My sister has very bad skin .
In the sense that is not dry or anything. Just that when ever she has a wound like scratch or something . It`ll leave a scar on her skin . So her skin now looks very bad like got a lot of scar that cant go away . Most of the scars are on her legs . Luckly her face is ok . But being a girl i think these scars make her has less self-confidence.
She is in sec 3 now and from wat i know she dosen`t have many friends maybe because of her skin problem people see her differently .
So is there any cream or med u guys could recomend to help her skin ?
My 2 cts post.
I suggest bringing her to see a dermatologist as they're in a better position to advise on skin related problems. Meat to one person may be posion for another.
IMO teenage years should be fun instead of being stressed by the way peers react to one another.
Originally posted by Karma88:My sister has very bad skin .
In the sense that is not dry or anything. Just that when ever she has a wound like scratch or something . It`ll leave a scar on her skin . So her skin now looks very bad like got a lot of scar that cant go away . Most of the scars are on her legs . Luckly her face is ok . But being a girl i think these scars make her has less self-confidence.
She is in sec 3 now and from wat i know she dosen`t have many friends maybe because of her skin problem people see her differently .
go see a plastic surgeon lor,
think they should have cream to reduce scarring.
if it's burns you can use special plaster sold in Guardian
the plaster doesn't come cheap
one piece can cost up to hundred plus.
Originally posted by Triple_6s:My 2 cts post.
I suggest bringing her to see a dermatologist as they're in a better position to advise on skin related problems. Meat to one person may be posion for another.
IMO teenage years should be fun instead of being stressed by the way peers react to one another.
Ya, agreed, poor gal, bring her to see a dermatologist ya. In the meantime, apply moisturizer ya.
I keep the 2 cts for future use.
Originally posted by Karma88:My sister has very bad skin .
See a doc like the rest suggested but 1 cream I find very good for lightening scars is the Vit E cream from Body Shop
She has been to the skin clinic before already but the scars is still not going away .
Plastic sugery is too expensive .
Actually the are not really scars . Is like some spots (which looks like scars) will be left on the skin after healing up the wounds .
Originally posted by Karma88:She has been to the skin clinic before already but the scars is still not going away .
Actually the are not really scars . Is like some spots (which looks like scars) will be left on the skin after healing up the wounds .
Try the Vit E cream from Body Shop
It's very good for lightening the marks
Should should do a body scrub as and when she can to remove the dead skin as well.
For the Vit E cream it worked very well on the chicken pox marks for me and my friends
Originally posted by Karma88:She has been to the skin clinic before already but the scars is still not going away .
Oh, those five cents and ten cents marks, i also got from mosquitos bite and chicken pot mah, hmmm...i applied whitening for almost a year, day and nite, now look better liao.
but not to worry, sg guys dun really care about legs, they care the look and the top only.
yo, i like u, you really care for you sister, good brother lor, if i had a brother like you, me sure to be very very happy...yeah
i think ya so sweet =)
those plastic surgeon have creams too.
but their cream (good ones) are very sensitive to temperature,
it's kept in the fridge.
there is one clinic in katong,
just opposite the katong village,
they have creams for scars,
i asked before.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
those plastic surgeon have creams too.but their cream (good ones) are very sensitive to temperature,
it's kept in the fridge.
there is one clinic in katong,
just opposite the katong village,
they have creams for scars,
i asked before.
If possible pm me the address of the clinic thanks .
Originally posted by angel7030:yo, i like u, you really care for you sister, good brother lor, if i had a brother like you, me sure to be very very happy...yeah
Thanks . We have a very close bond.
btw is not that i want her to get a bf so early just that dont wanna see her lose her confidence cause of it .
Originally posted by Karma88:Thanks . We have a very close bond.
btw is not that i want her to get a bf so early just that dont wanna see her lose her confidence cause of it .
Ya, i understand, me also in my late teens, and especially for us gals, we hv to take care or else later regret over it.
Happy family ya
use proactiv solution.
I had been using it for 3 years now.
The results is GREAT!
But must use it everyday, twice a day, mask depend on yr sis's case.
Cant see much results in one month, maybe two or three month will be obvious.
For scar, use
Mederma®. best use 3 to 4 times a day. but once the cream dry, it will like peeling off from your skin, so the best is apply when yr sis is sleeping.Good luck
so caring for ur sister..
good good..
go to skin centre , but before that , pls go to poly clinic and ask to get a referral there , or else it gonna cost a bomb , thats what i do for my acne problem last time. good luck yea? they got good senior consultant there to give u good advice and they got more treatment method than any other hospitals.
Originally posted by Resentment:go to skin centre , but before that , pls go to poly clinic and ask to get a referral there , or else it gonna cost a bomb , thats what i do for my acne problem last time. good luck yea? they got good senior consultant there to give u good advice and they got more treatment method than any other hospitals.
She went to the skin center b4.
And she has been using the cream that the doctor gave for about 4 months now .
But it dosent seems to be working .
Thanks for all your advice
Originally posted by Karma88:
She went to the skin center b4.And she has been using the cream that the doctor gave for about 4 months now .
But it dosent seems to be working .
Thanks for all your advice
hey , few days ago , i went to nuh to see my psoriasis and the dermtologist is very good , maybe u can get referral to there.