i believe you can get your psp back for sure but the money...
Let this be a lesson to you.
If you lend money to friends, be prepared not to get it back.
Originally posted by elementalangel:but i lent him for close to 1 yr alr.. if u were me.. u would be angry too..
Of course I would be angry, especially if he tries to avoid contact with me when I try to get it back. But what's the point of going to the police? The chance of getting back the items is slim, and since you're willing to lend him a few hundreds buck plus a PSP, I assume he must be quite close to you. Do you want to lose a close friend just because of such an issue which may turn out to be a misunderstanding in the end? Not only that, you will waste lots of time trying to cooperate with the police and they may take weeks and months busy shaking their legs in their office for all you know.
On the other hand, if you just knock on his door and ask him for an explaination, I'm sure things would be much simpler for both you and him. Maybe he had his reasons for avoiding you, or he was simply not around when you called him. At worst, he had sold the PSP because he had desperate needs for the money then. You can always work out a plan with him to pay you back by installments. This way, you get to keep a close friend while getting back your stuff.
Nothing is impossible. You just need to listen to him and let him listen to you. Communication is the key.
wtf.. i really need the money.. how?
Originally posted by LatecomerX:Of course I would be angry, especially if he tries to avoid contact with me when I try to get it back. But what's the point of going to the police? The chance of getting back the items is slim, and since you're willing to lend him a few hundreds buck plus a PSP, I assume he must be quite close to you. Do you want to lose a close friend just because of such an issue which may turn out to be a misunderstanding in the end? Not only that, you will waste lots of time trying to cooperate with the police and they may take weeks and months busy shaking their legs in their office for all you know.
On the other hand, if you just knock on his door and ask him for an explaination, I'm sure things would be much simpler for both you and him. Maybe he had his reasons for avoiding you, or he was simply not around when you called him. At worst, he had sold the PSP because he had desperate needs for the money then. You can always work out a plan with him to pay you back by installments. This way, you get to keep a close friend while getting back your stuff.
Nothing is impossible. You just need to listen to him and let him listen to you. Communication is the key.
actually.. we have drifted further and further over the past 6 mths.. frm good frns to normal frens to hi bye friends.. and now.. enemy lol
i think u shud just quickly ask ur other frens for help to locate him ASAP.. the longer it drags, the harder u get ur stuff back.. until the point whereby u oso "aiya nvm la" den its really GG.. te time to act is now..
Firstly accept the fact that your money is gone. Try to get the psp back, and hopefuly the money too.
There is nothing much you can do, except keep on reminding him. Do not be enemies with him, otherwise confirm all liau. If he keeps avoiding you, let him, just keep on reminding him to return you money and psp, when ever you see him. Be prepared to keep this up for years. This is a disgraceful thing for him, don't let him forget. Make him regret borrowing from you. Thats all you can do. ![]()
Write it off.
Bad debt. It's an expensive lesson wor.
wa... i learnt lesson liao.. but really wanna get back.. what would police do?
Actually hor... friends shouldn't even lend/borrow money among each other...~
谈钱伤感情 。。。
bring as many friends to confront that cb...thats what i did when the hp shop sold me a laoya phone...