You can save everything but not for food la!. Dont ill treat yourself.. Not worth..
Originally posted by Chris1988:today is the 4th month of me and my gf
yesterday was probaly the last straw for her.
the whole situation began like this. we had a saving plan. by the end of CNY we had to save to a certain amount. so ytd we went shopping and i told my gf that i wanted her to get something she really liked. because when you get something you like you'll be happy am i right? but it seems like she didn't really get anything she wanted. so the last shop we went to was Forever 21. initially i said i was hungry and wanted to get some bread to eat but she said dun buy save up the money. alright so i thought that just see see awhile more than we go off le. than afterwhich we started shopping in F21. the aircon seemed to have broken down so it was pretty warm inside. and you know after awhile you warm + hungry abit no mood to talk. so when we left the shop my gf ask me why i so sian. than i said you really want to know ah? than she say ya so..
i just replied saying because we kept looking at girls stuff would appreciate if we could have looked at guys stuff too in the meantime. than she was saying but today we're supposed to look at girls stuff what! than i just replied saying places like esprit we could have looked at guys stuff too since guys and girls stuff were in the same outlet itself. than she said than just now i ask u go see you ask me go see my girls stuff? than i say no la.. blah blah can't really remembered what i said but nothing really offensive. the thing is, i was hungry and hot. i wasn't in the right state of mind to really talk. so what i blabbered about wasn't really what i mean. i know its abit too late to change the fact but gah. plans for the rest of the day were ruined. i told her through sms that the real reason was tt i'm hungry + tired blah blah. so she told me she was angry with me because i was in the wrong and yet i still argued back. i'm really disappointed with myself that i made a mistake and yet i still don't know what went wrong. so in one of the sms i just said i hope that you would voice out anything you're unhappy about this way i can understand you and not act as though i understood when i didn't. because everything i ask her what's wrong she just goes, you should know blah blah. and doesn't want to tell me.
anyway later in the night she msn-ed me. saying don't i feel tired that all these are happening? saying that i repeat the mistakes again, i mean true i'm tired because everytime i make a mistake i don't even know what happened and she doesn't want to tell me! than when i make the same mistake again she flares up. i mean yea now things are working out when she decides to tell me what's wrong. but now things as it seems like she wants to initiate a breakup with me. we're on a 'break' currently. guess this 'break' is just to let her think things through.
i really don't know what to do. i treasure the relationship and hope things work out. we have a character clash but i just hope that she can accept the way i am while me on my part try to change for the better
well.. a hungry man is always a angry man though. i think communication is the most important though
it seem like she has given me another chance ![]()
she surprised me by turning up to go home with me and i'm currently working at jurong btw. we had dinner together and proceeded to do some window shopping.
really thank you all for your time to read up and offer some advices
guess sometimes there's only a limit as to what the guy can do. whether the woman wanna forgive the guy or give the guy another chance, its another issue.
Buy bread cannot but shopping can?
wtf???
Be matured and give in for guys.. dont complain even you like stand there 5hr in a heavy rain waiting for gf. Guys are.... still guys... gonna do what guys should do ![]()
i have NEVER been shopping with a woman and not spent minimum 99% of the time in clothes shops.... it happens... it's the nature of the beast... get used to it lol
when a woman changed of heart, whatever small mistake you made, they will try to pick on it so that they can angry with you.
I think my bf and I have character clash as well but we're handling quite well.
一人让一æ¥å�§ã€‚。?
if there is really a character crash ... bear in mind that you will be the only one that suffer alone ... how much u can change for the better is always so limited ... chances is you might make the same mistake over and over again ...
don't worry about it ... if you feel that both of you just not compatible ... just move on ...
good luck ...
you go to vivocity right?
dude, never go shopping with women. men spend 22 weeks of their life waiting for their women (shopping, waiting for them to come and meet you, their long toilet breaks).
Originally posted by sinicker:you go to vivocity right?
dude, never go shopping with women. men spend 22 weeks of their life waiting for their women (shopping, waiting for them to come and meet you, their long toilet breaks).
no la. some woman will ask you to go shop on ur own n they will shop on their own though. erm.. some ladies are more faster than guys though
let her cool down 1st
Science.
Some times around this time(3~4month) period, you'll feel that the feelings a bit gone. This is due to some chemical in the brain plugged in production. The chemicals that make you feel 'in love' and 'excited'.
Just pull through this period and everything will be fine.
my gf used to be like that too... before we learn how to communicate. now after 2.5 years, such things like "she is angry but i dont know whats wrong" have gotten much lesser... not totally gone much much lesser.
1 thing that i feel is different in ur r/s compared to mine is that I am more tactful and patient towards my gf and my gf is also more sensible bah(if i say i am hungry, we'll head off right away to eat).
