Originally posted by Zarks:everyone is a naughty boy or gal when they are young.
u gotto know some frens are just frens.. everyone got their life. some friends wont even bother to reply or they simply too busy and forgot to reply u.
bout your best friend, he / she too got their life. at least already said will try to go over celebrate bd if possible. just try to be understanding.
frens are only frens. and even frens wear mask to face u. stop bothering bout frens. the one who should be there to celebrate is either your bf/gf. bcuz your single, thats why u feel lonely. Time to get partner
Who say?? when i was a young gal, i very guai guai and loyal one
You organised it so far away, NO MRT, non very accessible, so u hv to understand some pples hv other program to attend to it.
Whether yr frens turn up or not, u should be happy that in this birthday, you come to truly and really know about frens. So dun alway think everyone is so wonderful ya.
Happy birthday to you, and sad to hear that you will be older by tomorrow.
Originally posted by ironpeasant:I have experienced what TS did b4. Once, i organsed a 21st birthday party at changi. Most of my friends lived in the west. Out of 65, 50+ came. I would suggest since TS has already ordered the food, just go ahead with the party. Take it as an opportunity to differentiate true friends from hi-bye friends. I wouldn't blame those who didn't come as they prioritize other things than u. Do the same to them as everyone is different. The worst are those who claim will come but in the end pang seh. Do the same to them in the future too. They aen't worth to be called 'friends' at all.
To ironpeasant> I think TS's problem is more severe than yours...For a birthday in Changi, you had an attendance of at least 77%, and more so they are willing to travel the entire island...
Good advice. Always remember the adage, do unto others what others do unto you. They pangseh you, you pangseh them BACK. Oh, and being the generous folks we are, make that double the pangseh we dole out.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:How many of ur friends have confirmed that they will be going for ur birthday party? Before u know abt this, dun order food first, but anyway it's too late since u alr ordered liao.
As for ur friend who goes to church faithfully, just f*** her la.. what kind of friend is this? It seems like she doesn't even treat u as a friend at all.
Dun be sad.. u can ask ur family or relatives along too.
Just pondering: Doesn't the church teach them to be loyal to friends? Or specifically friends of the same religion? Wonder if TS belongs to "His Kingdom" or not...
So much for these church people pretending to be nice and friendly. When such a simple thing like coming for b-day celebration cannot be done, I can imagine if someday (touchwood) TS needs urgent help and these people won't step forward to render assistance.
P.S. If you want more of these friends, just go to church la. The 'good' girl won't befriend you otherwise.
Originally posted by kench-an:
Just pondering: Doesn't the church teach them to be loyal to friends? Or specifically friends of the same religion? Wonder if TS belongs to "His Kingdom" or not...So much for these church people pretending to be nice and friendly. When such a simple thing like coming for b-day celebration cannot be done, I can imagine if someday (touchwood) TS needs urgent help and these people won't step forward to render assistance.
P.S. If you want more of these friends, just go to church la. The 'good' girl won't befriend you otherwise.
Church only brainwash them to believe in god.. When it comes to reality, they forget even the basic morals..
In short, they are crap.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Church only brainwash them to believe in god.. When it comes to reality, they forget even the basic morals..
In short, they are crap.
ya, i rather go east coast to celebrate and eat crabs then go church lor
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, i rather go east coast to celebrate and eat crabs then go church lor
HAPPPYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY BIRTHDAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
MANY HAPPYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY RETUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUURNS
sooooorryyyyyyyyyyyy for the laaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaag I'IIIIm writiiiiiiiing frooom Jakaaaaaaartaaaaaaaaa wiiiiith loooousyyyyy conneeeectiiiiiiiiiiooooooon.
Don't be sad. Life is great. Cheer up. God loves you and you are and will always be in His care.
its always like this. Thats why do a check first b4 u start booking chalet and such.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:
Miss Tiny, it true mah, everytime those christian ask me go church, then i went there, they ask me to call someone father..wow! i thot i got one father only,...howcome anyhow call other father??
Then they start to lecture me for hours until i blur blur gong gong...then tomorrow, i go to Kuan Yin temple with my Grandmother. Aiya religion stuff, very confusing one, better believe in myself and my money.
Miss Tiny, it true mah, everytime those christian ask me go church, then i went there, they ask me to call someone father..wow! i thot i got one father only,...howcome anyhow call other father??
Then they start to lecture me for hours until i blur blur gong gong...then tomorrow, i go to Kuan Yin temple with my Grandmother. Aiya religion stuff, very confusing one, better believe in myself and my money.
wow , u xiao fu po, little rich woman. Be careful, don't let guys cheat you of your money.
Why never ask whether can attend first then plan?
Originally posted by DaExodus:Well, it's my birthday soon, tomorrow actually and I organised a gathering at changi chalet. I thought it would be very easy to invite ppl, come gather gather but all mostly I ask, I get half hearted response. Some don't even reply to sms at all. I ordered 180bucks worth of food from online but now,I feel like reducing the amount of food as not many ppl will turn up but I dont think the online food store will allow? I hope they would if not it will be a waste.
What the hell is wrong with people. One of my close friend said she had to go to church and therfore can't attend but before that,she promised that she will try very hard not to PS me again. But deep down inside I know,if anything that has anything to do with her church, she will choose it. Another matter is my classmates, not a very united class after all. Before that there was a mass email, asking for gathering and I thought perhaps it would be great,convinent for them to use the chalet but those people in charge of gathering the troops, they did so half heartedly while asking me to relax, chill den last min half done. If they cant gather do it well, dun promise me, dun ask me to relax in the first place, I hate tat kind of "bochap" attitude in people.
