Subjective.Originally posted by heavenhell:This scenario is usually seen in AA.
"My friend speaks bad of me behind my back and doesnt collect my homework for me in school.He wants me to perform worse than him."
You still consider this person- your friend?
Yes, why not, you can consider him as your bad friends, all things got good and bad mah, so you got good friends and bad friends. Who knows, sometime you need help from bad friend too. Once i knew a gangster boy, he alway wanted to protect me from other boys, but i dun like him, so I take him as my bad friend, then one day, a group of boys wanted to beat me cos i reported to the teacher that they smoked in the toilet, I was so worried of going home, luckily this gangster boy came to my help, all the boys run liao. From then on, i become queen of the school. The untouchable.Originally posted by heavenhell:This scenario is usually seen in AA.
"My friend speaks bad of me behind my back and doesnt collect my homework for me in school.He wants me to perform worse than him."
I never withold anything I know leh...but in the end those I help if they know the subject well already will score better then meOriginally posted by FireIce:why need to collect ur homework leh?
it's natural to have peer rivalry bcos everyone wants to be the best......
or rather, no one wants to be bottom.....
though some frens will jia jia study together so as to help one another with sch work, but deep down inside, they secretly withhold some info so tt they will be able to do better during the exams......
then some will say, no lah, i neber study, last nite playing wow until very late, but is actually pang hong sia......they practically eaten the whole book but tell ppl they no study... so as to let other ppl think tt he no study, then they oso wun study too hard......
there is nothing wrong with this mindset bcos of our competitive environment.... survival of the fittest.....
u are responsible for urself... dun have to let these external factors affect u or ur studies.....
and if ppl wanna play yin then let them be...
u have the right to choose ur frens too... and choose wisely....
No.. Doesn't collect yr homework is ok but wants u to perform badly than him and speaks bad behind u are something evil....Originally posted by heavenhell:This scenario is usually seen in AA.
Hmm, i wouldn't want our society to be turned into something like that, that's too PRC-ish.Originally posted by FireIce:why need to collect ur homework leh?
it's natural to have peer rivalry bcos everyone wants to be the best......
or rather, no one wants to be bottom.....
though some frens will jia jia study together so as to help one another with sch work, but deep down inside, they secretly withhold some info so tt they will be able to do better during the exams......
then some will say, no lah, i neber study, last nite playing wow until very late, but is actually pang hong sia......they practically eaten the whole book but tell ppl they no study... so as to let other ppl think tt he no study, then they oso wun study too hard......
there is nothing wrong with this mindset bcos of our competitive environment.... survival of the fittest.....
u are responsible for urself... dun have to let these external factors affect u or ur studies.....
and if ppl wanna play yin then let them be...
u have the right to choose ur frens too... and choose wisely....
i see no relation to PRC in particular.Originally posted by biangz:Hmm, i wouldn't want our society to be turned into something like that, that's too PRC-ish.
It's ok if you work very hard and work by yourself but deliberately give false info is wrong.
It is only yr extreme way of thinking. Keep it to yrself and don't spread bad influence to others!Originally posted by FireIce:i see no relation to PRC in particular.
it is happening everywhere, cos this is human.
no he is considered dead...Originally posted by heavenhell:This scenario is usually seen in AA.
Like that not friend alrady lah...tell him to FOOriginally posted by heavenhell:This scenario is usually seen in AA.