Ai yo... check for show list is very hard work meh?![]()
Dun want to check then say dun want. Check liao and give this type of attitude... ![]()
If I am your friend, I wouldn't even bother to contact you after this episode.![]()
Somemore tell your colleagues and us about this when clearly it is you who is xiao qi...![]()
If I were you, I would rather sms her that saying I do not like your way of asking a favour.![]()
Btw, you wanna post this up to stomp? I think the papers nowadays like to print such stupid news also...![]()
Originally posted by FirePig:BenBenDeZhu, i am sorry for stereotyping gals. ( but they are like these lol.)
no food for u if u do that again ![]()
TS,
I think you are in the wrong. Here's how I looked at it:
1. You had mentioned that you are at work and so I do not think anyone can help it except to be abrupt with the tel. conv.
2. Your question about whether is she at work - is quite irrelevant and since you had mentioned that you are at work and the tone might have been like you cannot be on the phone for long - she then has the right to be abrupt (not rude) in ending the call. To me, I felt that question could be answered later i.e. an sms/ call later/ meet up. I felt that you might have been put off by her abrupt manner. Mind you she wasn't rude in her entire phone conversation. You had a wrong perception here and hence you are sore. Correct me if I m wrong.
3. Then came your sms. I think your start of the sms is telling me that you are crossed and sored about the whole episode earlier. So again, I felt that you are like a sore loser here. Again, let me repeat that u had mentioned that you were at work. If I am in her shoes, I would have done the same thing as well after I had gotten the info I wanted.
4. However, I felt that she could at least add a remark saying: I will explain later, as I had taken too much of your time, thank you and bye. I think if she had said this - you would have felt better and the sms could have been avoided. Well, you see I think here is the problem with our communication nowadays - "Choice of words." So, in this area let us give n take, for I am sure as you have mentioned that she is on the down side (emotional problems) and you should have been more gentlemanly in forgiving her lack of tact and choice of words. Please be mindful that she had said Thank you - as mentioned repeatedly in your post. Some people just feel that saying thanks is sufficient namely your g/f here.
5. I can sense that she feels equally bad too, having to take much of your time in checking the shows and show times. I believe it could have taken a considerable time. Also, if she is using a cellphone then all the more abrupt for airtime is costly and you know how women are with these bills right?
6. I felt that she did come to her senses a bit at the end by taking the initiative to apologize to you. I do not think for her rudeness and/or taking u for a servant but rather your time off work and her choice of words. And she cares about you to do so. Again, I felt you should have apologized first for your insensitive remarks.
I felt that you should not have let this escalated to this stage and I am sure you did not exercise give and take here, well enough. Also, since you know that she is down emotionally lately, such an act from you isn't really helping and gentlemanly of you. I cannot help but say that you had let your emotions got the better of you here.
How and what you want to do with your r/s here is up to you - no point posting right? Or are you doing this out of malice and an injured ego of yours?
Cool down and be a gentleman.
Ya lor wtf sia. First you said you are busy at work, then suddenly got time to ask if she is working. And then when she never answer you well, you buay song and scold her. Are you a gentleman or a pettyman?
dunno leh. you still want to ask whether you should accept the apology. i think you should ask whether you should apologise for your actions.
no doubt its rude of her to ignore your questions but nevertheless she did tell you the reason ultimately. is she close to you? if no why the hell you get so worked up for?
just say sorry. simple and easy.
take a step back
dont need to ask whether you should apologise or not
WU LIAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
small case, case closed!
i also think you are in the wrong. yes maybe the girl was a bit rude (since i dont know the tone she used when she asked you for help) but you are completely overreacting and being rude yourself.
Pettiest of the petty case.
When I ask a question twice, and get no ans, I will immediately feel I have touched on raw nerves, and so will desist.
Originally posted by Xavior@84:Hi all,
--- edited ---
Thanks all, case closed. got my answers.
Resolved with the said person. =)
(well, kinda... Somethings i have yet to do. =x)
Just to answer some of the other posts that was being posted
@aremeis : Thanks for your honest replies. I have yet to see things from your point of view.
And after reading thru, it makes sense to me. Well, if i had not posted here,
i wouldnt have "seen" things from your point of view would i?
Heh, even gentlemans have their problems at times ...
Before i end off, I'd like to apologise to the said person as my emotions got the better of me. =)
To the rest, thanks for all your inputs. It was a learning exp. for me. =D Hope i've leveled up from the exp i've gained thou.
You are most welcome. I am glad that you had resolved with her and gained another experience from this episode.
I do agree all of us will have our down times and problems but we must try to give way to the fairer sex first. More so, when they are down as well. I feel there's more to gain when we give way than otherwise.
hmmm aremeis, with regards to the fairer sex...
To me, male or female, both are simply humans.
I do however subconsciously treat them different at times.
But i try not to. For example, opening of doors, paying for meals etc.
Be it guys or girls, i'll open doors for them if suitiation gives.
Or paying for their meals... if they allow.
Emotional wise, nowadays, i feel that it's more or less equal too.
I have known of girls who are strong emotionally,
And guys who crumble easily.
True, there's always more to gain when people give way to others.
But looking at singapore, it's not that true in the long run. eh? =)
Survival of the fittest. lol. in all aspects of life. sigh~
why let someone else's bad behaviour determine your behaviour?
Just because her behaviour was not courteous and inconsiderate
does not mean you need to return in kind
anyway, no need so petty one la.. such a small issue
want to waste brain cells for what?
@ShrodingersCat: What you said, i do agree with you. But "saying" is easy, "doing" is another thing altogether.
Anyways, like what some has said, i guess it all started because of some communcation break down between me and her.
To alot of people, this might seemed to be small issues. To me, well, there's alot of underlying factors.
But in the end, everything has sort of been resolved. appreciate your inputs thou. =)
aiyoh. problem settled already. no point arguing much more to create another problem here lol.
anyway glad for u Xavior@84 that all the problems are solved ler ^^
hope you won't have any more such problems with her again tho ![]()