StansfieldOriginally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had just quitted school,alot of pple told me its a waste,coz in a yr's time i'll graduate with a diploma,but i dun like the course at all!!
so now,i'm wrking full time and wld like to achieve something in my work. im in the retail line,thus, taking up a biz course will be gd for me,but the thing is i duno which school to study in...
Any advice??
my cousin grad from that sch heheOriginally posted by highflyer:Stansfield
School Of Business
[University of London]
It's a good recogized private school.
www.stansfield.com.sg
u were frm which cos???is a bit wasted...might as well take a diploma easier to find job....i also like u anyhw take a cos then end up chosing wrong cos....bt i still continue till take diploma ....find job easier..and more pay...nw i go look for the cos i wan to studyOriginally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had just quitted school,alot of pple told me its a waste,coz in a yr's time i'll graduate with a diploma,but i dun like the course at all!!
so now,i'm wrking full time and wld like to achieve something in my work. im in the retail line,thus, taking up a biz course will be gd for me,but the thing is i duno which school to study in...
Any advice??
Heard tat NP has the best bizness sch loh..but not so sure..Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had just quitted school,alot of pple told me its a waste,coz in a yr's time i'll graduate with a diploma,but i dun like the course at all!!
Any advice??
There are a couple of private institutions in Singapore. If you observe carefully, their advertisements are nearly everywhere. In the end, choose the one which is the most recognised in the field that you are going to work in.Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:so now,i'm wrking full time and wld like to achieve something in my work. im in the retail line,thus, taking up a biz course will be gd for me,but the thing is i duno which school to study in...
Any advice??
of coz i had given serious thot of wat i actually want outta life,dats why i quiited sch. I dun wish to study for others anymore,i felt dat its time for me to do something for myself. Initially,i took up dat course was bcoz my mum thinks dat it will be good for me, my aunties they all oso think so.And i noe my mum very much wanted me to get into dat,so i go lor...Originally posted by reallieRAW:It's really a waste to end ur studies now when u r receiving ur DIP soonIf possible, go back to poly again. Is ur 'quitting sch' official?..as in with u've withdrawn fr the course by the normal procedure? If u havent...consider even more carefully again....not too late to rtn back to sch.
Maybe ur post is juz concerns over which biz sch to opt for....
However, i hope tt u've given ur Life a serious thought. Wat izzit tt u want outta Life? If u dun like ur course & u quit...it's u/standable but why when u r nearing ur graduation? Hope tt it's not due to other factors besides juz ur reason stated.
Coz with DIP, u can definitely have a wider choice to choose the course u'd like to study in....an 'O' cert limits u. Therfore, it isnt tt brilliant (sorry) even if u think tt u r doing the Rite thing. It seems to me tt u r being rash...
If u can, go back to sch. If not, hopefully more pple can post their advices to which is a good biz sch to enrol in. Good Luck & meanwhile, consider wat's ur direction in Life![]()
alamak shld juz complete it mah at least got a cert. . . if u lke dat quit it v wasted coz u oreadi put in ur time & effort den let off. . . but wadever dun regret can liao gd luck~Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:i had just quitted school,alot of pple told me its a waste,coz in a yr's time i'll graduate with a diploma,but i dun like the course at all!!
Any advice??
agree half lah...Originally posted by PhantomR:personally i feel study business ngee ann best.
Marketing ar...i took it as an elective module b4 and out of the 10 lessons,i only go for 2!!Originally posted by BufPuf:agree half lah...
me now in biz np..but i think that the first 2 years ...those modules that i study are quite irrelevant...only until 3rd year...if u choose marketing..u can see how the different modules are integrated together...we have this REAL program..where..
semester 1 - you come out a marketing plan for the particular company (for me, is SCV)...u do your own marketing research...and using the information...you come out with a marketing plan which consist of marketing communication activities (advertising, roadshows, Direct marketing and etc)..and sales activities (the attachment part..like how many hours, pay and compensation plan and etc)..
semester 2 - you implement the marketing plan..which is the most fun part of the 3rd year...
not sure about other specializations..but i think if u can tahan stress..marketing is a very fun specialization.. but must be prepare to stay back till qutie late everyday for projects...
and 1 thing..if u study in NP ..biz...must buy laptop..which you really hardly use at all..me buy liao...3 years i think i use it in school..less than 10 times...
www.mdis.edu.sgOriginally posted by ApPlE_PiE:Marketing ar...i took it as an elective module b4 and out of the 10 lessons,i only go for 2!!and oso,i want to take it as a part time course,so does np provide part time diploma??
not sure..got to check the website..Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:Marketing ar...i took it as an elective module b4 and out of the 10 lessons,i only go for 2!!and oso,i want to take it as a part time course,so does np provide part time diploma??
If u can afford, try established private schools instead of polys. Not tt polys r bad but it's really a long time juz to get a DIP. Wat's the pt? U've identified ur goalOriginally posted by ApPlE_PiE:of coz i had given serious thot of wat i actually want outta life,dats why i quiited sch. I dun wish to study for others anymore,i felt dat its time for me to do something for myself. Initially,i took up dat course was bcoz my mum thinks dat it will be good for me, my aunties they all oso think so.And i noe my mum very much wanted me to get into dat,so i go lor...but nobody except my frens noe how hard i struggled through my those two yrs!!
Seriously,im not cut out for those stuffs....pyhsics and conputing...phew! it was really a headache!!
Thus,now i noe wat i like to do and wat i want to do..but i duno wat course i shld do to make me achieve my dream faster. I had already got a well=paid job,considering dat i only have an Os cert,if i had relevant certs,i cld promote faster!!I was thinking of taking the biz management course in nyp.But its a part-time thingy,takes abt 4yrs,do u pple think its ok??Pls advice!!thanx!