x2Originally posted by xavier1979:Her priorities in life may be different from the rest of the class.
Time will pass and all of you will graduate to move on to different lives.
Just be a good friend as you are now to her.
if she's happy this way then let her be. you dont need to click with the clique to be happy.Originally posted by cApitaland:but now leh. i wan to see her smile not se dis heartened.
she is quite active CH church member and is interested in a guy frm dere. so i trying to encourage her go for it if it takes her mind of this problem.
mayb tht why she dun click wif de rest oso. her active church recruitment. oledi she recruited 1 of my frens.
no la originally not like this. she nt happy la.Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:if she's happy this way then let her be. you dont need to click with the clique to be happy.
if she want to choose her path, let her be.Originally posted by cApitaland:haaaallp lehh.
sometimes things are jus beyond ur control. i oso dun wna see the class drifting apart.
I think she is quite the studious geek. kinda always follow the rules kinda girl. You should advice her to be more flexible. Play hard and study hard.
Schooling time have more fun with friends if not go working society it will be boring life.
Ask the clique whether you could invite her in for outings. Help your best friend to mingle.
Originally posted by 798:i realise dat alot of pple r very hostile toward loners who r anti-social.
just want to let u pple know dat outcast pple r not necessary losers in life. i feel societies should be thoughful n accept them by showing them concern.
definitely will not want to see if one day these loners burst out one day by shooting students like dat korea guy in U.S.
true, true.
i'm a living example: living loner and proud of it. ![]()
i don't feel sad being a loner, though, but i'll feel frustrated and uncomfortable if i hang out with people.
Originally posted by cApitaland:my best fren feels outcasted this past few weeks.
during lessons she doesnt talk to the rest other than me and a few others.
i tried telling her tht cliques formin are inevitable and tht clique jus happens to be the biggest one in the class.
for example she wasnt invited to todays class outing.
i think part of the reason is she jus cannt connect to the rest.
i mean like next 3 wks is exams and that clique is out partying today, she feels tht they dun care abt their studies.
difference of opinion about studies?
how can i help her? i happen to be the middle person here. i can mix well with that clique and with her and i dun wanna see her leave/change course.
just be a fren to her lo. i mean like you cannot click well with everyone though.
makes her feel that you are there for her. give her assurance. since you are her best friend you shouldnt feel shy about anything else.
im a guy my best friend's a guy too. if he emo, i give him a hug or a pat and give him suggestions and opinions to deal with situations.
same goes, i believe the thing you can do now is to give your best friend an assurance that no matter what, you will always be there for her. i guess that will be one of the best thing you can promise. ![]()
People are different. That's natural.
Are you asking for advice on how to force her to become part of the main social group? How to brainwash her to reject her other friends outside of this group? How to make her give up her individual principles and thoughts and adopt those of this group?
If her mind set doesn't mesh with the groups, she will not get along and will be left out. That doesn't mean that the answer is to force her to comply.
Spend what time you can with her. It will keep your own mind open to be able to keep seeing the world from 2 points of view, and that is better then seeing it from just the one point of view. And your companionship will earn you a friend in her, probably a better friendship then you can hope to have with anyone in the main social group.