Nope...![]()
bottom line is that you've got to be more successful than her in career and be the breadwinner ![]()
whether she's multi-talented or not, you're still the boss at home ![]()
no achievements nevermind.. u must have the 上进心.. whether u got put in effort in the things u do very easy to see one.. treat her well too.. dunid to feel guilty or wat one la.. what she likes in u u just develop that area lo.. den ok liao wat..
Originally posted by crimson soldier:I know it's wrong to have these kind of thoughts but sometimes cant help but feel my gf is too good for me to deserve her. Feel a constant motivation to improve myself and when I sleep or bum I feel guilty cos she's a super busy undergraduate with community work, part-time tutoring plus taking music and tennis lessons but she very enthu about meeting like 3 or 4 times a week...can see her deep eye bags everyday.
Any of you ever feel like that too?
i rmb watching a sg/msia production drama which the guy, a chauffeur (acted by �清海) and another girl were in love. However, he backed out becos he realized the girl had many high-flyers as friends and might be able to find a better catch w/o him. The girl sought him out and told him this (somewhat to this effect as much as i can rmb):
å�ªè¦�ä½ å–œæ¬¢æˆ‘ã€�æˆ‘å–œæ¬¢ä½ ï¼Œæˆ‘ä»¬ä½•å¿…åŽ»åœ¨æ„�别人怎么看?
which means this in english: so long as i like you and you like me, why do we have to bother about what others may think?
I'm sure TS, all your gf wants is your true heart. Continue to work hard, just dun feel inferior about this whole issue. Ok?
Originally posted by CrabbyShaSha:
i rmb watching a sg/msia production drama which the guy, a chauffeur (acted by �清海) and another girl were in love. However, he backed out becos he realized the girl had many high-flyers as friends and might be able to find a better catch w/o him. The girl sought him out and told him this (somewhat to this effect as much as i can rmb):
å�ªè¦�ä½ å–œæ¬¢æˆ‘ã€�æˆ‘å–œæ¬¢ä½ ï¼Œæˆ‘ä»¬ä½•å¿…åŽ»åœ¨æ„�别人怎么看?
which means this in english: so long as i like you and you like me, why do we have to bother about what others may think?
I'm sure TS, all your gf wants is your true heart. Continue to work hard, just dun feel inferior about this whole issue. Ok?
ch 8 oso got the tv show last time li nan xing and fiona xie act one.. he's the scrimp and save taxi driver den she uni grad den he damn inferior complex..
if u lose her , i got nt to say but i will gib a big laugh at u moron ... better treasure her .. pls la auto abit see her so tired try comfort her bah
yup, ego problem... guess it's inevitable for a guy.
the demon lies within you, only you can overcome it, not by telling yrself it's ok as long as there is love and crap like that.
you have some bit of inferiority complex and it will stay because it is a character trait, especially so for guys, unfortunately nothing can change it. I bet ALL of us has abit of that, unless you are a monk who has gained enlightenment from the worldly affairs.
The only way to overcome it completely is to work hard so that you will be even more successful than her. suck thumb bro, who call you to chio such a capable gf
I think it happens to everyone. We tend to concern and admire the strenght of others but forget the strenght of ours. And usually the strenght of others that we admire are the one that we lacked.
And probably, it will be a perfect match between you and your gf. Cause, the strenght of yours compliments to the weakness of hers.
Cherish this Girlfriend of yours. No need to feel inferior if she really does so much things for you. Love is blind. When a girl love you, she can do anything for you but when she doesn't, if you want it you also won't be able to experience it.
Its always good to be loved then to loved others. She cherish this relationship thereofre she put in the effort, do not hurt her with your actions & words
lol kinda, i think my fiancees amazing, i'd do anything for her, i've never quite understood what makes me so attractive to her but i trust there must be something by the fact she loves me lol
don't let it make you feel bad, doesn't mean you shouldn't try, it's when you stop trying to be your best for someone that relationships tend to start to fall apart. just trust that she loves you and that's all it needs for you to be good enough for her.
Originally posted by crimson soldier:I know it's wrong to have these kind of thoughts but sometimes cant help but feel my gf is too good for me to deserve her. Feel a constant motivation to improve myself and when I sleep or bum I feel guilty cos she's a super busy undergraduate with community work, part-time tutoring plus taking music and tennis lessons but she very enthu about meeting like 3 or 4 times a week...can see her deep eye bags everyday.
Are you feeling inferior because she seemed so fulfilled with her life (unlike yourself) or are you worried if she could take the intensity of her schedule?
Cheers
Balance lah.
One a whirlwind, the other a calm oasis. Yin and Yang.
If both have a hetic livestyle, do you think they can last?
Are you feeling inferior because she seemed so fulfilled with her life (unlike yourself) or are you worried if she could take the intensity of her schedule?
Cheers
Bah! I started this thread in chit chat but it got moved to aunt agony even though I said that I wasn't in agony...heh
I'm pretty fulfilled with my life atm(busy by most people's standards), but she practically has no time for herself and most of the time i even feel bad asking for some time.
I love her for every single possible reason but when I ask her what she sees in me, she just say I'm the only guy who can understand her and give her the "feeling"...of course that's enough for me...thanks for the comments people! I will cherish her of course
what do you mean by when you sleep or bum?
Originally posted by FirePig:what do you mean by when you sleep or bum?
haha like when I manage to weasel some time out for an afternoon nap...or i take time off from work to rest..
yeah I'm a weird guy with weird feelings somet imes
Originally posted by Wai Leng:You say she "motivates" you, at least she's not "pressuring" you... that's good...
Probably the guy I like at work feel the same also, that's why he's not making any move cos he must be thinking I'm much more capable than him... I had this feeling that he's interested in me one...
praise him la.. ask him for help den "wah u so li hai".. men hear women praise them they will high one.. but dun overdo it, it becomes frightening.. once in a while..
oops ps i off-topic..
hmm but TS u dun feel inferior can le la.. work hard in ur own ways and she'll definitely see it=)
Then u shall propose meeting her near her home or at her convenient. Maybe even paying cab fare for her after yr dating to squeeze more resting time for her.
If u start to do more things that benefit her and make her feel love, yr 'I don't deserve u' mentality will rapidly fade away....
if other loves you, it doesn't matter but you need to make attempts to improve as well