.....say you're attached, who come first? Friends or your partner? I've seen guys and girls treat their partner rather badly but not their friends. I don't think this is proper, you should treat your partner with respect and make him/her feels important...
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....say you're attached, who come first? Friends or your partner? I've seen guys and girls treat their partner rather badly but not their friends. I don't think this is proper, you should treat your partner with respect and make him/her feels important...
balance. treat gf too important also not good. treat friends too important makes the gf looks redundant. so best is balance.
what is obvious need not be said...
Originally posted by cuddles:
balance. treat gf too important also not good. treat friends too important makes the gf looks redundant. so best is balance.
.....why you said treat gf too important not good?
Originally posted by the Bear:what is obvious need not be said...
.....well, if I know the "obvious" I wouldn't be asking here. so your "obvious" is..?
It's the friends you can call up at four a.m. that matter. — Marlene Dietrich
Some of my friends will ans at 4 am cos they are not sleeping yet. ![]()
Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:
well, you treat them too important, neglect all the good friends you have had. good meh?
.....well, if I know the "obvious" I wouldn't be asking here. so your "obvious" is..?
There is a need to balance both...it's not easy of course...
sheesh.. you have a girlfriend and you don't treat her better than your normal friends then what the hell kind of boyfriend are you?
wah lau eh... if you have a girlfriend in the future, i would pity her...
balance.
have time for both parties, dont neglect your gf for friends and vice versa.
by 'treating' here, i would assume companionship.
im with cuddles.
Originally posted by Lorry`:balance.
by 'treating' here, i would assume companionship.im with cuddles.
I didn't balance well in the past. thus it dragged for quite a while. in the end when I try to balance, it's already too late. not only I'm not myself anymore, I'm also nowhere.
Originally posted by Lorry`:balance.
by 'treating' here, i would assume companionship.im with cuddles.
how yr psle preparations ![]()
Originally posted by bryanw:
how yr psle preparations
i.... i need you to teach me.. my science not good 1
Originally posted by Lorry`:
i.... i need you to teach me.. my science not good 1
then u shld b posting more often in hmwork forum.
how come sci not gd? i thought u good at the birds and the bees ![]()
Obivously balance and wat i learn is.. If u are mixing with your friend then just go out with them unless your gf wanna tag along.. if not dun bah
Originally posted by bryanw:
then u shld b posting more often in hmwork forum.how come sci not gd? i thought u good at the birds and the bees
birds and bees.... you're sho cute ![]()
all along my science is not good de ma.. my best subject is Bar.... and i look up to gunner korkor ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:
birds and bees.... you're sho cute
all along my science is not good de ma.. my best subject is Bar.... and i look up to gunner korkor
he only good at sex. ![]()
Well, that will make her think that you can't live without her.
There's no need to choose.
If you are a nice person, you can treat both your friends AND your bf/gf well.
If you can only be nice to one and nasty to the other.. you're just a hypocrite.
i think need to treat family best then comes partner then friends. but after your married, is treat wife/husband best then family than friends.
love is better that friendship
Originally posted by jojobeach:There's no need to choose.
If you are a nice person, you can treat both your friends AND your bf/gf well.
If you can only be nice to one and nasty to the other.. you're just a hypocrite.
This I agree........
and friends are the ones who will be by your side through breakups.
Originally posted by rainee:There is a need to balance both...it's not easy of course...
.....you face this kind of situation before? Don't mind share your experience? I ever read a book, it said should treat your partner better..