hahaa, the best times were the late 90s and 2000s where poly is full of local pretty girls. now it is PRCs...
somehow the link is not there ...the culture is gone
u oladi normal stream le.
go lousy course sumore.
stil dunwan stardee hard.
You are just waiting to lose your virginity
Hello Kitty : You thing ECE is a lousy course? FYI, people who got 8 Points L1R5 basis got into this Course as well. So think before you talk.
Anyways, thanks for the ideas/suggestions guys. I'm now thinking to study first. I'll just let time take it's course. Adiou~
dos ppl got choice.
u leh?
u got hw many pts?
www.amazon.com it may help
Speaking of truth, I didn't do that well in O levels though. I only got 17 Points L1B4. I had other courses in mind as Math was a particular weakness for me. But life's challenging and hard, so I have to keep on striving.
Originally posted by Lightning Emperor:Speaking of truth, I didn't do that well in O levels though. I only got 17 Points L1B4. I had other courses in mind as Math was a particular weakness for me. But life's challenging and hard, so I have to keep on striving.
I took Maths all the way from EMA to AEM...1st year until 3rd year...Dont worry...if U put in ur fair share of work...U will be fine.
study dun study.. think of girls for wat?
Originally posted by newcomer:sad to say if you're in engineering 90% of the gals are prc chais
I now in Mechanical Engineering. My class not even one girl.
Luckily IS and Mechanics Practical modules got some girls in it. Otherwise, omg. ![]()
Originally posted by rain-coat:i also in NP year 1! haha in ourspace now. aiya start off with the girls in your class or cca...you what cca? some cca should have lots of girls while some will have lots of guys.make the right pick.
I also year 1. But you are so much better off. My class NO girls, only IS and Mechanics Practical (only 1 girl) got girls. I joining cycling club. Wonder if got girls anot also. LOL!
You guys might wonder why i joined cycling club knowing that i had very few girl contacts in poly. Reason being that i rather join something which i like than to join something which i hate just to know girls. I will also be labelled as 'despo'.
no advice lor.. and not hard.. see if you have the guts or not.. and nothin to do with year 1 or what
btw your course doesnt seem to have much girls right ![]()
GG ![]()
but that doesnt mean you should limit yourself to girls from your course only.. so think bout it lor.. what can you do? ![]()
play hard study hard woo hard party hard first year is usually very fun de
study and play hard. the girls will come for you.
aiya hang out more in canteen 1, sure can catch fish de.
to honest, it is either LSCT or BA got the best proportion of girls and boys.
and not only the BA have chio girls, guys there are fit and handsome one. though most people say engineering guys are the best. oops am i gay?
dont join cycling club, join magnum for best girls and if dont want to tough sport, go BB primers.
but sometimes it is better to join some extreme sport like dragon boat, then u fit people will notic u.![]()
i first yr in BA...
woo hoo... this year the girls some not bad... 60% of the population are girls
ya lor... you want to stand out, join HIGH profile CCAs and u muz be able to interact normally with girls. This will gradually increase the no. of girls who will be around you and u can get to noe them better..
Propaganda #1: haha i am in softball now... can come try... coz u hit homerun sure alot of girls look at you differently
i know..
go nursing block and fall there.. then ask them treat u. sure can get to know them.
but if u suey u kena prc lo..
Interact more, but don't be too high profile. Only very "daring" girls would only want to go after u if your profile is too high. Be an approachable person.
ECE? dat's a good course. last time sim mong hoo dun have gf n but he managed to do his course proud by learning everything he gained from ece.
so wat even if u find gf? many of my friends cried during ns when they poly gfs broke off wif them.
poly r/s not very stable if u ask me.
come my course lah about 18 guys and 65 girls
i think marketing / business / tourism got lots of chicks.
anyway, i think poly the competiton quite siong.....got a lot of handsome guys so you're in for some serious challenge.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:i think marketing / business / tourism got lots of chicks.
anyway, i think poly the competiton quite siong.....got a lot of handsome guys so you're in for some serious challenge.
ya especially the dragon boaters
eh, ngee ann girls pretty ar?
wait till he sees SIM girls or NUS girls. LOL
SIM very chio?
dont know leh.. i have the impression those frm nus ntu.. etc.... is like.... hmm
Originally posted by rain-coat:come my course lah about 18 guys and 65 girls
u nursing right? or is it early childhood? those are the only courses that the gals own the guys in terms of population. that one to me is like by right guys dont do it, more suited for girls lor, imagine people injured u, guy, help them, i think they heartattack immediately. or cute little baby u go take care, the baby start crying or crying to the max.
SIM girls some are MIC(made in china)= CMI, cuz only lich people(ok mostly) can go there and u can guess in sg who are the rich ... indo, vietnam, bla bla bla... ... u go to the canteen there and eat u sure know ... ... gucci bag, chanel, LV, even guys carry them.
i am approachable person, i first year nia, and okay-looking girl ask me where is where, then cuz i just came from there, so i bring her there. bottomline: it can be hard if u look at the wrong place, easy if u look right place. yar the NS thing can be a problem, but just close friends can? at least everywhere i go ppl will o.O