You keep saying these above few points being unfair.Originally posted by 787180:[?
The Police is indeed bias towards when it comes to the treatment of man as I have clearly emphasised.Time and again Adrain was made to suffer with all the false reports and Adrain would land in police station to be investigated.Yet Ivy only apologised in Court and got stern police warnings-
These are the main objectives for conveying to the general public.
Of course the Women's Charter is already outdated as it was original intended to protect the traditional housewives of the 1960s but now many women are earning > than their husbands and are financiallly better off but may resort to using the Women's Charter as a weapon against their estranged husbands...
isn't this point also correct,Jojo.![]()
JOJo please get Ivy who is working on every wed at Symphony Music at Causeway point to air her side of the story
Yes, you are opening yourself to a slander suit. Do you still want me to get Ivy.Originally posted by 787180:His reason is that I may open myself to potential lawsuits but since I am reporting the facts via comfirmation with Adrain and his parents/siblings.Beside his family's support
Good luck.Originally posted by ^tamago^:seeing the story and jojobeach's words, i dun wanna get married already. women are vicious nowadays.![]()
thanks. i'm just trying to test ur response and verify your stance.Originally posted by jojobeach:Good luck.![]()
And what are you trying to figure out ?Originally posted by ^tamago^:thanks. i'm just trying to test ur response and verify your stance.![]()
the future of this thread.Originally posted by jojobeach:And what are you trying to figure out ?![]()
So what have you deduced so far ?Originally posted by ^tamago^:the future of this thread.![]()
u're not worth my time.Originally posted by jojobeach:So what have you deduced so far ?
Originally posted by ^tamago^:u're not worth my time.![]()
u dun wan to slp ah?Originally posted by jojobeach:Good riddence.
It's daylight where I am.Originally posted by ^tamago^:u dun wan to slp ah?![]()
Ok you win lor. Over and out.Originally posted by jojobeach:It's daylight where I am.
As a woman, I have personally seen how a man also tormented his wife when she asked for a divorce.Originally posted by 787180:Jojobeach..as a women U probably don't understand how men went through the agony and twice the police let her go scot free just because she's a woman after vcausing so much harm to her ex hubby.Picture yourself in the hubby's shoes...U mentioned I don't understand how much Ivy went thru..I guess U're a divorce and hence U can feel for this evil Ivy even though she had been harassing Adrain.Sorry I don't mean to insult U but it's a fact and previously Mr Charles Chong and MP ever questioned why a low income man has to pay ailmony to her higher income spouse...this opens up a loophole in th e women's charter whereby the wife doesn't need the money but just want to spite the estranged husband for the failed marriage.And our S'pore Law is that no ailmony will be paid to the hubby even if he is unemployed and the wife is drawing a huge salary
Do U know a lot of foreigners(females from China,etc) are exploiting this loopholes..once married for a year and then divorced she will be entitled to certain % of the hubby's assets but not vice versa...even if the wife owns substantial assets acquired after the marriage.Don't quote angmo case as precedent as our Court is not bound by that.Where is the sanctity of marriage? Isn't the law is to protect both parties?
In the 1960s yes I agree many women esp the illiterate were left in a lurch after their husbands left them due to abuse,infidelity,etc and hence those poor defenceless souls had to be protected.But in today's context has the women's charter still serve its usefulness..likley to be exploited by the highly educated or vicious wives...even in TCS chinese shows U often hear..never mind divorce the hubby but demand ailmony so as to drag him down as it's the draining of hismoney/wealth that hurts.
I stand up for s'pore men and hope the Women's Charter can be made more equitable for both parties but at the same time ensure the female gender that genuinely requires court protection be alloted the help/protection and not just grant PPOs so easily that the estranged husbands will be investigated for every silly acts as complained by the estranged wives...Ivy raided Adrain's flat on 2 consecutive sundays wasting police resources just to collect a packet of 2 AA size batteries and the subsequent sunday just to collect a packet of unused condoms(she claimed she paid for it)..see went to harass poor Adrain just to spike him and the Law allowed that to happen.Ridiculous right..all theses at the expense of men.Let there be justice for S'pore Man in marital disputes
Now I don't quite understand this part.Originally posted by 787180:I stand up for s'pore men and hope the Women's Charter can be made more equitable for both parties but at the same time ensure the female gender that genuinely requires court protection be alloted the help/protection and not just grant PPOs so easily that the estranged husbands will be investigated for every silly acts as complained by the estranged wives...
