If I drive, it's PIE(near boon lay change)--> KJE(end of kje)--> BKE(end of bke)--> SLE(end of sle)--> TPE to reach where my gf lives?Originally posted by CfCJ:My bf live seng kang. I live jurong.. Sembawang to tampines is peanut can. at least got TPE all the way.. LOL.
thx for the reply!Originally posted by candyx3o:that`s not far already compared to my boyfriend & me. he stays at east , & i stay at west. it takes abt 1hr plus at least to travel from there to here or here to there. but we dont quarrel over this at all ?
i believe that it actually really depends on how much you`re willing to give in , & whether your girlfriend minds travelling that 30mins or so to meet up w you. if she doesn`t feel like travelling far & you want to meet her , why not take the initiative , sacrifice a little 30mins of your time to meet up w her at somewhr convenient for her ?
once or twice a week is already enough. you`re still schooling , secondary school too. how do you expect her , or yourself to b able to have that much time for ea other ? for my boyfriend & me , we only meet up once a week. sometimes not at all. but we`re fine w it , i uds how inconvenient it is for him. & having a partner doesn`t mean all your time to him / her. what abt your friends ? spend more time w them.
last. i believe that once / twice a week is sufficient. don`t have to meet up so often. this way , you`ll learn to treasure the times spent tgt every week.
4 month plus :/ im in secondary 4 (:Originally posted by Bz2t:thx for the reply!
but may i know how long have u and ur bf know each other? cus i only stead with her less than 3 mths nia then alreadi nv meet up much le >.< and if u dun mind .. how old r u?
y u go 1 big round sia ?Originally posted by crimson soldier:If I drive, it's PIE(near boon lay change)--> KJE(end of kje)--> BKE(end of bke)--> SLE(end of sle)--> TPE to reach where my gf lives?
because PIE prone to jams.Originally posted by hao_hao:y u go 1 big round sia ?
but only certain times of the day mahOriginally posted by sinicker:because PIE prone to jams.
Originally posted by Bz2t:want to ask if anyone of u here have gf/bf staying very far from u. for me , im staying at sembawang but my gf is staying at tampines area .. this has made it very hard for us to meet up. we had many quarrels because of this.. blaming each other for not taking the effort to make enough time to meet up.
and also , she will be going to TP after taking her "O" level result and im schooling at NPwith all the projects and school matters to handle .. im afraid that our r/s wld go from bad to worse.
we truely love each other but i think this r/s is going no whereshould we break up???
You mean Jurong to Tampines?Originally posted by crimson soldier:If I drive, it's PIE(near boon lay change)--> KJE(end of kje)--> BKE(end of bke)--> SLE(end of sle)--> TPE to reach where my gf lives?
jalan kayu there leh.Originally posted by CfCJ:You mean Jurong to Tampines?
If so then just go PIE all the way and exit somewhere? dun need so many expressway.
self-righteous prick. yes, financial stability is important but it's not everything.Originally posted by allentyb_v2.01:If you truly treasure this relationship, you would make the effort to meet her at a place which is convenience to meet up, and beside, tampines isn't that far, if you love her, then you will take the initiative to meet her up, instead of, keep on whining it here, and beside you are only 17 at most, i doubt you have any idea what is love and sacrifice, so do yourself a favour, focus on your studies, finish your NS, then talk about love, beside right now, you are just a little kid, who can't even provide for anything, and still depends on your parents for pocket money to go on date, if you consider tampines as far, then malaysia must be wah seibez far, if you keep on having this sort of mentality, don't get a girlfriend, or you will ruin another girl life. I am sick and tired of reading all the little kid whining about, not having a girlfriend, or about their girlfriend, instead of self reflecting on themselves on what can be done, please take a good look at yourself, what can you offer to the other partner, now you are still a kid who can't even feed yourself and depends on your parents. What can you provide for your girlfriend!
I DOUBT your age can even understand what is love all about!
Allen is completely right lah. TS is not ready for r/s lah....just gonna end up hurting himelf and othersOriginally posted by k2406:self-righteous prick. yes, financial stability is important but it's not everything.
but i agree that TS is making a big hoo-ha over the distance issue though.
Originally posted by CfCJ:My bf live seng kang. I live jurong.. Sembawang to tampines is peanut can. at least got TPE all the way.. LOL.
You back together with him? ![]()
Anyway TS, My ex used to be in TP and I'm in NP too... Though the trip is rather long, (ard 1.5hrs if by bus), I took the effort to meet her almost everyday. Yes, I was crazy over her last time lol. SG not very big la, ;)
knn singapore so small u all still can use 'distance' as an arguement ![]()
It's not very far what if you travel by train. I have a friend who, at 17, stayed in Changi but sent his gf home every day to Bishan- even stayed there with her for an hour just for the few extra minutes, thus forcing himself to catch the last train home very hurriedly.
It's how much you're willing to put into the relationship- if she doesn't strike you as worthy of your travel time, then why are you even bothering dating her?
But anyway, 17 years old.. many better options out there ;D
I find it so funny.. singapore is way too small, if making a trip to see ur so called love ones.. u complain so much, yes, I agree tat u both should break up....I supposed u all r too childish to quarrel abt distance.. theres nothing more to say.. no amount of love can compensate these differences.
I rem always travelling to see my ex bf... u feel the anxiety of seeing him when u get there, probably, the feeling is wat we regconise as love..
We broke up due to stupid issues... suspect this n that.. finally I told him, dun continue this rs since u dun trust me.. For a year after, he did so many things for me, prep breakfast for me, etc, become so awfully sweet..... but I told him, yes.. its all too late..
I tripped n fall and picked myself up... tats why I found a better man for myself.....
He, who trust n respect me as a whole....
And he too, found another gal.... I also happy for him...
Its memories tat will nv be forgotten... and it will stay in our hearts forever...
i think .. if ure bothered abt it..
1) make sure the times u have tgt are QUALITY time. dun waste it anyhow
2) meet up more at convenient places for u two..a couple will compromise with each other if they love each other.. and yeah sg is not big..
3) break up. ure still young
Woops technoBoy.. I forget to add Ex infront. =D Of coz Sg not very big to you coz you have your own transport! LOL.
wait until the year 2020 when the mrt is supposedly to spread the whole island