if got ppl play ma jong,why canot chit chat?Originally posted by uaskforit:what about if u are at the wake ,but scary to look at the coffin,and so do not pray w. joss stick,just hang around & chit chat.is this ok ?
can..why cannot.If ppl ask,u say pray alr laOriginally posted by uaskforit:what about u go to the wake .but did not pray is it alright ?
why dont want pray? just go there stick one joss stick so difficult meh? respect the deadOriginally posted by uaskforit:what about u go to the wake .but did not pray is it alright ?
The proper word is Fu4 Yi2Originally posted by uaskforit:If the family members of the deceased allow gambling by those big time professional gamblers,is it illegal.?
my theory is : why not,they also donate white gold in hundreds (not tens of $),and most important of all accompany overnite to kill time ,quietness & u do not feel scare at nite(especially during mid nite).
any comments on this ?
Bring a red string back after attending any funeral wakes. It's supposed to ward off evil spirits.Originally posted by uaskforit:Asking on behalf of my friend who are not familiar with these:
According to chinese cultures,what are the rules,regulations ,do's& do nots whaen one attend funeral wakes & sending the deads on funreral processing.
If theses do nots are not foolow STRICTLY,bad luck,misfortunates will follow ? & what good luck & fortunes will follow after attending them.
since u think that way. dance on his bones lor, why bother with all the rules and laws and can't-dos? waste everyone's time onlyOriginally posted by uaskforit:I beg to differ:
What is there to offer yr condolence when the deceased was 70yrs & above & if not died is a BIG BURDERN to the family in ALL ASPECTS;financial,emotional,etc.
in fact to members of the decesed,the death is a freedom TO ALLECESED NO NEED TO SUFFER,LIVING MEMBERS FREE FROM ALL BURDEN,OR THER DECEASED WAS NOT A RESPONSIBLE PERSON IN HIH/HER LIFE.
yr comments.
you wana get pawnt in this tread ah ?Originally posted by uaskforit:I beg to differ:
What is there to offer yr condolence when the deceased was 70yrs & above & if not died is a BIG BURDERN to the family in ALL ASPECTS;financial,emotional,etc.
in fact to members of the decesed,the death is a freedom TO ALLECESED NO NEED TO SUFFER,LIVING MEMBERS FREE FROM ALL BURDEN,OR THER DECEASED WAS NOT A RESPONSIBLE PERSON IN HIH/HER LIFE.
yr comments.
x2.Originally posted by kristovorus:dun wear anything with bright and showy colours, especially not red etc. Best is white. this includes nail polish or anything that isnt concealed.
It'll be very boring, but try not to laugh too much or behave as if u're having fun.
when u first arrive, its customary to offer 1 joss-stick to the decreased. Make sure that at least one of the decreased's immediate family is there to accept/witness it.
if ur a relative or close friend of the decreased, make sure u go greet and offer your condolences to his/her close kin.
these are the things that anyone, no matter christian or other religion should do in a buddhist/taoist wake. Its a matter of basic respect. If u cant adhere to that, better not show up at the funeral at all. the bright and showy colours is taboo. U WILL anger the older family memebers of the decreased.
how do i know all these? i just went for one which was on christmas![]()
'smth' stand for 'something'...Originally posted by uaskforit:what does smth stands for ? or this is short form for what menanig. pls elaborate.