u fool! u confess too soon liao!
the seat is not even warm yet and you're leaving the seat? how can?
in other words, warm her up first, get her to know you and vice versa to the extent that you two are so farking comfy with each other, like know each other for years liao, then you confess.
by then, she would already know you like her and won't be freaked out or awkward.
what u should do now is to go totally cool and behave like friend, then slowly pick up the pace by going malls, outings etc.
u made a mistake so now, you must be very patient.
don't scare her mah.
I got sms and MSN her, but doesn't seems to get any reply.
Originally posted by henshin:I got sms and MSN her, but doesn't seems to get any reply.
uh oh..
i think u need to leave her alone for a while..
I mean... dun be too æ»ç¼ 烂打 or try to irriate her..
we're in the same school, so should I look for her and go for lunch or leave her alone for a few days to let her think about?
if meet in sch just say hi lor
as for lunch.... can try lah...
but make sure is just to eat together
dun try to be farnie to confess again or try to push the gift in her face again or ask her whether she accept or not.
Ok, now I fucked up things and she totally ignores me...No, I should say, she totally disregard my existence. She didn't even look at me nor doing anything. Is she arrogant or something?
hohoho..good luck
leave her alone and dun irritate her further
she is not arrogant but stumped by ur confession
paiseh to face u now...
Like what FI had said, u should leave her alone.
But try to talk to her once in a while ba and avoid being too act cool. I have been very cold to the girl i like and we never even talk after the project is over ;)
It's sad but true: "Romance requires some hard work from time to time."
Knowing someone for a few months aint mean no shit. The fact is that you are going far too fast. And probably, from what i assumed it should be both your first date. I dont suppose that if you go out with someone that you haven't been very close to. During that first meeting that person confesses to you, I doubt you wouldn't be able to take it at all .
Nobody can.
Frank sinatra mebbe.
Back to the topic, since you had screwed up what you could at least try to do is to let her know that you had moved a little too fast and you wish to start anew as friends.
leave it to fate. if you happen to see her just smile. dont go and purposely find her. let nature take its course...
Originally posted by henshin:I finnaly asked her out for a movie, should I bring a friend or I just go with her? Should I confess to her on that day? Face to Face or through MSN?
If you only asked her out, and didn't say it was with other people, make it just one on one.
Do not confess just yet, only confess after you receive positive vibes from her that she enjoys your company. Get to know her better first before popping any question.
Good luck.
Doing it through MSN is just so, "hum ji". A face to face approach would be better, IMO.
I guess I just have to leave her alone for a while, she was very angry at me.
henshin. take it easy.. ignore whoever said your a fool here.
U already made your move and u confessed right? Now, its just that she never give u clear answer right?
Let me , Uncle Zark help u out. 1st impression, it seems that she dont wanna be with u as couple. Not taking your DIY gift means she dont accept your confession.
U should learn that when a gal behaves like this, they are probably never experienced this kind of stuff at all. Shes feeling awkward cuz she probably never thought that her good buddy actually liked her for so long.
One thing that u can correct your mistake is that, tell her face to face that u know that she doesnt accept u and just tell her that u hope u both can be normal as before. Tell her that u only hope to be frens now.
Liking some1 or confessing at the wrong time isnt a mistake.. if she got feeling for u, no matter how romantic or not the way u confess, the gal will accept u, dont u agree? For this time, she never have the same feeling as u, do u wan to be together with some1 who doesnt have feeling for u or vice versa? Just be normal frens for now, and find other gal, u will never know who is your future gf whom in fact is far more better looking and attitude than the gal now. Be positive and dont be wussy anymore.
Things will changed for better, No worries... :D
DOnt worry bout only 2 months of knowing each other and ppl said its too early. Some ppl only know each other for few days and they together happily.. Its about feeling of both parties, henshin. No worries. Shes not the only flower in this world, u never try look other gal how would u know if theres anything far more beautiful and smells good?
This is the right time to become the man of word and courage, henshin. Dont show your pity face when u face her.. just be normal and accept that this is only one-sided love. Ok?
be prepared to game over.
Guess that is the only way, what if she still won't forgive me?
don't worry, she'll forgive you.
you didn't rape her, right? you didn't kill her family right?
and what's wrong with expressing your love? if guys cannot express love, then humans will be on the brink of extinction.
she is angry because you kind of betray her trust.
usually, girls who treat guys as friends and buddies will feel betray when the guys tell them they love / like her, because it's like all along, you friend her cos' u have romantic feelings to her.
worse still, you're really kan-cheong and still give DIY gift....very sweet, but timing is wrong.
so now,
1) go up to her face-to-face like a real man with a steel penis and say to her seriously the following words in a very matter-of-fact, solemn tone:
-----------------------------------------
"Ok, I'm sorry I say those words the other day."
(give a slow, relaxed sigh here before continuing next sentence)
What I want you to know is that you're a great girl, and if possible, I would still like to be your friend.
(at this point, give a very soft sigh with your lips closed, look away and walk away, don't turn your head back)
-----------------------------------------
this will really rape her mind and she'll feel a bit guilty.
then, for you, just wait for time to heal things, then treat her as a friend......don't contact her for a period of time (a couple of weeks to 1 month+).
when the storm calms, go slowly, as a friend, not her suitor or anything. do things as a group, then slowly narrow to you and her when things are more positive.
u must slowly edge in and in, dropping a bit of little sweetness once in a while......slowly more and more....you get the idea.
the gift or anything else should wait until she accepts your love.
Tell her that it is alright that she has rejected you but you just want to be a normal friend, no harm getting more friends mah. Meanwhile, slowly get to know her, know her likes and dislike.. and make her like you. This kind of things take some time and some strategy thinking, bro. Where got people says yes when they don't even know you, unless it's mutual love at first sight.
double post
It seems that she rejected me by ignoring me. I know I should give her time to cool down, but I think it is a game over.
then if she doesnt want to meet u, then just simply send her sms saying sory.. enough liou.. but u must say that u wanted to talk to her face to face but seems like shes avoiding u lor.
But wait.. u never did anything wrong, u just confessed to some1 u like, is that a wrong thing? No ! so no need say sory.. just say u hope u and her will become normal frenz back.
there's nothing wrong....if the girl so petty and a bit a bit also cannot, then how?
if all girls like that, then majority of guys and girls in singapore will be like what TS is now, avoiding each other, angry all the time etc
Originally posted by henshin:what should I do when "woo-ing" girls?
me dunno i got imagination wait. let me think.
first smile,introduce yourself if you want to get know them guy or girl .
nice to meet you i am andy and u? what is your interested ? think of what talk.
then slowly slowly treat her see movie,dinner then go hotel open room haha kidding.
nice right? must thank me the last sentence no need.
yeah, that sure helps out a lot. I guess it can only be used a couple of months later.
Not intending of reviving the thread, but to update a bit of what happened after a couples of weeks. Well, it's gg. According to my friend, she had blocked me from MSN and totally avoiding me. Even when we happened to cross path in school, she just walk pass me as if I'm invisible.