnshank:By the way Im interested in taking drumming too! But the only thing that holds me back is the enrollment part. Some recomended Yamaha and some not giving reasons that they are not dedicated enough or too expensive... Any one with experience can help to advice me which is the best school?
Ask Wang Wen yong lorActually wat u pointed out got meaning also. Have to "ga" Think probably go Yamaha comes to worst. Been pondering to learn for at least 1 yrs + liao. Its the band Nirvana and slayer and deep purple that got me interestedOriginally posted by gasband:By far, u have a few options onli lah.
1) Yamaha - expensive though comprehensive, theories everything, diff styles...can take quite long b4 u actually learn practical stuff.
2) Outside teachers - Even more expensive sometimes...but u get the rigth one with good experience, then its worth it. recommended for pple who knows basics...
3) other smaller schools like emmanuel at bedok (still there?), ur sch band, community centres,
4) go jamming studios check out, some of them may have some of these classes going on.
Ya hor after all he has been from Idol in eighties to scrooge in "dun wory be happy" and lately "womaniser" in that Michelle show wat "sing mon" and now "jue si gu so"! Wh that guy is happening man!Originally posted by sgboy2004:Ask Wang Wen yong lor
Actually me a laymen when comes to appreciate drumming techniques. But Dave drumming sounds great. How U differienate techniques? Do u Listen to Slayer?Originally posted by gasband:yeah dave grohl rox huh, he is superb, not his techniques but his ability to bring out the angst in the songs with his drumming and presence.