Try shampoo that assist hair growth... There are quite a variety in pharmacies... or pay a visit to the doctor lor.
I think you had better pay a visit to NSC and have your condition a look over by the specialist there.
You will need to know that you should not use strong and harsh shampoos like anti-dandruff and/or 3-in-1 as you may have a sensitive scalp. I have a cousin whose sudden hair loss was caused by the use of these shampoos.
You should avoid eating instant noodles, there are certain brands you need to avoid (PM me as it is not nice for me to mention here), this is quite true as I had witnessed this during my NS days.
Be careful, what you apply to your hair as commercial off the shelf products may not be suitable for you. Remember they have chemicals which your body may not be able to take it.
Have you ever, dyed your hair before? This may also be the reason as well.
No matter, whatever it is please make an appt. for a specialist at NSC. That will be the best instead of trying to 2nd guess what it might be as we can only advise within our experience and observation.
Visit NSC.
The most effective hair medicine I know now is Propecia, taken once daily. Costs a bomb for 28 tablets though.
well some of them did suggest shaving bald as an alternative.. i duno much about hair treatment but u can consider that alternative if all else fails.. it looks nice ya..
good luck on ur hair treatment though..=)
many ppl seem 2 b suffering frm hair loss these days.
Dun eat too much instant noodles. I agree with shaving ur head ALMOST bald, leave one thing layer of prickly hair to play with. like GI liek that
Dun eat too much instant noodles. I agree with shaving ur head ALMOST bald, leave one thin layer of prickly hair to play with. like GI liek that
does putting brandy works? lol
I did dyed my hair, but only once. Is stress a factor of hair dropping.?
Only 19, I think you better go see a doctor first. He will check if you have any health issues, and make any recommendations if necessary. If it is a medical problem, the government hospitals are sometimes better than those private clinics.
If no cure, then shave botak lah. Many people now go completely botak than be half botak.
Was reading this thread and decided to take bear's suggestion to google up the side effects of Propecia and this is what i found:
http://www.propeciasideeffects.com/
for those that are lazy to click the link, " ... A number of males have suffered erectile dysfunction, impotence, low libido and gynecomestica after using Propecia..."
And here I was thinking that theres a drug that can cure any hair loss problems that i'll have in the future, but with such side effects? ![]()
Henshin,
Before you start using all kinds of hair treatment products.
You may want to check out HAIR DX first.
Read this article.
http://www.eyeondna.com/2008/01/16/hairdx-genetic-test-for-male-pattern-baldiness
and HAIR DX website.
https://www.hairdx.com
Good luck.
Originally posted by Paradise Lost:Was reading this thread and decided to take bear's suggestion to google up the side effects of Propecia and this is what i found:
for those that are lazy to click the link, " ... A number of males have suffered erectile dysfunction, impotence, low libido and gynecomestica after using Propecia..."
And here I was thinking that theres a drug that can cure any hair loss problems that i'll have in the future, but with such side effects?
which would u rather have. erectile dysfunction or no hair? lol.
Originally posted by Paradise Lost:Was reading this thread and decided to take bear's suggestion to google up the side effects of Propecia and this is what i found:
And here I was thinking that theres a drug that can cure any hair loss problems that i'll have in the future, but with such side effects?
That is when they introduce you to another drug named Viagra... ![]()
Keratin shampoo.And dnt use high powered shampoo or gels much.If it's genetic I am sorry it's not going to help much.
I read about the drug. It lowers this hormone called Dihydrotestosterone which is a testerone hormone.
From Wiki
DHT is an important contributor to characteristics generally attributed to males, including facial and body hair growth, and deepening of the voice. DHT also plays a crucial role in both sex drive and the growth of muscle tissue. It is responsible for the formation of male sex-specific characteristics.
In other words, it turns u into a sissy
. Wa lao lower sex drive, lower growth of muscle tissue. I also balding but i do weights guess i cant use this drug.
No hair no problem
Save money on shampoo.
Save a bad day over a bad hair day.
Save water on washing hair.
Save time combing ur hair.
Save energy for your mother who sweeps ur floor.
Hot day, you also feel very cool.
Shave.also no need to worry about balding.
wad kind of face suit botak hairstyle huh?