So u can see tt the time before Newton made his discoveries.....Originally posted by hopy:gravity is always there...nobody knows it till newton discovered it...so how can it be tt somethings there r juz no reason to it??? can some1 pls enlighten me???
Hmm...God knows everything...but sometimes dun u all agree that He ans in such a way that not all pple can understd and really sense it?Originally posted by xavier1979:Everything has a reason. If don't know, ask God.
Originally posted by www:im refering to emotional kind of problems...coz its like last time, me n my ex...i always ask a lot of 'whys' when something happened...and he would then say he is stressed up by me becoz he said there is no reason to some problems...isit really true? if thats the case...how did the thing happen in the 1st place? and again if its true tt some things there is no reason to it...how r u going to differentiate b/w those tt have reasons n those tt dun?
it really depends what kinda person you are or wish to be.
joyful and happy-go-lucky? then avoid having to discover the rationale behind every problem.
look at this way, there are humans who lived their lives 4 times more than you and they can't claim to know everything.
furthermore, you gotta ask yourself: does it make a difference if i know the reason? can i do anything to change it? is there a value if i discovered the root of what [b]had happened?
hehe, not sure if you are refering to emotional or technical problems, thus i just answer in a general manner.
Originally posted by reallieRAW:so u think the same way as i do huh...there r reasons to it juz tt humans chose to c it or not...so those pple who chose to believe that there is no reason to somethings are actually running away fr the pros???
So u can see tt the time before Newton made his discoveries.....
everyone had no answer to Gravity.
they wld say "there's no reason...it's juz like tt"[b]CORRECT
When the theory for Gravity has been proven...
everyone goes "tt's the way!..tt's the answer!!"![]()
ALSO CORRECT![]()
Therefore, we can conclude sth......
Man's fav line: "there's no reason.....it's juz like tt"
when there's YET to have an Answer or they cant be bothered
Summarythere r reasons behind every action, every life?!, every thinking, every etc......BUT only when u choose to agree with the reason. For example, im still not convinced abt a CREATOR in this Universe....so for my Case, it's simply a "no reason"....i dun bother as well
Well.....(not trying to confuse u).....Maybe some actually believe tt there's no reason tt everything gotta have a reason for everything & to answer for
i should have guessed it.Originally posted by hopy:im refering to emotional kind of problems...coz its like last time, me n my ex...i always ask a lot of 'whys' when something happened...and he would then say he is stressed up by me becoz he said there is no reason to some problems...isit really true? if thats the case...how did the thing happen in the 1st place? and again if its true tt some things there is no reason to it...how r u going to differentiate b/w those tt have reasons n those tt dun?![]()
but its gd to know the cause n not repeat the same mistakes over again bu shi ma?? although nothing can done n no use crying over spill milk..but at least by knowing it u can make sure u dun do it again wat....Originally posted by www:i should have guessed it.
to claim that there is no jusitification in this scenario, is not entirely true. but i guess it doesn't matter, does it?
to re-quote wat i said earlier on:
does it make a difference if u know the reason?
can u do anything to change it?
is there a value if u discovered the root of what had happened?
hypothetically, so wat if you find out that he breaks up with you because you not sensitive or caring enough? the ultimate result is that he doesnt wanna be with you anymore.
it's no fun living your life with too many questions which has no signifigant value.
Originally posted by hopy:this actually has been bothering me alot...
since young, i ahve been taught tat 4 ever thing tt happen, there must be a reason behind it...its whether u can see the reason and do u CHOOSE to see the reason...however, lately, when im more aware of the thinking of pple, i begin to realise tt a lot of pple says tt sometimes, somethings there is NO reason at all to it! and if i ask them y? they say there is juz no y?
gravity is always there...nobody knows it till newton discovered it...so how can it be tt somethings there r juz no reason to it??? can some1 pls enlighten me???
Hahahaa....u sound like MEOriginally posted by hopy:so u think the same way as i do huh...there r reasons to it juz tt humans chose to c it or not...so those pple who chose to believe that there is no reason to somethings are actually running away fr the pros???
nature cause thing tt happen, man reason why it happen.Originally posted by hopy:this actually has been bothering me alot...
since young, i ahve been taught tat 4 ever thing tt happen, there must be a reason behind it...its whether u can see the reason and do u CHOOSE to see the reason...however, lately, when im more aware of the thinking of pple, i begin to realise tt a lot of pple says tt sometimes, somethings there is NO reason at all to it! and if i ask them y? they say there is juz no y?
gravity is always there...nobody knows it till newton discovered it...so how can it be tt somethings there r juz no reason to it??? can some1 pls enlighten me???
