A common classic case.Originally posted by marlboro:I liked this gal for quite a while now. Intially when I told her about it, she told me that she had feelings for me as well but as she can't forget her ex, she couldn't accept me. I respect her decison and continue treating her as a fren. The last couple of mths, she looked for me very often, calling me everyday and askin me out for dinner etc.. I was happy to keep her company but although I never brought up the topic again for fear of her avoiding me again, I feel that she feels something for me as well. But suddenly, she told me and told me she has a bf already. I don't know how to react. She said sorry and asked if I was angry wif her. I told her that I'm a nobody to her and wat right do I have to be angry? And why is she saying sorry to me for? I left, and haven't seen her since. She didn't call me, but she keep sms me those sorry, miss you, gd nite, kind of msg. Can anyone tell me what is going on in her head???
Originally posted by reallieRAW:YOU ARE DAMNED TRUE.... very experienced hor...
Dun 'feel'.....cfm with her. Ur feelings r assumptions on ur Own based on how u've perceived her actions. But anyway, i dun blame u for thinking so coz i'd have thought so if i was in ur position
We'll never know wat she wants. If i guess...probably she is indecisive?
[b]However, i can be sure of ONE thing, which is u r Never her 1st Priority. Cant u see tt? She, again probably, finds u someone whom she can be relying on....but yet not prepared for commitment with (why? u gotta ask her)
U r always someone she considers as gd fren as in Platonic F.ship![]()
Sth to add.....she can be misleading u by sms(ing) u all tt (i wont do tt if i know the guy's interested in me but im not) Then again, a lot of my frenz (gals) find it alrite.....she might be one of them again[/b]
YOU ARE ALSO DAMN TRUE....Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:Somehow, i think she was just making use of u during dat time...she had no bf,but she cldnt live without a guy...(dats only my pt of view la!) and u were so ready for her...and when she found a bf, u became useless to her liao...dis kinda ger is...how shld i say...selfish?? she still msg u all those msgs coz maybe she dun want u to have the thought dat shes using u, and probably, if she broke off with dis present bf,she can look back for u again!!
Wow!!hey man, if i were u,i wldnt want to have anything to do with her again!!![]()
Well....isnt tt Obvious meh? Dun have to be experiencedOriginally posted by bigdeal:YOU ARE DAMNED TRUE.... very experienced hor...![]()
Read about a book thats says only enlightened guys and girls understand woman as a whole. Guys are normally thinks with their rational mind, while woman the emotional mind. If you are able to switch to your emotional mind just for that moment to understand what the hell is going on, you will come to realise.Originally posted by bigdeal:maybe gals understand gals better than guys do... i myself also dunno wat they r thinking![]()
Some things just don't always happen the way you thought it would be.... Or judging by the way things appear to be.... No supposingly so or not... Especially when it comes to the matters of the heart....Originally posted by marlboro:I liked this gal for quite a while now. Intially when I told her about it, she told me that she had feelings for me as well but as she can't forget her ex, she couldn't accept me. I respect her decison and continue treating her as a fren. The last couple of mths, she looked for me very often, calling me everyday and askin me out for dinner etc.. I was happy to keep her company but although I never brought up the topic again for fear of her avoiding me again, I feel that she feels something for me as well. But suddenly, she told me and told me she has a bf already. I don't know how to react. She said sorry and asked if I was angry wif her. I told her that I'm a nobody to her and wat right do I have to be angry? And why is she saying sorry to me for? I left, and haven't seen her since. She didn't call me, but she keep sms me those sorry, miss you, gd nite, kind of msg. Can anyone tell me what is going on in her head???
It could be the 'feelings' which you still just simply can't let go... If that's the case, you'll just have to LEARN to let it go... The EASY way or the HARD way.... Destination's probably the same, you just choose the path to cross the river...?Originally posted by marlboro:I didn't "cfm" wif her becos I was afraid that she'll avoid me, like what happened when I told her I liked her for the 1st time..I was really happy jus to have her around me, even as frens. But as you said, I was never her 1st piority... she properbly knew she might be leading me on, was selfish of her in a way.. which is why I don't contact her anymore.. I had to fight the urge everynight to call her at the time we used to chat everynite.. I had to refrain myself from thinking abt her or msging her cos I dun wan to be hurt again... but I'm already hurting now... Can't sleep everynite, thinking of what she's doing....
1st of all, I AM a nice guyOriginally posted by cat2001:Hi, u sound like a nice guy. I have a friend who tells me he is waiting for a gal (attractive but attached, at lst ex then bf again) for 3 months. While another guy told him that he has been waiting for her for 6 years... Every of our conversation lasted for hours which I feel tiring. But as an old classmate, I continue listening and help when possible. He is rather obsess with her like: feel like dying when she didn't SMS him back, figuring out her feeling sad when she doesn't get along well with her bf, etc. Although he knew that she is already attach but he still thinks he has hope b'cos she always tell him that her bf doesn't treasure her. She can't tell whether she has any bf or in love b'cos she thinks that her bf is very unstable. He grabs whatever kind of opportunity he can. Sometimes they went karaoke togather, singing love duet songs.
Are you like him? There are abundant of gals out there which, u might not see her now. Time and determination are the best medicine to cure yourself if only you choose to let go. Let her pass without having anymore feelings with SMS or her presence. You will like yourself better as there is another kind of world waiting for you. I know it hurts, but who doesn't get it.![]()
I think u're very rite abt the second reason. She HAS become a part of my life without me realising it...Originally posted by Devil1976:It could be the 'feelings' which you still just simply can't let go... If that's the case, you'll just have to LEARN to let it go... The EASY way or the HARD way.... Destination's probably the same, you just choose the path to cross the river...?
2nd reason's a side-effect... She'd became an essential part of your Life for too long... (though both of you were never really a pair..) Try to fill your mind and time with some other things... For better effect, try to do something which is more routine on a frequent basis OR something which REALLY interest you... Like something which you'd always wanted to do when she was around but you just didn't had the time to do so.... Here's your CHANCE... GRAB IT before another relationship befalls you...?![]()
Originally posted by reallieRAW:yeah.. if she realli likes u, she would haf stead wif u.. why bother haf another bf? rite? i tink she just takes u as a spare tyre.. when she brks wif her bf.. she will look up for u.. realli..
Dun 'feel'.....cfm with her. Ur feelings r assumptions on ur Own based on how u've perceived her actions. But anyway, i dun blame u for thinking so coz i'd have thought so if i was in ur position
We'll never know wat she wants. If i guess...probably she is indecisive?
[b]However, i can be sure of ONE thing, which is u r Never her 1st Priority. Cant u see tt? She, again probably, finds u someone whom she can be relying on....but yet not prepared for commitment with (why? u gotta ask her)
U r always someone she considers as gd fren as in Platonic F.ship![]()
Sth to add.....she can be misleading u by sms(ing) u all tt (i wont do tt if i know the guy's interested in me but im not) Then again, a lot of my frenz (gals) find it alrite.....she might be one of them again[/b]
smallville season2 ep1 Vortex
“As long as you live people will try to exploit you” – Martha to Clark