Anyway, people takes time to know each other and to slowly accommodate the lifestyle of another. that is how r/s improves. hopefully u guys will last long.
i'm really disappointed with myself that i made a mistake and yet i still don't know what went wrong. so in one of the sms i just said i hope that you would voice out anything you're unhappy about this way i can understand you and not act as though i understood when i didn't. because everything i ask her what's wrong she just goes, you should know blah blah. and doesn't want to tell me.
but now things as it seems like she wants to initiate a breakup with me. we're on a 'break' currently. guess this 'break' is just to let her think things through.
1) Seriously, i dont see any mistakes you've made?? Apologise for what? You sound like (from your words) you're very afraid of making mistakes in the presence of your gf.......... which is not good
2) Cannot even buy a pathetic piece of bread? Both of you dont have to eat? (the most ridiculous part)
3) Break up? becuz of this
4) A case of miscommunication.
5) Good luck
Originally posted by rlsh07:well.. a hungry man is always a angry man though. i think communication is the most important though
i agree. *cough* this is one of the first few tihngs a girl should learn in relationships - hungry men get irritable and irritating. Feed them non stop. That is why in most happy relationships, people become fatter.
Another thing that gets men irritable is if u call them when they are sleeping and insist on talking. Doesn't help that lots of men sleep all the time.
Of course, the other thing is if u call them when they are watching soccer or playing computer game.
So hor.. it is a learning experience for your girlfriend la. she need to learn how to siam guys when they hungry.
siao. break jiu break. u deserve better la. dun patch with her if she asks u.
knn the money can buy the alot-more-ex clothes but cannot buy bread. -.-
n if small small thing can say break, den obviously she's not taking this r/s seriously?
alright anyway just to clear things up. situation as of now is that we're together again.
i've heard from her side, she heard from mine. it was a clear-cut case of miscommunication. i do agree that this is a minor problem no doubt about it as major problems might arise in the future. (for example i'm gonna get enlisted into NS soon)
i just feel that both of us wants to put tt extra effort in for each other so that we hope the other party appreciates it. but sometimes during the process of it, we just crossed our limits and breakdown and subsequently leads to a quarrel.
she doesn't really tell me how appreciative she is of me. so at times i'm just afraid that she might be taking whatever i'm doing for granted. i only know i'm appreciated when we write cards to each other on occasions like christmas la, yada yada. only after this 'major issue' that just took place, she really told me from the bottom of her heart that she really appreciates me treating her nice and all. it really feels good to hear such things at times like this and brings your spirit up again.
i just hope that this r/s would last. not hoping for smth smooth sailing but so as long as it doesn't end, i'm willing to do what it takes to keep it alive.
so fast joint account ? Even married couples usuallly dnt joint account. Like that no privacy.
Saving for what siah ? Anyway sound like the gal also too young, dnt noe how to take care of bf also.
It should be vice versus in taking care, each other. Not one sided.
You are still young, do chat with her if she ok.. then ok.
If not still young and there are lots of chances to meet gals.
Originally posted by Chris1988:alright anyway just to clear things up. situation as of now is that we're together again.
i've heard from her side, she heard from mine. it was a clear-cut case of miscommunication. i do agree that this is a minor problem no doubt about it as major problems might arise in the future. (for example i'm gonna get enlisted into NS soon)
i just feel that both of us wants to put tt extra effort in for each other so that we hope the other party appreciates it. but sometimes during the process of it, we just crossed our limits and breakdown and subsequently leads to a quarrel.
she doesn't really tell me how appreciative she is of me. so at times i'm just afraid that she might be taking whatever i'm doing for granted. i only know i'm appreciated when we write cards to each other on occasions like christmas la, yada yada. only after this 'major issue' that just took place, she really told me from the bottom of her heart that she really appreciates me treating her nice and all. it really feels good to hear such things at times like this and brings your spirit up again.
i just hope that this r/s would last. not hoping for smth smooth sailing but so as long as it doesn't end, i'm willing to do what it takes to keep it alive.
Glad to hear both of you had the incident sorted out. More obstacles are bound to come in the future. But if both of you are willing to work for the relationship, it will somehow come out stronger in the end.
Many couples have walked the same road before you. Hope you don't lose faith in each other. Good luck!
bro.. both of u sound so like the situation i was in recently.. thank God we broke up liaoz.. i loved her but her character damn jialat.. very demanding n everything oso wan to quarrel..
this type of girl the best treatment is cold n hot. sometimes must gif her the cold shoulder then she will come to u wan..
anyway both of u like so young.. take it easy la.. u wan to eat bread oso she ask u dun eat. wa lau wad kind of gf is that..?
all the best bro..
wow TS, u seemedto have the same condition as me with my previous ex..
TS, give up .. ur gal doesnt love u. If she really love u, she should have tell what is ur mistake and hoping u can change..
She expected too much of u that u should know wat is ur mistake ,if theres any.
This kind of gal. is not meant to b your one. Only if some1 really love u, should only be honest with u, not hiding behind ur back expecting u know everything. Think bout it
if really no choice giveup.. i also understood this after 6mths of break from my 1st blood... ![]()