Originally posted by reallieRAW:hihi...no lah im not im fr the star of cancer...like wat my frd said which i totally agree hahaha if pple think tt there is no reason to things...science will not be wat it is today since pple would juz say juz no reason wat...i mean...its really like there must be certain things behind it i think...its juz whether isit discovered and do u SEE it
Hahahaa....u sound like [b]MEr u an Aquarian
1st of all, i wish to make my stand clearBelieving tt "there r reasons to everything" is a Choice tt everyone makes. U & I may agree on but not HIM or HER. Clear? For example, if i insist tt abortion is wrong, it may not be so for another. She/he may feel tt there's nth wrong with abortion & tt makes the argument VERY complicated
Morals r different.
Therefore, i always make sure wat im arguing abt & with the person share the same Principles? or Level of CommunicationTt makes my job easier to proceed & finally coming to a conclusion.Phew!!!
If u do see wat i mean.....
I shld say tt U may find him/her avoiding to give reasons to certain issues tt had happened to be running away fr problems, tt greatly depends whether the person feel the same way as U do abt "eveything shld have reasons to them".....if so, the person is indeed avoiding the subject or perhaps, cant be bothered & having no Answer at all. [/b]
c the matrix?is all in the mind!!!!!Originally posted by WaLker:nature cause thing tt happen, man reason why it happen.
This world has been programmed, we r just part of it.what pragrammed it?? i dont know
hehe. actually, ur problem can be easily solved. it's whether are you ready to accept the answer.Originally posted by hopy:but its gd to know the cause n not repeat the same mistakes over again bu shi ma?? although nothing can done n no use crying over spill milk..but at least by knowing it u can make sure u dun do it again wat....![]()
simply philosopical... hahah think i dunno how to spellOriginally posted by www:i should have guessed it.
to claim that there is no jusitification in this scenario, is not entirely true. but i guess it doesn't matter, does it?
to re-quote wat i said earlier on:
does it make a difference if u know the reason?
can u do anything to change it?
is there a value if u discovered the root of what had happened?
hypothetically, so wat if you find out that he breaks up with you because you not sensitive or caring enough? the ultimate result is that he doesnt wanna be with you anymore.
it's no fun living your life with too many questions which has no signifigant value.
Maybe it was meant not to be understood?Originally posted by hopy:Hmm...God knows everything...but sometimes dun u all agree that He ans in such a way that not all pple can understd and really sense it?
Orrhhhh...icic....a CancerianOriginally posted by hopy:hihi...no lah im not im fr the star of cancer...like wat my frd said which i totally agree hahaha if pple think tt there is no reason to things...science will not be wat it is today since pple would juz say juz no reason wat...i mean...its really like there must be certain things behind it i think...its juz whether isit discovered and do u SEE it![]()
Originally posted by www:yesyes i can accept tt as reason...but wat is he say tt its not tt he dun like me leh? i mean he did mention tt he still likes me but its juz tt he is not confident to give me 'happiness' and tt he dunno how to face my family members....
hehe. actually, ur problem can be easily solved. it's whether are you ready to accept the answer.
apparently, guy's version of saying [b]i don't know when breaking up with you is as good as telling you that he no longer likes you.
can you take that explaination?[/b]
Originally posted by reallieRAW:ya i agree hahaha humans r like tt...when they dunno how to ans, they say u demanding....hmmm...dun u agree???
Orrhhhh...icic....a CancerianHI
Yah.....true...i agree with u but there shld be somekind of "moderation" when imposing the qns on others & expecting answers to all of them......well, tt may actually seem Demanding to them, u never know, rite?
The best is to make ur stand clear as to why u r expecting an answer, so tt they do see ur purpose in doing so [b]OR rather a solid reason to make them answer to ur qns, instead of making urself sound like a Demanding person[/b]
Haahahah...no doubt abt itOriginally posted by hopy:ya i agree hahaha humans r like tt...when they dunno how to ans, they say u demanding....hmmm...dun u agree???
then the answer is simply: he is not confident to give me 'happiness' and tt he dunno how to face my family membersOriginally posted by hopy:yesyes i can accept tt as reason...but wat is he say tt its not tt he dun like me leh? i mean he did mention tt he still likes me but its juz tt he is not confident to give me 'happiness' and tt he dunno how to face my family members....
Hahahhaa.....wa *pengz*Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:raw i admire u
No wonder ah ma not interested in guys...?Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:raw i admire u