I believe u hv a jealous mentality sister, what u have, she do not have, so she is jealous of you, she wanted you to be the same as her or even lower. Therefore, her loving of you turns hatre.
Thru your posting about her, she needs to see a doctor specialise in mental health. In the meantime, since u know her weakness, avoid getting into her nerve.
However, what we hear here is yr side of the story, perhap she may hv her side of the story about you. And i guess no one like to post and comment bad about their own siblings here.
pity her hubby...
if i were u, i wld juz endure till she's married. in the meantime juz pretend pretend u listening to her. be extra nice to her. if she's really the extremely jealous type means she cld be extremely insecure as well. assure her u're still her darling sibling. maybe ask to go shopping/makan with her to keep her company and in a way let her feel assured that juz coz u're growing up & getting to know new guys doesnt mean that u wld neglect her or wont wanna spend time with her.
good luck!
Originally posted by Cool-gal:why got such sis?
luckily my sis belongs to those weakling category.
if not, one more murder case in sg.
i pity ur sister then.. ![]()
@TS: i used to be at where you are now. I was typically locked in an air tight situation with me as the youngest & my elder bro keep breathing hard on me. this can that cannt. Until the day i blew up. 楚河汉界, & lines are drawn. i told him either to let go & get a life or we fight it out. Winner have the final say, loser keep quiet. That is when he snap out of his freaking attitute..
of course i am not asking you to fight ur sis. Draw the line @ what she can / cant. Tell her to get a life out there. Draw the line @ where you can show to her that you are no longer a small kid. Prove to her you need a sister not a nanny.
Originally posted by Hanagata:give her a stone cold stunner
LOL THATS WHAT EXACTLY I WAS THINKING lol...
after reading the maia lee got laid by a angmoh guy and got his kid.. lol
Sit her down and let her know that you love her and you have appreciated everything she has done for you since you were young but you are your own person and want to make your own choices, whether they may be mistakes or not and learn from them yourself. Let her know that her opinion matters to you but at the same time you have a mind of your own and sometimes you may not always agree but that doesn’t mean you don’t love her and want to maintain a good relationship with her.
screwed herrrrrr
hey, i do understand your feeling as i do have such a brother.
The way i deal with him - dont take him as a brother at all.
Now we are like complete strangers.
And seriously after all the shits he did to me, i dont see him as my brother anymore.
Hmm...
there could be a number of possible reason why she treat you this way...
What I feel that, she feels that she is the elder and wanna just wanna take control...
She feels that she has the rights to control you, as she is a elder...
What you need to do is to let her know her rights...
You are 20 btw...
I believe you want your own freedom...
Well I can see that you are those kind who doesn't like to create more trouble...
But then, some things are needed to be done to stop your own trouble too ^^
She is just treating you like her younger sister...
But, in the way that she still feels that you are too young and should not have too much freedom...
That's why she say you could have your own freedom at 23...
Which I believe you should already have your own freedom now...
Well...
Somethings has to be done to show her that you are worthy to have your own freedom...
But then again, end of the year is maybe the end of trouble too ^^
Cheers
Kill her, end of story.

She just being possessive... she feel unsecure when you're paired up... thus explained her reaction...![]()
Anyway, you a ger? no much gers plays basketball...
She does not have any pathetic past or so. She's just an ordinary person and her first love is the fiance right now. My parent did not pass any authority to her but she just happen to pick it up. My parent dislike her as she's very unreasonable when comes to talk and there is no way you can negotiate.. Asylum/ psychologist is ridiculous. I dun think it will help much also.
Thats her personality, you can do nothing about her.
On your part, you must decide whether to allow her to continue to rule over you or not. Do you want her to just take your h/p and go through the text messages?
Therefore you must tell her off decisively. You must be prepared to fight. Otherwise you just have to bear it. Believe me even when you are 23 she will lord it over you if you don't fight. This power over someone is something hard to give up.
She has power over you only if you allow her.
Originally posted by CfCJ:Hello people. this thing has been bothering me for quite sometime.. It goes like this... I'm the youngest at home and i have a super ill- tempered sister. not only ill - tempered but also controlling me. Such as having the " before 12am curfew" and she intrude my privacy by peeping into my handphone all the time.. when i disobey her such as going home after 12am , she will just go crazy and start to whack me up. all the kicks, slaps and scratches. FYI, she is small in size around 40kg? while i'm a basketball player. I did not punch her in the face but instead push her aside. After all. i respect her as a sister.
Next, She dislike my bf because i used to have alot of quarreling issues with him. however, now we've sort things out and are happier than before. But then she continued to be very rude to him and also wanting me to leave him. Even on the day when my grandma passed away, she Insists that he cannot come and pay respect to my grandma and even give excuses saying things like grandma dont wanna see him either. She just want things in her way. she'll never know how the others feel.
Now, She create an issue for me and my bf. And it's affecting us alot more. She even want to confiscate my phone so that i cannot contact anyone. I believe that you guys will be wondering where are my parent and what's their reaction.Well, My parent is more relax on me and they always shield me from her vicious attack. And and and i'm 20 this yr.. i feel so uneasy with this life. hai..
well i thought is younger sister... hmm is your business what mind her own business bah why she there so much... she not working or schooing??? to bored or jealous u have bf bah.....
many forumers here should be able to tame her.
release her phone number and address.
what the hell? after so long you stil have not done the stone cold stunner on her yet?
Originally posted by Hanagata:what the hell? after so long you stil have not done the stone cold stunner on her yet?
how abt some ankle lock on you? LOL
Originally posted by guaiboiboi:
well i thought is younger sister... hmm is your business what mind her own business bah why she there so much... she not working or schooing??? to bored or jealous u have bf bah.....
She is working and her pay is quite high..
Since she will be marrying off at the end of the year, to retain much peacefulness in the household, might as well have more patience and tahan her for the time being. To avoid getting into quarrels, remove the incentitive that will trigger it. How can a good relationship be affected when reduction of sms incur ? Sometime, it is the absence that makes the heart fonder. :lol:
Treat her nonsense as a gift. When you are tolerating and being patience with your sister, you are training yourself to be a more patience and forgiving person.
These are some of the benefits: http://ezinearticles.com/?Benefits-of-Patience&id=496228