if she don't seal her hp and leave it in the hand of 3rd party is it considered legal?Originally posted by Master -_-:She can issue an injuction and i believe the document she wants to sign contains an injuction clause or a TRO (temporary restraining order) meaning if any content of sms inside her hp is divulged to anyone, you have subsequently breached the clause and being deemed a suspect in this. When the document is signed, i confirm she will seal the handphone (SIM card et al) in a packaging in front of 2 witnesses and keep it inside a locker or a vault of a third party. Normally,she sets the duration of this "injuction" but u can challenge that duration if u find it too taxing and too long.
If she doesnt do all these..rest assured she can never do anything to you at all
yeah.. the lack of hindsightOriginally posted by MyParentsDunWanMe:Serve you right.
Who ask you so kaypoh and act hero? you should have just turn off the phone and return it to A when you see her![]()
i believe u have been to NS before..and normally, controlled items will be sealed with your service's emblem..so if it breaks, you will noe.. same case..if it isnt sealed, anyone can tamper..and everyone can pretend they dunno..so this action of sealing, is to cover your back..so you can have a fighting point about it... and the statement is more or less of the same thing..Originally posted by dumbdumb!:if she don't seal her hp and leave it in the hand of 3rd party is it considered legal?
and if the 3rd party is her friend?
she just smsed me, she said that its more like my statement than a contract.
is this allowed or smth?
it wasn't smth i thought about when i was in the inbox and deleted the msg i sent.Originally posted by Detached:Her fault for being overreactive.
Your fault for not respecting someone else's privacy.
Who gave you the idea that by recovering her phone, you're entitled to browse through her sms and even use her phone to call up another person?
At the very least, it seems like disrespect to a friend.
i already talked to my police friend who told me its not an issue, cuz its not criminal, so they won't do anything.Originally posted by spadeTwo:call police say u kena threaten before she takes you to court.![]()
huh?Originally posted by Stoat:Man must be brave to protect others.![]()
but if she does smth like what master said. i cannot ignore her mah right?Originally posted by pie:Police don't even want to do anything if a handphone gets snatched in broad daylight...I doubt they will pay attention to this case.
Be more brave and ignore her la... if not how can others respect you in the future.Originally posted by dumbdumb!:huh?![]()
then dont give a shit to the that girlOriginally posted by dumbdumb!:i already talked to my police friend who told me its not an issue, cuz its not criminal, so they won't do anything.
or to be accurate, they police will hv to decide, but most likely not.
i did apologise to her already, the first day she scolded me. i did feel really bad anyway. and i told her that i felt really bad about being so insensitive and i'm sorry i did what i did.Originally posted by ordinaryguy32:Firstly, I feel that perhaps you owe her a proper apology.
Maybe you haven't given her one.
Secondly, after apologising, you can remind her that you are actually doing her a favour, and you pay $20 for it
Thirdly, perhaps you can get B to mediate between you 2.
Fourthly, I feel that after her anger has subsided, she may realise the trouble is probably not worth it. After all, she might have lost her handphone. But this would only occur if you give her a proper apology.
The reason why she may be using law against you is because "a person who is a axe-expert use the axe for everything, including chopping trees, cutting meat, and digging holes". Or rather a person that holds a hammer tends to see everything as a nail.
Good luck!
The fact is just ignore her !!!Originally posted by dumbdumb!:if i refuse to sign, she can then proceed to the police or civil suit right?
or is this signing thing part of civil suit or outside it
ok lor. i'll take that advice.Originally posted by storywolf:The fact is just ignore her !!!
Please you are did enough stupid things already ! Think !!! If she got case against you, she already would have done it via police or civil suit already..... why she want you to sign a piece of paper - for what ..... the reason she got nothing .... totally nothing that can incriminal you .... she just let you sign your own death sentence !!!
Never sign a contract or things she ask , why ? because she is such a crazy nuts - that the contract may be structure in a very open way .... which once you sign you actually admit guilty to a lot more then you have done .... and you be answering for things that you never even done !!! Smell a trap !!!
Frankly - what you have done is wrong, but it will never amount to any police or civil suit .... as there is no damage or real crime commit ... thus .... just ignore her totally, do not even sms or call her. Just let it blow over.