Originally posted by mhcampboy:President Nathan is the patron of UniSIm....
You think worthless or not?
UniSim got sell roti prata meh?Originally posted by mhcampboy:President Nathan is the patron of UniSIm....
You think worthless or not?
wah lao say our president like disOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:UniSim got sell roti prata meh?![]()
patron not customerOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:UniSim got sell roti prata meh?![]()
UOL external degrees are not as easy as in-campus ones where you get a lot of hints and helps from lecturers and tutors. After all, exams are set internally and the examiners are your teachers too. Also, the uni do not want you to fail becos that means fewer graduates and alumni.Originally posted by Wanda:UOL degrees are recognised in the private sector (dunno about civil service)...esp those attained with honours. The course is not easy to do, actually.
I think your last para is really taking it too far, unless you personally had taken the same course from all 4 tertiary institutions.Originally posted by TheGoodEarth:UOL external degrees are not as easy as in-campus ones where you get a lot of hints and helps from lecturers and tutors. After all, exams are set internally and the examiners are your teachers too. Also, the uni do not want you to fail becos that means fewer graduates and alumni.
External programmes don't have all these. Therefore, UOL is 'tougher' than NUS, NTU and SMU. Once you have done UOL, you can 'walk-over' all the others!
y do working ppl wan do a degree? jus to get one? young ppl get degree so they can get a better job when grad. but they are already working, get liao still same pay rite? nt like they are finding a new job?Originally posted by speakupforyourrights:i got some CSOs working in my office who have diploma only and now doing part time degree at SIM, their pay arnd high end 2k-low end 3k...i think its quite ok bah? summore they're not say old or young arnd late 20s-early 30s.
I disagree with you.Originally posted by venny:y do working ppl wan do a degree? jus to get one? young ppl get degree so they can get a better job when grad. but they are already working, get liao still same pay rite? nt like they are finding a new job?i dun see the practicality of doing a degree mid career.....
Thats not really true. Unless u wanna stay in a company all your life, satisfied with the same pay and meagre increment every year, then dun.Originally posted by venny:y do working ppl wan do a degree? jus to get one? young ppl get degree so they can get a better job when grad. but they are already working, get liao still same pay rite? nt like they are finding a new job?i dun see the practicality of doing a degree mid career.....
Yeah, check with MOE, then MOE check with who?Originally posted by :Shud be but depends on wad you plan to do ba.....
Best to check with MOE lor.![]()
My degree was just to open doors. I got the doors open because I acquired permanent residency after I finished my degree. That was my investment and it paid off. My masters opened even more doors in Australia. So that is another investment which I hope will profit me even more.Originally posted by venny:y do working ppl wan do a degree? jus to get one? young ppl get degree so they can get a better job when grad. but they are already working, get liao still same pay rite? nt like they are finding a new job?i dun see the practicality of doing a degree mid career.....