What is depressing is the image of me celebrating alone,crying myself to sleep on my birthday. I feel no love. :'(
I think this is god's punishment for me. When I was young, I was a bad kid, I stole money during primary sch. Haiz, but I never did that again and that guilt kept haunting me. This lonesome life and the tough path in my love life has got me contemplating what is there to live for?
Happy Birthday to you friend.
How old are you by the way?
I'm 26 this year and my experience tells me that, as you grow up, it's like that one, everyone will have their own plans and commitments.
I have always only celebrate my birthday with my parents, buy a small cake, that's it, I don't believe in inviting friends. Because I was afraid that it will turn out like what you are going to face too. Buck up. In fact, as a buddhist myself, birthday is a day to remind us the kindness of our mothers who bring deliver us into this world. The pain that mothers went through were never be able to comprehend by men.
So instead of wasting time and money on people like what you're facing now, might as well show more appreciation to your mother, your parents, your family, for giving you the proper environment to grow up in.
This year, beside my brother, a counsin, a long time no contact pri sch friend and my gf who sms me happy bday, not a single so-called 'brothers' during my sec sch did sms me. I dare claim that I remember all their bdays. Anyway who cares?
Treasure the ones around you. Let this be a growing experience. Nothing to cry about it anyway.
Make a birthday resolution. Be strong.
Take care/
Originally posted by DaExodus:Well, it's my birthday soon, tomorrow actually and I organised a gathering at changi chalet. I thought it would be very easy to invite ppl, come gather gather but all mostly I ask, I get half hearted response. Some don't even reply to sms at all. I ordered 180bucks worth of food from online but now,I feel like reducing the amount of food as not many ppl will turn up but I dont think the online food store will allow? I hope they would if not it will be a waste.
What the hell is wrong with people. One of my close friend said she had to go to church and therfore can't attend but before that,she promised that she will try very hard not to PS me again. But deep down inside I know,if anything that has anything to do with her church, she will choose it. Another matter is my classmates, not a very united class after all. Before that there was a mass email, asking for gathering and I thought perhaps it would be great,convinent for them to use the chalet but those people in charge of gathering the troops, they did so half heartedly while asking me to relax, chill den last min half done. If they cant gather do it well, dun promise me, dun ask me to relax in the first place, I hate tat kind of "bochap" attitude in people.
What is depressing is the image of me celebrating alone,crying myself to sleep on my birthday. I feel no love. :'(
I think this is god's punishment for me. When I was young, I was a bad kid, I stole money during primary sch. Haiz, but I never did that again and that guilt kept haunting me. This lonesome life and the tough path in my love life has got me contemplating what is there to live for?
Happy Birthday to you friend.
How old are you by the way?
I'm 26 this year and my experience tells me that, as you grow up, it's like that one, everyone will have their own plans and commitments.
I have always only celebrate my birthday with my parents, buy a small cake, that's it, I don't believe in inviting friends. Because I was afraid that it will turn out like what you are going to face too. Buck up. In fact, as a buddhist myself, birthday is a day to remind us the kindness of our mothers who bring deliver us into this world. The pain that mothers went through were never be able to comprehend by men.
So instead of wasting time and money on people like what you're facing now, might as well show more appreciation to your mother, your parents, your family, for giving you the proper environment to grow up in.
This year, beside my brother, a counsin, a long time no contact pri sch friend and my gf who sms me happy bday, not a single so-called 'brothers' during my sec sch did sms me. I dare claim that I remember all their bdays. Anyway who cares?
Treasure the ones around you. Let this be a growing experience. Nothing to cry about it anyway.
Make a birthday resolution. Be strong.
Take care.
And u really called that someone father? Next time call him crap..
Aiya.. Tat's why I very scared of christians.. They talk one thing, do another thing.
wat's so depressing? aiyo...
invite forumites lor..
or if u wana do good deeds, dun waste food.. send them to children's home or old folks' home lor.
Actually as u grow older, u wun feel the need to celebrate anymore..
i also spent my birthday at home wor.. wat's the big deal?
i go. where? when?
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Church only brainwash them to believe in god.. When it comes to reality, they forget even the basic morals..
In short, they are crap.
not all.
Invite whole of SgForums la... Confirm not enough food one...
wa...come on man!..it's ur big day!!..i noe it's hard to arrange...but try to call as many ppl as possible?like...relatives?family members?..and of coz all of ur frens if possible..if not too many come oso a gd thing..becoz sometimes too many ppl,u cant entertain everyone,ended up u wont be enjoying urself...but busy preparing all the stuff..hmm..anyway...gd luck in ur planning k!
Then you would know who are your true friends when they actually turned up for the event lor...
is like that one la...
thats why i birthday i just bring a pack of beer and cigarette and sit in the playground near my house in the middle of the night and countdown to midnight by myself....![]()
invite sgf / sgc pple down
Let me tell you wad me & my small group of buddies do.
We treat an extravagant meal during our birthdays to those in our group. Anyone among our friends could join, but u'll need to treat when it's your birthday.
Our current record is $1400 for a 4 person dinner... Average is around $200-$400 per meal.
Wont be breaking the record anytime soon though. hahaha...
You could get together afew closer frens to start it... would be fun.
er... u ordered food n book the chalet without making clear who is coming and who is not coming.. and u blame them for PS-ing u?? wtf??
u are just disappointing urself only....it's got ntng to do with the guilt abt u stole $$$$ last time....
u shld train on ur events planning/organizing.