Originally posted by youyayu:Parents to blame.. work for money but neglect the children, and keep feeding them with some wierd things...
angel7030... older generation police wear pants.. this generation wear long pants.. so u can't complain about how the older generation work..
youyayu,
what we do today set the picture for tomollo, what history did set the picture for today.
We are nothing but taking over the mess left over by our older generation and try to clear it, and then we create another mess for the next generation to clear it.
Ya, in the 80's and early 90's, i knew police wears long pant liao, as for you, maybe yr earlier generation were in the 50's 60's where police still wears short
Remembered some years back, some kids were committing suicide by jumping off the block.
As societal expectations grow higher, so does the stress faced by the young ones.
Originally posted by xavier1979:Remembered some years back, some kids were committing suicide by jumping off the block.
As societal expectations grow higher, so does the stress faced by the young ones.
i got a nephew 30+ having depression & jump to his death ![]()
cousin cried like hell cos he's her favourite son
Why? Because we are able to access more stats and the media shows more. So we see more such cases on the news.
And for the same reason, more young people get the idea of sucide.
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:i think its becoz they start too much stupid threads
Originally posted by shades1234:so young gt so many mental problems already….izzit the stress that these kids cannot tahan ah…
sad case…
what are the reasons of it ah…
aiya, older generation won't understand one lah.
kids nowadays i think suffer stress coz of
homework/studies
BGR
frenship problems
family problems
but i think frenship problems is the most serios problem from the list. for instance, lets sae there is a group work, and someone has no frens in tht klass. he or she would definitely feel bad to realise that no one appraches he/she to pair up with. if theres a klass gathering, he/she wouldnt know abt it and even he/she did, no one would pay attention to his/her preseence. this is a really sad thing to suffer from as it discourages the person from going to school and enjoy his/her childhood or teenhood.
Too much tv, too much creativity... thus write story in internet forums...