jojo jie, ever the romantic. nice metaphor.Originally posted by jojobeach:[quote]
Dear Crimson Soldier,
Women's need to nurture is part of her nature.
When a woman see a wounded man, she sees a little wounded bird.
Instinctively, she will want to bring it home, care for it, and heal it's wounded wings, before telling the bird " Fly little bird, you are well enough now."
That is when a woman feel gratified when the bird flaps it wings and fly towards the endless sky.
If you ask her, " why wouldn't you keep it in a cage for a pet ?"
Her reply will be, " That was never my intention in the first place."
well i support ur decision.. but be mindful dun try to overdo things... otherwiseOriginally posted by crimson soldier:Wow...so many points of view
Think I will push her *a bit* for an answer first, and see how. then again I already tell her she is important to me, she is dear to me, blah; no adverse reaction from her
if I go to the next level and say "be my gf" I think I might scare her off again, but maybe that will be a closure I am looking for(?)
Although some of you may disagree and say that I am cheating myself, I believe that she didn't accept me two years ago because she wasn't ready, not because she thought I wasn't the "one". But now we are no longer teens, but adults! So perhaps she is emotionally ready?
I've got a feeling you are going to be disappointed.Originally posted by crimson soldier:Wow...so many points of view
Think I will push her *a bit* for an answer first, and see how. then again I already tell her she is important to me, she is dear to me, blah; no adverse reaction from her
if I go to the next level and say "be my gf" I think I might scare her off again, but maybe that will be a closure I am looking for(?)
Although some of you may disagree and say that I am cheating myself, I believe that she didn't accept me two years ago because she wasn't ready, not because she thought I wasn't the "one". But now we are no longer teens, but adults! So perhaps she is emotionally ready?
You can bring in the topic gradually and when the timing is right.Originally posted by crimson soldier:Wow...so many points of view
In ANY case, a person who finds someone to love just for the sake of, well, loving someone; wouldn't find happiness easily, right? Much less my case, that's what I think lah.Originally posted by r0mE_27:oh man i resemble u. cept that the time is reduced alot.
i think, a new target would be best. if not like me lo, try try and try again..
fail liao go get emo. XD
My ending will be good, but will it be with her? I do know her ending will be good too, and I truly hope so regardless of me.Originally posted by ordinaryguy32:Hi crimson soldier,
While I agree with most of the previous posts on your need to come out of your "forever forlorn admirer" mentality and take charge of things, I suggest that you not push the issue too much.
Guys are usually goal-oriented, and cannot live with fuzziness, especially when it comes to BGR. But like nehpyh said, just go ahead with a positive and humble attitude towards her, and I wouldn't be surprised if things improve from there.
Your analysis of her feeling uncertain may be right, and while you have "shut the door" 2 years ago while she's not quite ready, I don't think that's necessarily a bad thing. You have relieved the pressure off her, and it reflects well on you. And that explains her courage to show concern for you because she trusts you to be a sensible guy who can take "no" for an answer and is sensitive to her feelings.
Unlike jojobeach though, I believe your ending will be good.
Ya, when u got it, it is like dream come true, but it only the begining ya, becareful, later got problem, you might realise it is a bad dream come true.Originally posted by crimson soldier:she said yes! Loved her for 2.5years, waited for her 1.5 years and who said dreams don't come true?
congrats, now treat her wellOriginally posted by crimson soldier:she said yes! Loved her for 2.5years, waited for her 1.5 years and who said dreams don't come true?
So what did you find out ?Originally posted by crimson soldier:was about to post in aunt agony to ask why she blows hot and cold even though it is a new relationship
then I made a wiser choice and asked her instead...and now I understand![]()
Personal stuff I guess, mostly why she has become more quiet in the time we had little contact. haha but I think it's the first step to working it outOriginally posted by jojobeach:So what did you find out ?
I'm glad you talked to her.Originally posted by crimson soldier:was about to post in aunt agony to ask why she blows hot and cold even though it is a new relationship
then I made a wiser choice and asked her instead...and now I understand![]()