UniSim courses are part-time by the way.
They require 2 years working experience.
Went there the other day for its open house.
yea giga, just take a loan from the bank, work part time also to help facilitate your income.
Finish your NS first lah ... then say lor...
Many things will change during your 2 yrs of NS
u will change, yr parent will change n ......
Originally posted by Dark Honour:UniSim courses are part-time by the way.
They require 2 years working experience.
Went there the other day for its open house.
Serving army is considered 2 years experience. In fact, you can even start studying at your NS's first year. By the time you ORD, you would be in your second/third year of studies already.
Originally posted by FirePig:Serving army is considered 2 years experience. In fact, you can even start studying at your NS's first year. By the time you ORD, you would be in your second/third year of studies already.
how do you study during NS? you have to stay in-camp don't you?
do we have the time to?
try sim? they have part time course n it is afterall local uni even though the fee is expensive.
hi TS,
same grade as u gpa 2.5 hmm this year also last year liao
go NS first, think later if u are sg
Work hard. Very hard.
Then don't go university lor...![]()
btw, if 2.5 gpa hor, can go to this? i gathered a bit of interest in this
Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Business - Full-time/Part-time
and this
Bachelor of Information Technology (Computing) - Part-time
me in this course in poly
http://www.np.edu.sg/ict/courses/fulltime/mbs/Pages/mbs.aspx
do i get the advanced standing 2 years? and what is advanced standing? i read google, also cannot understand
and with low gpa, do SIM mind?
and if it's part time, what time and when do i attend class 1?
seriously need help from the people who have more knowledge from these, thanks in advance!
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Then don't go university lor...
cannot la, i dun have that entreupreneurship skills and experience like the diploma holders in sg
Originally posted by 798:try sim? they have part time course n it is afterall local uni even though the fee is expensive.
btw 798, what degree/diploma did you go for?
and people who graduated from any universities in singapore, give me some tips and stuffs too, ok?
giga i dunno how to help u except study hard. you could think of taking out a student loan maybe from the university you want to enrol in but i guess you still need good grades. work part time.
maybe after serving ns you consider signing on to earn a bit of income if cannt find job. then work first study later.
Originally posted by Gackt247:I heard on the radio today. The government CAN sponsor up to 40% of your fees at UniSim. I emphasize "CAN". It is not "WILL".
Still got time to push the grades up la.. but muz be perfectly zai all the way le.. jiayou giga..
unisim & sim are two different entities though they under the same group, the govt grant is only for unisim not sim. unisim = local degrees. sim = overseas degrees. the part about 2 yrs exp for unisim is also correct.
the link you gave us only show the list of degrees avaliable not the degrees u interested in.
me in sim uol
Originally posted by BenBenDeZhu:
unisim & sim are two different entities though they under the same group, the govt grant is only for unisim not sim. unisim = local degrees. sim = overseas degrees. the part about 2 yrs exp for unisim is also correct.the link you gave us only show the list of degrees avaliable not the degrees u interested in.
me in sim uol
edited.
the website so gay 1
hyperlinking also got problem
btw may i know what course you're taking now?
and also, what is advanced standing?
Originally posted by cApitaland:giga i dunno how to help u except study hard. you could think of taking out a student loan maybe from the university you want to enrol in but i guess you still need good grades. work part time.
maybe after serving ns you consider signing on to earn a bit of income if cannt find job. then work first study later.
cappy, u leh?
not going uni?
Originally posted by gigabyte14:cappy, u leh?
not going uni?
i still haf to clear year 2. i gt attachment AND fyp. and after tht i got ns. then after that i got to serve bond. then can enter uni. hahaa.
uni of cos i goin la. so now i start to maintain gpa oledi.
lol.. my mum sees my results.. then she told me "u are going to a private university"... hopoefully godblesses u and u will get to a govt one
try to con him with SIM then.![]()
errr...last sem very hard to get gpa 3 also....alternative is...work and earn money to sponser yourself into uni...
what's wrong with working fulltime and financing your own part-time studies?
adult liao still want to depend on papa mama??
Originally posted by gigabyte14:edited.
the website so gay 1
hyperlinking also got problem
btw may i know what course you're taking now?
and also, what is advanced standing?
Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Information Systems and Management
my gpa sux to the core lor but i still get in
. is the uni u applying to decides if they wan to accept you not sim
advanced standing is u can exempt some subjects if u already learn them in poly depends on how well u do on those modules
btw ppl tend to mix up sim & unisim, maybe can trick yur father
aniway the business degree by uol is quite tough if u come from a technical background, majority of the subjects is soft science like sociology & mgt. the uow IT degree is purely technical bah but i duno how they teach
1) gpa below 2 also can go in most sim courses la.
2) Need money? can just borrow from bank.
It all depends how determined you are to continue studying.
Originally posted by gigabyte14:it'll be the 3rd year aka 5th semester of poly after the holidays, and my accumulated gpa is only about 2.5
and my dad threw the final grenade: "if you're going a private university, you will receive no sponsership of the school fees from me"
how? how? how?
this freaking studies delimma has never affected me before, until now
i really need advices, and help
really nobody i can turn to now
HELP
hmm still got another semester try your best lo can mean can . lo got poly cert good enough already wad?i ite cert only...... since everyone i heard want to improve which is good..![]()