If you think you are a failure just because you can't keep a job for long , then i think i may be stupider then you cos i have so far changed abt 10 jobs in 6 years . First job i also kana sacked due to my stupidity and the rest either kana forced to resign or couldn't cope with the job load or couldn't pick up the skills in time and even had 2 accidents in 1 month . But i never give up looking for job and learning from my mistakes . I am a slow learner and also not good in talking . Thus alot of pple like to take advantage of me not to mention backstabbing me to make them look good in front of bosses .
I have also got thyroid from my first job and even went into depression . But after sometime i told myself . THE WORLD WILL NEVER STOP SPINNING OR MOVING JUST BECAUSE OF YOU . NO MATTER HOW BAD YOUR LIFE IS , THE WORLD WILL STILL MOVE ON , TIME WILL STILL PASS . YOU ARE ONLY WASTING YOUR OWN TIME AND CAUSING YOUR FRIEND N FAMILY MEMBERS TO WORRY ABT YOU . After that i manage to pick myself up and continue moving on and to learn to deal with pple and also to learn how to keep my own job . Although i dare not say i am confident of keeping my current job but at least i can say that i have tried my best . So i really don't see any point to cry and blame the world although i can understand the anger in trying . Actually even in my current job , my colleague actually badmouth me to my supervisor to make him transfer me to a condemmed team to do some QC related work but i told my supervisor that i dun want to go to that team and although initially he ignore my request but in the end he still put me in my current job scope although with different partner to do support work but still within the main technical team and not some QC related work . While a crying pretty ger may get some sympathy from pple , that do not work for guys . In fact pple may detest or even look down on you if you were to even try that .
guess what... it happens to everyone starting out in life
got degree also liddat...
my first job was a disaster... the boss was this nasty @rsehole who conveniently made me take the rap when the whole team farked up cos one of the team member was high-priced "foreign talent" and he couldn't touch him even though he was the one that made the mess in the first place. as they say in cantonese "eat dead cat" lor...
the next one was a terrible job match and i had a big argument with my boss which nearly got me fired...
the list goes on and on...
frankly, if money was a problem and u're not sure what u wanna do yet (frankly, admin/hr sounds very broad to me...) just walk into a job agency and ask for a temp / contract position. It'll give u some experience and u may get lucky and find a company who wants to retain u as a perm. (not to mention that they pay u at the same time...)
i agree that its sometimes very unfair. bosses expect a lot from the staff these days and are quick to write off pple as "stupid", "incompetent", etc...
there's a lot of pressure to perform so u really have watch yourself, work hard and when in doubt, ASK ASK AND ASK AGAIN.
pple can find u tedious if u keep asking questions, but they'll find it harder to blame u if u follow their instructions exactly and something bad still happens.
u mentioned mis-comm with one of your bosses and i think its fair to point out that maybe u didn't ask when u didn't fully understand?
keep trying. sometimes, its just "job-fit" and "boss-fit" and u can only trial and error to find the right match.
hire ppl who kip askin n oly knw hw to follow instructions got wat use.
waste my time.
mite as well i do myself.
(hello kitty)
hire ppl who kip askin n oly knw hw to follow instructions got wat use.
waste my time.
mite as well i do myself.
lol.. btw where is TS? it's not the end of the world liao ok.. just slowly take ur time find more suitable jobs and always be willing to learn. society is like that? what to do? learn to adapt lor.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:(hello kitty)
KNN!!!!! from start till now, in this whole thread, everyone is helping TS while you keep pouring cold water.better watch your a** or i'll finger + fark you like a real man tonight!!!! KNN.![]()
lol... :lol:
Hi,
Thanks I am still here..ok I got a temp job & guess what, I was ask to leave in only half a day..wow, am I so bad? I not very good at excel & I came to a realization that perhaps in office, if you don't ask a lot & do things accurately, they love you so much?? But how can I do that? I am not a natural & I need to gain experience but they don't want to give me the chance!
Btw, I am a girl..haha, shocking er? You would thought that girls mature faster, ok I guess I am the exception. I don't think I am ugly now...but I do have low self esteem & people's first impression of me was that I looked scared & confuse.
I want to adapt, but they don't let me..or perhaps I was too slow to adapt to their pace. I am so frustrated right now..Can anyone give me some ideas to earn some keep?
Originally posted by jam on a bread:Hi,
Thanks I am still here..ok I got a temp job & guess what, I was ask to leave in only half a day..wow, am I so bad? I not very good at excel & I came to a realization that perhaps in office, if you don't ask a lot & do things accurately, they love you so much?? But how can I do that? I am not a natural & I need to gain experience but they don't want to give me the chance!
