FYI, I waited for over a year... then the chance came.
If it didnt happen then, i guess i'd have waited on...
but i'd never tell her my feelings. You having confessed to her is already a form of 3rd partying.
ok just think about this. when you are finally with her, will you like it if guys around her starts telling her they have feelings for her? no right? coz that will make her heart waver. Humans are like that. when they have it, often they take things for granted and dont see the importance. You have taken advantage of that by providing her with something new and fresh. thats why she showed 'interest'.
if you still have some sense left in you, you should move on or at least keep your distance until her current relationship ends naturally. Since u have already done the damage by confessing to her, that is the only thing you can do now.
Of course you can choose to be a jerk and try to snatch her away but if she leaves her current bf in such manner, be prepared to lose her to others in the same manner in the futher.
One more thing to consider is people's perception of you and her if both of you were to be together one day.
one thing i know for sure... if you are my friend, i'd be keeping my gf away from you.
bla bla bla..descion is simple really
pathetic.
justcantstop,
You are the kind of guys.. girls keep on their " Standby" list.
Also knows as "benchwarmers".
Basically, we don't reject you outright. We keep you on a string. just dribble some hope .. enuf for you to stick around.
Just in Case... we break up with our boyfriend, we'll have a "rebound" guy available.
So.. I'd not say you don't stand a chance.. but you'd have to wait till the time comes when you'd be useful.
Let's put it this way... after you got her... she'd have some other guys on her standby list.
So , go figure.. if she is worth the wait .. or not .
喜欢或爱是�需�拥有的。
有时在一边看�她的笑,
就�满足了。
Your problem happens when u dont use your brain.. u felt like telling her your feeling even though u know she got bf and when she say she likes u does it really mean she "love" you? No, my fren. Frens can like frens..
SO wat else u can prove that she likes (loves) you rather than one common one outing as good fren ?
You know why u got into this big mess? Cuz u just cant control yourself from being too close to her even if shes in your department.. Even though u know she got bf, u still unconcsiously getting nearer to her. And perhaps u think she deserves u more cuz his bf keep giving her trouble?
Sory , IMO, you just think too much,.,. when a gal say she likes u this and that.. your just another kind of guy to easily fall in trap (if shes playing with u) or just you just dun understand her well.. u already said u dont really know her well.. then how could u possibly tell that she really likes u ? Dont u think she might have treated everyone the same cuz its just her characteristic ?
One more thing, is that u dun understand women's language.. when they say dono how long u will wait, it means u better dont wait cuz she wont be together with u. ya , i know it sounded like the gal giving u hope to wait but the truth is that they just dono how to speak straight forward to your face.. for gals, hard for them to say 'No, we cant be together" ..they always come up with study 1st la.. this and that 1st la... to me, just making guys confused. No ?
Dont wory, as for your own sake and confidence.. i prefer u leave her behind and treated her like normal fren.. dont be a wussy as if shes the only women that lives in this world. I think u just never really had a good r/s previously.
Trust me my fren, gals just dono how to say NO to r/s or to anyone who confess to them.. well only some.
have you guys 'done it' already?
As a gal, if I am not married, i am still available even i have bfs.
All guys should have equal chance in courting gals, love should be free and subject to individual preference.
Unless a gal is married, by law, you cannot go after her, that will be adultery. Other than that, we gal can also go for a guy who has gf, equal opportunity.
Originally posted by angel7030:As a gal, if I am not married, i am still available even i have bfs.
All guys should have equal chance in courting gals, love should be free and subject to individual preference.
Unless a gal is married, by law, you cannot go after her, that will be adultery. Other than that, we gal can also go for a guy who has gf, equal opportunity.
That's something I'll keep in mind.
Originally posted by Gosu.:
That's something I'll keep in mind.
Theres something wrong with her
爱 is complicated and cannot be explain by logic.
It is not your fault should she left her current bf for you. Many would say that if she will leave her current bf this way, so she will do that to you one day. I cannot deny that this might happen. But look it in a way, you have your rights to pursue your love no matter whether she is attached or what. But keep in mind, that your intention is not to create havoc, your actions are purely out of love.
Love cannot be caged or controlled. From my own perception, it is ok to pursue my love as long as she is not attached to my friends, brothers etc..
Originally posted by Cryptik:爱 is complicated and cannot be explain by logic.
It is not your fault should she left her current bf for you. Many would say that if she will leave her current bf this way, so she will do that to you one day. I cannot deny that this might happen. But look it in a way, you have your rights to pursue your love no matter whether she is attached or what. But keep in mind, that your intention is not to create havoc, your actions are purely out of love.
Love cannot be caged or controlled. From my own perception, it is ok to pursue my love as long as she is not attached to my friends, brothers etc..
Then, it still back to what you said:
THen if the love you wan to pursue is attached to frens or brother?. Your answer would be:
Then why u still say its ok if shes not attached to frens or bro ? Seems like different from wat u trying to say bout this:
just date her
date her then im sure the gal wont go one
cannot be explained by logic. but each individual has different level of ethics and tolerance. some can even date brother's girlfriends and some even allow their brothers to do so.
As such my PERSONAL ethics do not allow me to accept or try to date girls which are gfs of my friends or brothers. But i do not mind dating girls that are attached.
Human are selfish, and everyone had their own limit of selfish-ness
You already said it's shit. Shame on you.
Just leave her alone lah.....even if u get her also no use...if she can leave her bf for u...one day she will do the same to u.....wat is the point....moreover since she is attached...dun go near her....it is damn bastard to take away other ppl gfs.....if someone snatch away ur gf...do u think u will be happy......think about it lol.....leave her alone and move on...she is not the only pebble on the beach lah...
well your courage is to be reckoned with, and i must say love is selfish. if you are really into her then go for it. if you feel that being the third party is not a right thing then you are just being cruel to yourself. why compromise on your happiness?
call me an asshole if you want to..
But TS, dont be afraid to fight for what you believe in, you might not pass by this habour a 2nd time if you miss this stop.
as long as the ger in question is not married, go for it. Until the end of road then you will know the where it lead you to.
Good luck!
There are plently of unavailable girls out there for you to choose. Why do you have to hang onto her ?
when the feeling come, nothing can stop it.
wah maxtor..really good constructive advice.
well my two cents' worth wld be, its difficult to let go of someone whom u think is the one for you at this point in time...and its might be hard to imagine being with someone else too.
but there will be . and if u don't try, u can never move on
double post..
Originally posted by justcantstop:she was shocked n surprised. she juz cant believe i will fall in love with her , i dont know why too. she keep saying its hard to believe. 1 yrs age different , already 20+ . can say i still dont know much abt her.
U older r younger than her? Only go out once and u like her liao? Then u must have sms or talk to her alot wo....
Originally posted by CannyOng:
U older r younger than her? Only go out once and u like her liao? Then u must have sms or talk to her alot wo....
older. we working under the same team .
anyway....thxs for all the replies.
as someone else commented earlier on abt 'benchwarmers' , i do admit im 1 of them. yea , i know its pathetic.
and yes im moving on . but of cos , if the chances is there...i will definitely grab it .
thanks again all.