Originally posted by JJxJJ:ite has a cert for HR/admin what.... biz & admin @ clementi
i'm in that course now!
U cant be stupid in any ways, given ur past replies. Work life is definately hard de lar...jus persist & dun b hesitant to learn while on the job. Always do ur work when told, nvr argue back unless u feel u hav stablised ur place. Swallow ur pride if u wanna keep ur job. Employers simply love obedient employees.
Try F & B lar..It's the hardest job available & yet the easiest to get a job in. Cos any businesses in F & B industry are always in shortage of manpower. As long as u listen to instructions, hav the initiative to work w/o being told to & able to take hardship, long hrs of work etc..etc..U wll survive there & not get kicked out.
Just rem: No matter wat u do, the initial stage is ALWAYS hard.
Originally posted by RedizAlertz:
Try F & B lar..It's the hardest job available & yet the easiest to get a job in. Cos any businesses in F & B industry are always in shortage of manpower. As long as u listen to instructions, hav the initiative to work w/o being told to & able to take hardship, long hrs of work etc..etc..U wll survive there & not get kicked out.
Agree. Try hospitality or F&B industry. With the building of the two IRs and the new developments in the city area, there should be an opening for you.
You are the Master of your own destiny. Your future is based on what you plan today.
You don't even need a job to earn enough money in this age. I simply do not believe in paper qualification as most people tend to think that with high qualification, you will definately will have higher income.
This is the information age, not the industrial age. Money is a form of an idea, a value attribute over a physical item.
Why torture yourself by going to school to get higher paper qualification? I truly understand that knowledge and education are important. But it simply does not equate to high stable income jobs. When you have a job, you are selling your soul in terms of time to the company and bosses you work for.
Probably, you won't get my meaning here. I can advise and suggest you to think differently and have different kind of mindset and context than those majority of people do.
btw, i only got o' levels standard (got MDIS basic diploma, but it's worse than a piece of toilet paper.....at least toilet paper still can use).
you should force on your studies. You can try to sign up for a school who help drop outs or people who failed their O levels. One example of this is chec. I have about 5 friends in this school. My friends used to be really playful in secondary school, smoking, skipping class and cheating in exams. It's not that their bad kids, it's because they wanna have fun (:
Maybe by signing up for this school, it can help you obtain an O level cert, because if you think about it, singapore only emphasizes on certs. Yes, they may claim they wanna be a sporting hub, artistcally inclinded..... but it all boils down to education one way or another. I feel you should carry on studying (:
As for the job part, just be more careful and less nervous. Try to get along with your workmates and bosses. Also, if there is nothing to do, ask your boss if he needs something to be done. Showing initiative is a sure way to go! All the best!
Originally posted by SquarePants:Without cert people despise u, with a good cert you despise people ^^
and U would have wasted ur education.![]()
Originally posted by Midlusionz:I am a GCE N lvl student and i am in the IT field now.. Been working for 1yrs or so .. So there's nothing wrong in being a O's lvl student.. Just learn from your mistake.. Ppl are not afraid of those who dunno thing but afraid of those who do not wish to learn..
just for curiosity...which part of IT field?Can be more specific?
Originally posted by Xcert:
and U would have wasted ur education.
maybe he didn't waste it, cuz he didn't achieve the text in blue?
It's not about stupidity. Relax. You must be willing to learn and keen to learn. A positive attitude would be good. :)
i recommend jam on bread to work in a warehouse lah, can count can write nunbers can oredi. if u got with that can get promoted to sit on a chair call admin, but sometimes but stillhelp to pack all those sh it goods mai hiam since u cannot even know what ITE can make u earn some good marney still inssist want do admin. u r just like all those old ppl thinking do admin be offit clerk can the times have changed. even banglas do not realise they can earn money and go back banglaland still want to come create trouble silly ppl![]()
dun be sad.
sum ppl r born losers one.
Looking at the way you type, I think you ain't stupid at all.
You are not stupid, at least not to me. Study hard. I'm sure you can make it. Don't worry. You will find a job which suits you one day.
tsk, u all dun console him le.
dis is a competitive society ok.
u dun buck up - u get left behind.