Btw, I am a girl..haha, shocking er? You would thought that girls mature faster, ok I guess I am the exception. I don't think I am ugly now...but I do have low self esteem & people's first impression of me was that I looked scared & confuse.
I want to adapt, but they don't let me..or perhaps I was too slow to adapt to their pace. I am so frustrated right now..Can anyone give me some ideas to earn some keep?
you need training for skills at a proper school. period
outside dog eat dog liao.. so why they would spend higher amount to teach you when they can get cheap FTs to do it?
faster go into ITE or what.. it's at least better than hoping to pass Os.. you can still take Os along the way during ITE ma..
Originally posted by Nikar 3:(hello kitty)
KNN!!!!! from start till now, in this whole thread, everyone is helping TS while you keep pouring cold water.better watch your a** or i'll finger + fark you like a real man tonight!!!! KNN.![]()
knn, dis is nt lala land ok.
fer wat paint such a nice picture.
hey ts, u betta wake up ur idea ok.
wait u whole life daily temp den u knw ah.
Find out the reason why you were asked to leave. There may be something you didn't do right.
Be confident each time you embark on a new job. If you appear scared and confused, it doesn't give a good impression. Don't focus on the negative at all.
(jam on bread)
yeah, if you don't ask questions and yet do things correctly, people will be impressed....
but who in the world can do that??!!! everyone who first enter a new company confirmed will be very blur one....not because of the technical things, but because of how things are done.
it's like, i know excel and everything, but if i quit my current job and go new company, i will need time to adapt to the environment and also blur blur for a few days, then after some time, get comfortable liao, then comes the mistake-making process, and after that, slowly on my way to become veteran.
that's supposed to be pattern mah....unless you're god....also, if you're too smart / capable / perfect, people will get jealous and backstab you.
make sure you've decent knowledge of office software before you apply office job......proficiency in word, excel (most important), and preferably outlook and access is a must.
i know powerpoint, outlook, word, excel but not access, and yet i can still survive.
worse come worse, get retail / sales job loh.
also......i can't believe people fire you less than half a day.......where in the ****ing world will anyone have the chance to prove their abilities in half a day's time?
i think you're looking at the wrong kind of jobs or must be working for shady / crappy companies.
you should continue to look for jobs, and if one doesn't suit you, just take it easy, fark off and find another.
like me.
3 years ago, i went interview for 30+ jobs over a period of 4 months....no company wanted to take me.......and those who did, the jobs were unsuitable and i quit less than 2 days.....it's like 30 jobs, 20 kenna rejected, left 10......and of these 10 jobs, i quit each one less than 2 days.....i was so depressed......your situation now is nothing like what i experienced.....i felt so sad back then.....almost wanted to kill myself....
then, one day, a company called me to say i got the position for a temp-to-perm job......i went for it, gave my best shot even though i super-blur sotong......and i became a real man......at the end, the company wanted to convert me from temp to perm staff, but i reject cos' the new office is too far from my home.
then, i search new job, and got it less than 3 days....worked for 9+ months and quit cos' manager always bully me very badly non-stop everyday....
then i found another new job (current one), and worked for 1+ years liao.....this current job very good, but very slack also.....but it's paradise.
you should try your best at the job and give yourself 3 months. always make sure they fire you first instead of you giving up first. this way, you'll force yourself to give your best on the job.
if have questions, then ask your colleagues etc.
if they don't answer or act dao or look down on you, say bye bye to them and give me their names so that i can fark them. you don't need such colleagues anyway.
companies got good and bad......bad ones are very bad, good ones are very good.
once, there was this bunch of colleagues who always shield me when the manager bully me......they're all graduates with degrees etc while i'm a small-fry, but because i'm serious about my work and always very sincere towards them, they die-die also help me whenever i got any problem.
like people here say, your english command and style is pretty good and it's not a problem for you to work in office, only you need to learn office software (this type of course usually called "Office Automation").
also, if you got low self-esteem, you should read those self-help books.
another method is you can have sex with me, i'll care for you and pamper you. i always love SG chinese girls.
and pls farking surround yourself with POSITIVE PEOPLE.......in life, got people will want to pour cold water on you......like people like Hello Kitty......just ignore them.......usually for such people, they will get sent to bed, get shared by the bros and get pregnant with multi-babies until dunno whose baby is whose.
good luck.
ur 3rd last sentence is totally irrelevant.
i m a beri positive person.
dat's y i repel her.