Ivy raided Adrain's flat on 2 consecutive sundays wasting police resources just to collect a packet of 2 AA size batteries and the subsequent sunday just to collect a packet of unused condoms(she claimed she paid for it)..see went to harass poor Adrain just to spike him and the Law allowed that to happen.Ridiculous right..all theses at the expense of men.Let there be justice for S'pore Man in marital disputes
If this is how Adrian explains himself at the Police station. It's no wonder he gets the lock up.Originally posted by 787180:[quote]
Ivy and her mum were granted interim EO and Adrian was also granted the same kind of EO against both of them but why at FSC the police only listened to their stories and arrested Adrian only.At the police station at ang mo kio Adrian then recalled he had a letter from Tanglin Police after he reported to his MP that her wife9in the midst of divorce) raided tha flat on 2 consecutive sundays just to collect a packet of AA battery and a packet of unused condoms so as to make it embarrassing for Adrian to carry on his work at his home.The raids were accompanied by a few policemen and Ivy would purposefully curse and swear to create a lot of commotion,a technique her mumtaught her probably...that's how her mum harassed her husband previously and he later died a sorrowful man at a nursing home,without a chance to see his sons and 2 daughters(1 of them is Ivy).
Pre-uupital contracts are not enforceable in s;pore as again it was the Women's Charter that supersedes it unlike the West,pre-marriage could be enforced.
78180, kindly do not accuse jojobeach of being a judge/magistrate when your own words reeks of one such Judge/magistrate attitude.Originally posted by 787180:Jojo U must be a man hater probably undergoing the same situation as Ivy who was divorced by Adrain...the flat was paid for with contributions from Adrain and his parents/siblings...they were match-make by agency...and probably Ivy wa seyeing adrain graduate status but at that time Adrain had been retrenched...>40s very difficult to find suitable job..hence Adrain has to only work part time..
Ivy was damn cheapskate..denied him of right to access to see his child and yet wanted child maintennance..if she is really determined enough then do away withasking for child maintenance....isn't that cheapskate of Ivy...don't want th efather to see/bond with his child and yet ask him for $$$.Ivy has Thalasimmia major and what if she died prematurely...how is the child going to bond with Adrain ,bearing in mind Ivy's mum already .75years old.>
That's exactly how this old lady tromented his ex husband till he died in mental home and denied him of seeing/bonding with Ivy,her sister and brother
Jojo who do U think U are? A judge/Magistrate from Family Court...if our court have U as the judge..I think all our men better don't get married here.Since U love to dig...call up Ivy at the venue and find out > yourself...I am prepared to fight them(Ivy and her mum) in court to seek justice for Adrain who had been tormented by these 2 witches...for your info..these 2 often chicken out or made very embarrassing mistakes in the trial and had to be reprimanded by the court to tell the truth.One incident I recalled...while going there to support Adrain..."Oh!!! my head is giddy as I can't remember everything,' said Ivy's mum..Judge intercepted and said,'If U tell the U'll not feel giddy...in a span of 5 seconds..U came out with so many versions of Adrain hitting U"It was also at this sitting that Ivy and her mum had to apologise to Adrain and his family.
So be gay, no one will stop you.Originally posted by ^tamago^:seeing the story and jojobeach's words, i dun wanna get married already. women are vicious nowadays.![]()
dOriginally posted by viciouskitty74:78180,
you say that the court has closed the case and ivy & her mother has apologised to adrain and ordered to stay away from adrian and his family.
Might I know, which case is that, so I can read thru that judgemen to confirm your story telling?
And there is further case of slander receiving a warning and that Andy has full right to pursue it further.
Might I know which IO is that?