But not in the wrong ways.......Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:you asked for advice how not to be lonely right?![]()
...you said you almost had an emotional breakdown and yet you think you are going on the 'right' path...Originally posted by JoySoyLake:But not in the wrong ways.......
What happen to your other friends? Are u having lust for the woman too ?Originally posted by JoySoyLake:Recently, I'm having an emotional breakdown. I felt so lonely and depressed. The relationship between my wife and I is not like it was used to be when we are still young. My wife and I rarely talk and we don't have any sexual intercourse since the age of 50. Now I'm 61, 11 years of loneliness.
This pass weeks, I went out to socialize and I've met women which their age are much younger than me. About 25-35. Some of them are particular friendly. I've met a wonderful blossom woman, assume her name is Selena, she's 26 and a florist. We never out of topics despite our age gap.
The problem is we are very close and close each day. And I started to pour some feelings towards her but I don't want to scared her off. Beside that, I also don't want to do something stupid which will embarrass my wife and kids.
I'm feeling so confused, this loneliness and the need of companionship might lead me to the wrong way.
Fellow SGF friends, I'm in agony and I need your advices. Please help me to solve this situation. Thanks a lot.
JoySoyLake![]()
I didn't almost had an emotional breakdown, I been through. And I didn't said I'm going on the right path, that's the reason I asked fellow SGF to help.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:...you said you almost had an emotional breakdown and yet you think you are going on the 'right' path...![]()
Hanor, hanor...so complicated life.Originally posted by Isis:In ang mo countries, it is has no social stigma to get divorce and get married again if you have found your true love.
In our conservative society, it could be such a disgrace, not just to you but also to your family. "So old liao, still kao this kind of thing."
But still this depends on yourself.
I think you are feeling lonely and here come a young, pretty girl whom you can talk to. Weigh the pro and con>> the consequence of your action. Don't do anything that u will regret for life.
Why not devote your energy on something productive.
hmm, why don't you try to trigger the romance you have with your wife ? Spend more time with her, go Patuo again.
Old leh but does not mean noth of u can't have sex lo.
How old is you wife? Maybe the flame die out oready ma... just go on a second honeymoon or something & pamper her lor... Talk to her about past memories(good ones), talk abt something that both of you like. Bring her to places that have sentimental value for her & you...Originally posted by JoySoyLake:Recently, I'm having an emotional breakdown. I felt so lonely and depressed. The relationship between my wife and I is not like it was used to be when we are still young. My wife and I rarely talk and we don't have any sexual intercourse since the age of 50. Now I'm 61, 11 years of loneliness.
This pass weeks, I went out to socialize and I've met women which their age are much younger than me. About 25-35. Some of them are particular friendly. I've met a wonderful blossom woman, assume her name is Selena, she's 26 and a florist. We never out of topics despite our age gap.
The problem is we are very close and close each day. And I started to pour some feelings towards her but I don't want to scared her off. Beside that, I also don't want to do something stupid which will embarrass my wife and kids.
I'm feeling so confused, this loneliness and the need of companionship might lead me to the wrong way.
Fellow SGF friends, I'm in agony and I need your advices. Please help me to solve this situation. Thanks a lot.
JoySoyLake![]()
I've tried before but still the same. I took her to Paris, in a great fancy restaurant and musics but she just remain the same.Originally posted by huzane89:How old is you wife? Maybe the flame die out oready ma... just go on a second honeymoon or something & pamper her lor... Talk to her about past memories(good ones), talk abt something that both of you like. Bring her to places that have sentimental value for her & you...![]()
I'm lacking of friends (men) because I dedicate most of my life to my job and family. There are some but they spend most of their time with family just like I did. I don't think my wife is that lonely compared to me because she have friends to hang out and come over my house to play mahjong.Originally posted by jojobeach:joysoylake,
At 61, you should still be rather active in your own social cirlce.
If you are a health expert then you should jolly well know why you arn't having sex with your wife for 11 years.
If it is companionship you seek, then you have other men your age that you can hang out with and seek some senior adventures together.
If it is merely lust, you know in the end, you will get hurt and disappointed with young chicks more than half your age.
You can try doing some volunteer work.
That 26 yo lady is nice to you, because you have life experiences to share.
If she is after your retirement $$, then you better beware.
You may complain you are lonely, have you thought about how lonely your wife is too ?
Perhaps it is time two lonely hearts come together and make it whole again.
wow... u sooo romantic! Paris!Originally posted by JoySoyLake:I've tried before but still the same. I took her to Paris, in a great fancy restaurant and musics but she just remain the same.![]()
Oldest? I guess so. Old man also need the importance of internet.Originally posted by Zarks:if lonely then u are always free to give your 61 years old of experiences to ppl who need help here ma.. that way i dun think u will feel so lonely..
but wow.. 61 years old man can even surf net to chat here.. i think your the oldest here ?
I did a lot of things but things never worked out.Originally posted by mistyblue:That lady treat you as friend only.
Your wife not communicating and connecting with you..
You ever asked her why? And find out the reason so that you guys can resolve it together. Don't drift any further apart.
Have you told her how you are feeling?
Have you organized things to do together and spend quality time together?
During the trip? I didn't confront her because I don't want to spoil the mood. After the trip, I did. She said nothing changes all this while.Originally posted by huzane89:wow... u sooo romantic! Paris!The city of romance...
u wif so complicated hor...
haf u confronted her about this matter?
have u try to get intimate with her?Originally posted by JoySoyLake:During the trip? I didn't confront her because I don't want to spoil the mood. After the trip, I did. She said nothing changes all this while.![]()