(HK)
i m a beri positive person.
dat's y i repel her.
haiz......like that also can??!
actually, i think u're very cute lah, but this is aunt agony, must try to help mah.......you're better suited to chit chat forum.
What kind of office works are we talking about?
Perhaps you are not suitable for the task. I don't think you are as stupid as you have claimed. You probably is nervous and this anxiety will affect how you process information and your work performance. If you can overcome this psychological obstacles, believe me, you are as capable as almost everyone.
Stop blaming and berating yourself and others. It is all a learning process and such learning process is never smooth sailing. Some might have abit of bad luck. When you take up a new job, impression matters alot. You should do whatever you can to maintain there impression that you can do it. Act as if you can and have a positive and considerate manners.
Learn to relax while working. Most of the time, having too much stress undermine your work. Tell yourself that you can do it. Believe that you can and you can. It is good to try to solve the problems before asking questions. Even if we have made a mistake, while trying, it is okay, coz we are also learning from there mistakes. From every mistakes we made, we learn from it and grow. If you fear to make a mistake, you will not learn much.
Btw do you also have difficulties concentrating ? Exercise, meditation etc might be able to help your condition.
Some of my favourite quotes from the amazing Michael jordan.
I have missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I have lost almost 300 games. On 26 occasions I have been entrusted to take the game winning shot... and missed. And I have failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why... I succeed.
Overcoming Failure:
If it turns out that my best wasn't good enough, at least I won't look back and say that I was afraid to try; failure makes me work even harder.
Overcoming Failure
I've failed over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed.
Business:
Just play. Have fun. Enjoy the game.
Determination:
Obstacles don't have to stop you. If you run into a wall, don't turn around and give up. Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:(HK)
haiz......like that also can??!
actually, i think u're very cute lah, but this is aunt agony, must try to help mah.......you're better suited to chit chat forum.
no, u r wrg.
u all sympathise her.
dat's y she wallowin in self-pityin.
u all muz scold n scold her until she canot take it anymore.
den she will stand up tall, brace up & take no nonsense frm herself anymore!
you are the one that's looking at things through a skewed perspective.
i think everyone is being honest and fair, while at the same time, trying to be encouraging.
you just try to slam pple and for what? to make yourself feel better? to show that u're superior?
i agree that we need to be honest with TS and she needs to buck up if she feels that she's weak in some areas, but its the journey to discover what she's weak in and improve.
just scolding pple is not helping. having been through bad job experiences myself, i know for a fact that its not as simple as u say. i was lucky to have friends who encouraged me and gave me good advice.
unfortunately for TS, she has you.
Originally posted by Nikar 3:
another method is you can have sex with me, i'll care for you and pamper you. i always love SG chinese girls.
PLEASE! what are u? some pervert?
so much for giving constructive advice...
The short cut in getting a good job is to study hard...
If not, you gonna climb to a high post from the lowest post...
I am sure people will appreciate your effort in work one day if you show it...
good luck,
cheers~
Originally posted by CX:
you are the one that's looking at things through a skewed perspective.
i think everyone is being honest and fair, while at the same time, trying to be encouraging.
you just try to slam pple and for what? to make yourself feel better? to show that u're superior?
i agree that we need to be honest with TS and she needs to buck up if she feels that she's weak in some areas, but its the journey to discover what she's weak in and improve.
just scolding pple is not helping. having been through bad job experiences myself, i know for a fact that its not as simple as u say. i was lucky to have friends who encouraged me and gave me good advice.
unfortunately for TS, she has you.
oh, so u're another one.
too bad u r so toopid.
u hv oly urself to blame.
(HK)
no, u r wrg.
u all sympathise her.
dat's y she wallowin in self-pityin.
u all muz scold n scold her until she canot take it anymore.
den she will stand up tall, brace up & take no nonsense frm herself anymore!
yeah, but she is different from you.
some people are weaker and need others to hold their hands before they can get up again, while others respond more positively to hardship.
since TS belongs to the former, she needs our help.
can you pls do us a favour and go post in chit chat forum? tolong, pls!!!!!!
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:oh, so u're another one.
too bad u r so toopid.
u hv oly urself to blame.
i'm stoopid for trying to talk reason to you.
u wudnt like if if i request u to oly post in bar rite?
ppl who have weak survival skills shud grp together n form their own companies to employ their same kind.
Originally posted by CX:
i'm stoopid for trying to talk reason to you.
u're not eben fit to.
u're a loser, remember?
ur cold water too cold la.
izit.
weather too warm.
the cold water will do her gd.