the Phantom of the Opera ? hahah..
o.k.. tell me what u know about the Phantom and what did u actually do .
it's not wrong to idolise, and it was rather wrong of your gf to walk out on you like that. but at least, the good thing you can get out of this is that u now know she doesn't really love you.
why dun u play the role of Mas Selamat, maybe u will be able to understand how he escaped and where he is likely to be. Imagine ya.
last time i wearing superman cape walking outside in public also mah, relax lah, everyone have their own happiness and interests. urs is not so unhealthy, just abit child like, should get over it when you're older, i cannot imagine you being 80 yrs old and still think you're wolverine.
cant believe wad im seeing
no worries la.
u go youtube oso can find many vids like that.
i dun tink it's a problem la.
this is 童真.
i oso got do tis sometimes, before i sleep.
but no wear costumes la, just think about the story in my head.
just dont watch american pie.
try to release yourself via acting la. im not joking. if you can channel this enthusiasm to a positive side of you, why not? furthermore once you are released you will do it less often by yourself.
try taking a step in cosplay. see other like minded individuals like yourself. dun just slam cosplay down if you feel its overhyped. sure there are posers out there but there are people with passion just as well.
whats wrong with thinking you're wolverine or the phantom of the opera ?!! Its perfectly normal and everyone secretly thinks they're something.
Take me for example. I think ima leprechaun and i wear a giant green hat when i go out for like lunch or just to hang around. whats wrong with that ?
SOOOO... nice to meet you mr phantom of the opera dude !
Originally posted by TroubledPhantom:good day to all..i have a few fetishes which i cant seem to get rid off, feeling extremely troubled.
since young, i cant help but always think im wolverine or other kind of heroes or recently(in 2005), i have been thinking myself as the Phantom of the opera..
i have bought the costumes and when no one is at home i always play the songs and sing wearing the costumes, thinking that i really am the phantom..
i have a few characters, the phantom is jus one..
i really feel embaressed to speak about this to anyone..cant confide in anyone.
getting extremely depressed as i cant control myself, it's like another person is controlling my mind.
pls help me..hoping to lead a normal life like any average joe.
Actually it depends... Do you have problems differentiating reality and fantasy ? Actors get themselves pretty much involved in their roles on a movie set and drop these roles after the movie is wrapped. They are not really affected.
Since your role-playing has became a way of your life. Let be realistic, it is not easy for someone to eliminate them instantly. You need some patience and determination to regulate your addiction bits by bits. This issue might have some psychological reasons. You might be interested to see a psychologist to help you moderate or to understand your conditions. Personally, i think it could a harmless hobby if you have self-constraint and awareness.
Ts, i got a good idea for u.. I meant good.. Why dun u join a drama club? Be yourself, enjoy youself and who knows u might have potential for this field? U never know.. Good luck TS. Cheers!
Is our world experiencing a dumbing down ? a retardation of society?
lol
or maybe u're just being artistic?
why not join some drama or art class?
i think maybe bcos u like to perform?
as long, u dun do pervert act can liao..
just to inform everyone that this topic was featured in today's (24 Apr) Lianhe Wanbao. ![]()
if u can sing as well as Brad Little, u will impress me.
But if u are the kind who seem possessed when u are wearing the costume and singing away.. i think it's scary.
wow cool hobby.
so have you tried flying or pushing the train like superman?
Originally posted by Nikar 3:just to inform everyone that this topic was featured in today's (24 Apr) Lianhe Wanbao.
serious?
btw browniebaobao i am not a very gd singer, just average.
and ifish, i dont like superman, me is more inclined towards spiderman, ironman, batman and wolverine.
and of cos captain america.
i pretend to be donald trump sometimes lol
i always role-play as LKY!!!!!