Not all bosses are unreasonable. With the job market so hot, employers wont dare to treat their employees like shit or they might find their employees walking off one by one...Originally posted by FireIce:gather evidence, talk to ur industrial attachment coordinator
but then, i think this is oso good training
cos when u go out and work next time, this is wat u will face!
Hmm... yeah. The thing is, if i dont pass my employer's evaluation i also wont pass my atttachment.Originally posted by red_amoeba:aiya...depend how many % the attachment score determine your over all score.
If not very large, then don't take it too seriously - just be punctual, do your work and f*** off.
But then again, its also the same in outside world, you may not have a supervisor that love you - so, you need to manage him....
I guess you're saying bout my self esteem.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:You decide your own importance.
If you feel that you're not important in the company, then probably you're just nothing.
But actually, the company really needs you. And I feel that you need a praise~ You decide your own importance.
Hope you can understand what I say.
I've already tried my best. I dunno how i can work any harder. Work OT or volunteer to go back during weekends?Originally posted by Uncertain:Training makes one tougher...
Scolded by him, proved to him of ur capability. When i was working in one of the government sector, got one lady also very picky and fierce of me.
But then, i prove to her of my ability and we ended being gd friend, she even ask me when can i go back and help her cos i am still in uni now.
When she scolded me, i also lan lan though a bit buay song. Somemore, that time she wants me to process like 400 passes per day, i also obliged cos i am working![]()
I proved to her, i can do much more advanced thing and i can do them fast with no error.
Dun cry over minor scolding, it is a form of training.
If this was real life experice i dunno whether i will be so worried. Cos if i cant stand my job, i can always quit, provided i dont have family or what to support yet lar.Originally posted by Uncertain:What u gone through is NOTHING compare to what i have gone through ok.
I faced hooligans and xia lan kia at my workplace last time without fail. I even meet CEO of big company, giving me those cb attitude. U only face one nasty supervisor everyday, u cannot tahan. I faced mutiples of ur supervisor everyday ok, a bit of hardship also cannot endure.
How are u going to survive in the workforce in ur next 60-70 years of ur life![]()
What FI said is true. U will face this kind of people in the future, go and learn how to handle them
Thanks for your advice. Even though i've told myself that a million times its good to hear it again from someone.Originally posted by Uncertain:ya dude, at least u understand that job is not as easy as u think.
Ok the fact that u want to quit given it is not an attachment is not really a good mentality. Yes i agree that u cannot stand ur boss' fussiness but then this is life.
There is absolutely no need to volunteer urself back during weekend but rather the key here is to prove urself to him that u can performed. I believe the assignment he gave u can be a bit tough but always remember that there are people much worse off then u.
My old colleagues have to stick to the old, stupid administrative procedure that serves no significant meaning. But what to do? Because of this system, they work OT EVERYDAY and sometimes have to go back on weekends. This is life dude. I know is stressful but learn to overcome it. U will become a stronger person later in life.
Wish u success in advance![]()
...just find another another company to work for and when you find one, get out of this one... 9-5 like that is not worth it...Originally posted by Nickname88:It just makes me so miserable
I cant stand my supervisor. Sometimes the way he speaks to me makes me feel so degraded. I hate the way he talks.
He really expects too much from me.
I cant communicate with him at all.
After every conversation with him just makes my mood drop to an all time low.
Dunno how long i can take it anymore.
Every tiny mistake i make gets amplified by the thousands.
I really wanna do my job well but i'm just getting more and more demoralised, i have no mood to be enthusiatic and optimistic like i had been trying for so long.
I'm just so sad.
ok. Thanks for reading
hmm.. i dun really know how to advise u ba...Originally posted by Nickname88:Thanks for your advice. Even though i've told myself that a million times its good to hear it again from someone.
U said to prove my ability? I dont get into trouble is already xie tian xie di (thank heaven thank floor?)
I think my supervisor already has a very bad impression of me.
So unless i do something bombastically good its not gonna change how he views me.
Even if i do everything right from now on it wont make any difference. Cos its just expected of me.
Somemore only 2 months left, i just wanna stay out of trouble and survive till i graduate