Originally posted by jam on a bread:When I was fresh out of my failed O levels yr, I tried my hands in retail & was booted out the next day because the people over there thought I was too nervous, quiet & ugly.
When I was 19, my friend introduced me a job at an office & well, the boss didn't like me at all, so he made me sit in a lousy desk & kept verbally abusing me everytime I did something wrong & kept emphasizing it. I endured for some time & decided to job hop.
3 mths before this day, I found a good job at a japanese coy but I got forced resign because I was behaving badly & I made a huge mistake in my work.
After that, I found another job & it didn't turn out well too...the manager actually put up an ad by the third day I came to work & a few days later, I found out that he is looking for replacement for my position. When I probe him, he told me that I was slow in reaction & It seems we always have some kind of miscommunication with him! I swear I was at the best behaviour in this job! This job, I swear, he didn't even know my chronic odd habits yet...but I guess my minor retardedness gave it away...
Now? I am jobless & looking for a job, but it's not so easy as many ppl just dun like me at first sight. I only have a failed O's cert with me right now..I've been trying for O's for like 3 yrs & I can't seem to study properly...
What SHould I do??? I can't believe it...I always thought I've change..but I realised that perhaps I am born stupid?
don't think this way. you sure have talent le.
hmm give you some option
1) study ITE nitec or higher nitec find a course you interested.
2)study private poly etc mdis,shatec if you are good at cooking or have some skill.
3)continue working gain working experience as it is important like playing game. you need to improve and also try to upgrade your education to get higher paid. try to get a simple dipolma/degree.
then keep trying and never give up by thinking positive you will have a chance to succeed i believe.
i am also a ITE student currently in higher nitec.
sigh cert is very nothing it is just determine how much you worth.
you got degree 2k and above.
diploma 1.6k
nitec higher nitec 1.2k etc
olvl 900-1k?
but if you be boss you can control your amount you want to earn but it a tough way entrepeneur way.
and nowadays everything is rising and the world get more competitive.
But if you fail business you can close shop min how much you lose. as least you learn something.
that what i think.
Originally posted by guaiboiboi:
don't think this way. you sure have talent le.
hmm give you some option
1) study ITE nitec or higher nitec find a course you interested.
2)study private poly etc mdis,shatec if you are good at cooking or have some skill.
3)continue working gain working experience as it is important like playing game. you need to improve and also try to upgrade your education to get higher paid. try to get a simple dipolma/degree.
then keep trying and never give up by thinking positive you will have a chance to succeed i believe.
i am also a ITE student currently in higher nitec.
shatec also need at least o levels. ts already said study no $ what more study shatec? how much more expensive.
dunno is it i mature. but i think single good ts.
you start early save and investing like stock,unit trust,property,gold,forex,option trading(this is hard).if you want to try be your own boss also can. nothing is possible!!!
you will be one tycoon one day!
everyone got up and down ... it is open your mind to all of the possibities thing are easier to succeed bro.
Originally posted by bryanw:shatec also need at least o levels. ts already said study no $ what more study shatec? how much more expensive.
hmm me very didn't read all his post ok then.
go through the hardway. full time work + part time studies lo this need determination.provide got money and it is hard just try to sleep enough and slack often. can try to apply some financial scheme,or ask MP for help if really needed.
al no sad, just like my nick
try n try again loh.
life not a bed of roses u know ? hardship is inevitable...
btw ur command of language not that bad what.. why fail Os ?
no matter what..
Just Keep Moving Forward!
- a quote from meet the robinsons.
all the failures u face now, will lead to a success in the future, all u need, is to learn from them, and then improve on urself..don't ever give up can ler..
Originally posted by XFantasyX:no matter what..
Just Keep Moving Forward!
- a quote from meet the robinsons.
all the failures u face now, will lead to a success in the future, all u need, is to learn from them, and then improve on urself..don't ever give up can ler..
I rikes the ty rex... so ke ai....
that's the problem. all are so concern with making money for a living. If you not have much commitment, find a job you enjoy eg.... bakery.....etc