Wa!!!!
U really got good genes ma.........why not proud of it????????????
170cm is really ideal .....u are at least 6 to7 cm above height ma.........no good meh dun need to look out to your peers leh......unlike me i had to do it all the time![]()
tall is better cos the average height is raising liao ma..next time when u reach ur forties there will be more girls nearing ur height
if u are average height like me(174cm) for a guy i realised that there are alot of tall guys in poly
most of my frens are taller than me ..then i need to look out to speak to them....and i can tell u this kind of feeling not very pleasant
ya true some guys like small girls but also got guys that like girls with long legs..........hehe just like my 1.80m cousin
so just love ur self because not very 1 is as fortunate as u ...other people want also dun have
Originally posted by Cool-gal:how i wish i had this ht and i will go after ang moh.
haahaa
Lolz, tall girl should be proud of it!, around 6 years ago i used to be only 144cm, then now i am around 169cm..? am hoping for 170cm >_<!!
I always compare my height with my friend and boast to them that i am taller than them. Many of my friend are kinda amused that i was able to grow this tall and envy how tall i have grown.
i have no idea what kind of friends you got yourself into..
if you think sg guy don like tall girl, then go for altnernative lor , ang moh is a good choice.
169-170 is a good height for a girl. a lot of good looking girls are your height.
U are kidding, aren't u ?
You got a fantastic height there!
im a 1.88m guy and i think girls your height is just perfect for me. So don;t hate your height. Be proud of it, Many supermodels are like your height, if not taller.
Many girls are much shorter and can only be taller in their dreamz..
Looks like the TS has disappeared!.
But if you are still around, what you say is understandable. Most people want to blend in and be one of the crowd, not the "weird" one, like too tall, too short, too fat, too smart.
And even though what most people here have said is true, like when you get older, you will see more people your own height, you only care about now, right? Not people you dont know in 5 years from now.
Sorry I cant make you like Denise Keller or Rebecca Tan (both around your height and superslim and pretty), but you will be ok in the end.
would like to point out that not all guys go for girls shorter than them.
so what's wrong for being tall? there are always taller people out there for you to choose from. it is not the end of the world.
Ai yo... it's normal... cos girl reach puberty earlier...
-edit-
Originally posted by ghast.:thanks for some of the comments.
anyway, in general if you ask the guys ard you. even if they are tall, most would prefer petite and short girls. so u see, short guys prefer short girls. tall guy oso, then tall zabor go jump bridge?
i think it's my self esteem problem
Not all guys want short girls.
And as everyone here has been saying..... 170cm is not that tall to begin with. Heck.... a few girls taller than you posted their comments in this thread.
I'll be blunt about this: if a lot of guys have been shying away from you, then most likely it's not because of your height.
More likely, it's because of your lack of self-confidence.
average height of chinese in China"
1 Shandong 175.44 cm
2 Beijing175.32 cm
3 Heilongjiang 175.24 cm
4 Liaoning 174.88 cm
5 Inner Mongolia Autonomous province 174.58 cm
6 Hebei 174.49 cm
7 Ningxia HuiMuslim Autonomous province 173.98 cm
8 Shanghai 173.78 cm
9 Jilin 172.83 cm
10 Tianjin 172.80 cm
11 Taiwan 172.75 cm
12 Shanxi 172.73 cm
13 Xinjiang Uighur Autonomous province 172.72 cm
14 Shaanxi 172.72 cm
15 Macau 171.79 cm
16 Gansu 171.67 cm
17 Jiangsu 171.54cm
18 Henan 171.49 cm
19 Qinghai 170.95 cm
20 Anhui 170.93 cm
21 Zhejiang 170.90 cm
22 Fujian 170.90 cm
23 Hong Kong 170.89 cm
24 Sichuan 170.86 cm
25 Guangdong 169.78 cm
26 Chongqing 169.71 cm
27 Tibet Autonomous province169.68 cm
28 Jiangxi 169.63 cm
29 Hainan 169.60 cm
30 Hubei 169.54 cm
31 Guizhou 169.35 cm
32 Yunnan 169.24 cm
33 Hunan 168.99 cm
34 Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous province168.96 cm
I'm short for a guy at 1.7, and I personally don't mind tall girls but I do see that most girls now are pretty petite and short, most of the girls I know, (or happen to be around me) are around 160. That includes my two sisters(not very good height genes?), my ex-gf, her friend, my current gf is 153(lol, but she's hella cute), my mum's 165, my aunts, grandmum, grandauntie and cousin are all 150-160 only! It's basically preference of height and I like my girl to be about a quarter head shorter than me when with heels. I guess it's not only a sense of inferiority but also a show of masculinity that you would like to present to others especially business associates.
Though I have once seen a 1.9M girl with a 1.75 guy, it was pretty awkward, though the guy looked pretty fine, it feels like his charisma was being suppressed.
highest man in Neimongol

i don't like short girls lah. too difficult to kiss. must always step one step lower. Those tall guys with short gf know what I am talking about.
Anyway girls will always want to be taller lah. Where got girls want to remain short. If not why do u think girls wear high heels and platform shoes?
In singapore there are many guys around 1.8 which is just right for you. You can still wear heels when u go out with them.
Last time Jacky Wu show say that the most compatible height difference is best to be within 12cm.
:)
yeah, that's so what i have heard as well. hmm, that will be 1.8-1.82 for me.