Originally posted by Allen.Iverson:
thanks alot for ur help! ok i shall state here how i usually spend my time.
i read widely
i play the guitar
i hang out with different groups of friends alot. however im somehow still not a very good conversationist. but is it because we all hardly share common interests?
i use the internet
i visit the gym regularly
i practice karate and play basketball
but i hardly watch tv though..
so basically i do quite alot of stuff on my own. but i go out with friends alot. are there any recommendations on other activities i can do that would help??
It definitely has something to do with my confidence level and the fact that she is my first. i havent been close to girls before so i dont know what to do! it seems very natural for my other friends to talk to so many girls easily. girls try to know me but sometimes it appears that after awhile they kinda get bored?
=(
It does not matter on what your hobbies or interests are, seriously.
Making interesting conversations is an art.
I used to think that different age will have problems in communications at first too, in the past. And running out of topics is normal.
But seriously, I tell you, that is rubbish.
But well, age does matters from other point of view if you are talking about relationship that's gonna last. Last as in getting married and not those "waa! Me and my stead 8yrs relationship! last for very long leh!~"
Whatever 'type' of girl she is, does not matter.
Unless you are saying that she thinks that you are a turn-off or she is rude bitch.
But if that is the case, you would not be together with her in the first place.
It is like seriously, are you even interested about her life at all?
Do you even ask, "Oh, how's your day?" OR maybe you did, but are you asking for the sake of asking?
"Oh, I came from school. Then come meet you already lor."
"Oh, okay."
So that is all? oh, okay. finish. end. no more. Like that?
No right?
You are interested to know more about her right?
Then ask! Eventually you will come to something that she is interested in talking about!
For example, if that example above is what she replied, I will already have a lot in mind of what to say already.
Eg.1
So, how you come here from school ar? Bus? Train? Cab?
So what bus number? Oh, from your school to here how many stops ar?
A lot of people in the bus? Oh, I see..
So... you eat already or not? Yes, No, 1/2 full?
Yes, but I'm very very hungry. Follow me go eat first. I want to eat burger king. Gonna order a double swiss meal, up size, change fries to onion rings, add a pie.
She: "Waa! Eat so much?"
Ya lor. I very hungry leh. Whole day haven't eat. Actually, just the meal can already. But recently got craving for the pie... so... haha... Sure you don't want to eat?
I share some with you la!
Eg.2
So, what's the lessons for the day?
A.Maths, so what topics are you covering today? Oh, is it hard?
So, what is it about actually?
She: "I tell you, you also don't know..." (standard topic killer)
If you tell me, I might know, or might not know.
If you don't, I'll never know.
*important part: You want you're boyfriend to be a sua ku meh? No right?
Hmm... I see... Though I don't know what it is, but it sounds really tough.
How are coping with it anyway?
She: "Okay lor..." (standard topic killer)
Okay as in? Can do? Cannot do? Question come out for from topic sure can answer and get a 6/10 for that question?
It is like seriously, I can even give you example 3, 4, 5, 6, 7.
But that will be pointless.
It have to come from you yourself, from your character.
You just have to go through the conversations until you hit her interest.
You will know that it is when she speak a few more words on that topic.
When that happens, just elaborate more from that topic.
Just like playing guitar, when you find out what that scale is, for example Am.
You can play it with Am pentatonic scale or Am diatonic scale, add some Am blues scales, chromatic notes, play in shapes, triads, arpp, just improvise!
Same thing over here.
But please be natural. Do not stamma. Do not be lame.
Watch your body language also. Like where you hands should be when you speak. Open your palms and not behind your back or in your pockets.
Your eyes, do not wander around when you are talking to her.
Look at her, but not to the extend of where you stare at her like you are gonna eat her.
Well unless, you really are going to *eat her... hmm... yeah... then at that time please do stare.
Crack jokes that are really funny. Or else, please don't. Not at all.
I am sure would rather be known as someone boring then a farking lamer.
You do not need jokes to be funny.
You said you read widely right?
Then, go look for books.
Read not only on how to communicate, but read to understand girls too.
Women are creatures that needs attention, care, corncern, love... bla bla~...
Yes, those are common sense! But that is not all!
If that is all you know, you will most probably get ditch.
They need attention yes... BUT the "right" kind of attention!
They need care yes... BUT from the person they want care from only!
They need concern yes... BUT from at the right time only!
And yes, they feel plesure too.
Males are human, Females are human.
You have sex organs, they have sex organs.
You will feel horny, they will feel horny too.
Organs that allows them to feel sexually arouse when stimulated.
They are given the organs for a purpose, it is not there for show.
But please use a condom if you do intend to try anything funny.
I am telling you this not to encourage you to have sex with her.
There are times where you need to know.
If that time doesn't come, then this section would probably not mean anything to you.
Remember this, practice makes perfect.
Don't give up just because you failed.
Know the reasons why you failed.
And don't continue on the "things" that cause you to fail after you've failed.