Today, I lost my wallet for the 3rd time... now sitting in living room... don't dare tell my mum about it... the wallet is she bought for me de... near valentines period. From The Wallet Shop. A nice looking wallet... white and pink... designated for ladies.
Some readers may be interested in what's in my wallet.
Here u go...
1) $60-$80 (my leftover salary money)
2) POSB card
3) Student admission Card
4) Ez link
5) Ichiban Sushi, saloon card
6) Free 4 hour ktv at partyworld voucher
7) $10 voucher for seoul garden
8) Taxi recipt which is supposed to used for claiming taxi fare from company...
Although I just turn 18 not long ago... my mentality is still like primary sch. I actually cried about this........
Haix... I think I'll tell my mum later... Got scolded by bf also... Haix. So unlucky. My wallet is just one month plus years old... This is definitely not my first time losing things. Previously, I lost one new top(recovered), birthday present(recovered).
The two previous time I lost my wallet, I got it back as well.
So I didn't learnt my lesson lohx. Put my wallet on the tray after ordering food from Burger King... left it there didn't put in my jeans. You can say I purposely left it there. You can say my thinking is even if I lost it, it will still come back... watever... I don't care lerx. Haix.
you better call up POSB 24hr lost of atm card to report so that they can cancel it. Do you still have your ic with you ![]()
hmm
for ur POSB card issit a debit/credit card?
i suggest u go the nearest NPC/NPP make a police report for record purpose. to facilitate you in re-making your other cards
Better go and cancel ur POSB card ASAP....if its the new GO card..jialat liao
Originally posted by ceecookie:Better go and cancel ur POSB card ASAP....if its the new GO card..jialat liao
thats why.
make a report now.
go cancel ur card.
gogogo.
lets tell TS not to sit infront of the comp but go n cancel her card n make a report
ts, if you're still in front of your comp reading this thread, plz go make a police report as well as cancel your posb cards now
u shld have quickly cancel all those credit or debit or atm cards once u know u have lost them.
err... actually im not relli interested to know lah
but then, i think u shd just tell ur parents, cos they going to find out sooner or later
and make police report... and call ur bank to cancel cards... and inform ur school of your admission card
before ppl take all these and do something illegal...
good luck.
pls b a gd bunny n tell yr mum
for a start, develop a habit of checking before you leave.
just make it a habit.
How can you be so sure, it wasn't your bf/friends who took it ?
Did your wallets start dissapearing after your know a certain person ?
I used to have missing wallets/handphones/other valuable stuff for a certain period of time.
Until I caught my best friend stealing from me.
I misplace my stuff very often too ...
but manage to find them all back =]
All cards, atm. debit or credit can be canceled from home by telephone. You only have to navigate through the menu.
gogogo faster. do it now.
hopefully i kind soul god knows not that many nowadays would return it.
lol careful with your stuff wor cheers for u :D
after i lost my fone once, i make it a habit to check for it every 2 mins.
and to make sure i actually do know it's with me, i hang a bunch of bell-bells on it.
Originally posted by Ed11790:u didnt seem to lose anything very very important….....just minor things….
The POSB atm card with the MasterCard logo, is actually a hole in your bank account, where any finder can put his hand in and use your money. They can't withdraw cash from the ATM because they do not know the PIN no. But they can make purchases and sign for it. As long as then card is ok when they swipe it, the sales people bo chap.
sigh.... 3rd time!!
and i hope this will be your last one
Like all the peeps suggested, CANCEL all your cards ASAP
Check your wallet and phone every now and then.... i made it a point to check before boardin bus/mrt and before alightin.... i havent lose a phone or wallet before. but only once when i left my wallet in a computer lab with so many ple around and thats the first time i was so careless, luckily i rushed back it was still there tho.
i have a habit to check the table before leavin too.
actually serves u rite.
u never learn. must make u pay for everything urself only can learn from all this.
go make a habit whenever you stand up or leave a place, even alighting taxi, bus or even mrt..... just check n briefly touch what should be in your pocket.
also if not fall under such circumstances, while doing things or simply walking, just check once in awhile it's not hard to just touched through your pockets.
That's my habit for years already, wallet key n phone must be in pockets at all times.
edit : haha see, i just saw Lorry also same suggestion, go and master the secret technique !!!
and very lucky you didn't have your IC with you.
Actually I have called up POSB last night. So it's cancelled now. Told my mum too. =S And yar, lucky I didn't bring my IC.
Luckily, you still have your IC.
I carry two wallets - one for hard cash; the other for cards & such.
Originally posted by thebunny:Actually I have called up POSB last night. So it's cancelled now. Told my mum too. =S And yar, lucky I didn't bring my IC.
be careful next time. apply the touching secret technique skill
passed down from my 10th generation past... don spread :)