Originally posted by DownAndOut:Well.. i have to get this off my chest, its been a burden and im suffocating from carrying it all around..
i met this girl on the bus, i went up to her and chatted her up.. took her email, name and handphone number..
the email was her true email, but the handphone number wasnt.. it belonged to a girl who said she didnt know who was the girl i met.. I confronted her through the email, she didnt reply. I did abit of surfing and found her blog, shes attached.. well, i mean we could have been just friends right? Not that im looking for a relationship of BF/GF nature with her.. if she didnt want to be friends with me she could have just told me.. not give me some fake number for me to call..
Now its been bothering me so much.. bad news along with bad news been piling up..
Sometimes i think im so childish, even though im 21 years of age, i have no successes in life.. i cant get a place in the course of my choice in Uni, my diploma scores suck , i barely scrapped a pass. I dont have much friends in the first place, trying to make friends and it doesnt work, no girlfriend ever before, my existing friends all drifting away from me.. I used to like computers games so much, nowadays i got no mood to even pick up my psp and play..Anyone can help me turn this situation round? i think im going mad from all these..
"two shots of hate from a mouth as loud as a gun,
like an assasin ... who does it for fun.
two deafening blows in a war that has just begun,
life gone away...i'm done.
two red roses sitting on my coffin, the wind blows, leaving only one
the world i know disappears...like the setting sun." ~ Alone
first of all, I have to congratulate you for having the guts. You are doing well You know how guys here lack the guts to approach a girl because they have all sorts of self-esteem issues like "what if she don't like me ?"
Next, some people will say " oh come on, she doesn't know you well enough to give you her real number bla bla". I say screw that thinking. If you follow that kind of thinking, then you will never do well with girls or anything. If you think that asking a girl if her number is genuine is too much to ask for, then in some level you have esteem issues to settle? because you think you are not worth to her? Would Takeshi Kaneshiro care if the girl gets scared because you ask her a simple question ? Heck, you are not even asking her to have sex with you.
Don't get me wrong though. Since she is a stranger, you have to take it slow but if you can take it fast haha.(whatever that means to you). As for the bf issue, don't worry. If you let the bf issue stop you, then again, you really need to consider why you think the bf is better than you. If she doesn't like you, no matter what you do is useless maybe because you can't charm her.
And by the way, pretty girls usually have bfs, so don't worry. You are doing fine, bro. I like your guts. Keep up the good work. =)
Originally posted by jojobeach:Down, stop behaving like a stalker can ?
Blardy scary guy you are !
You want to dig her history ? Want to find out her family background also issit ? Why not just engage a PI ?
Maybe you want to go hospital and search her medical background ?
How about go her school and search her academic records ?
Please lah.
Not to that extend.. i just wanted to find out her hobbies..
Before talking about confrontation,
WHO THE HELL ARE U TO HER? U are just another guy who fantasize about her (*what the girl is thinking)
So she just want to play u out and let u have the taste of being fooled around.
21 years of age is till very young, u can work and spent some time on a part time degree. build up your confidence. start to save money in the bank, dont over spend it on computer game.
when u reach 30 year old, u will have cash in the bank and also by then your CPF will have enff money for your HDB flat, then u might want to consider looking for a girl friend
At least she gave u her email right? No need to be angry or whatsoever.. If she dun give u her hp number that mean something.. Move on.
Originally posted by RHluvW:Next, some people will say " oh come on, she doesn't know you well enough to give you her real number bla bla". I say screw that thinking. If you follow that kind of thinking, then you will never do well with girls or anything.
Dude, the quoted statment clearly shows you don't know how to approach a girl
If a girl happily gives away all her contact numbers to a stranger...
she's most probably an Insurance Agent.
Originally posted by jojobeach:
Dude, the quoted statment clearly shows you don't know how to approach a girl
If a girl happily gives away all her contact numbers to a stranger...
she's most probably an Insurance Agent.
lol.. he don't have a clue of a basic human self defence mechanism. the "just in case" on the girl's part perhaps?
friendship needs to be nurtured 1 la
take number from pple did not dial on the spot want meh?
Originally posted by Hanagata:take number from pple did not dial on the spot want meh?
hanagata is experienced. :P
Originally posted by Hanagata:take number from pple did not dial on the spot want meh?
actually in the beginning i want to say the girl also ermm.. gong la. what if the person she met is the type that'll dial on spot?
because im the type that will dial/check on the spot
and also got give fake ones before but seldom do this.. so i know both ways ![]()
Haha..yea..I wld ask for numbers then give missed calls or i wld give them MY number & tell them to gimme a missed call ON THE SPOT. Well, tat u can b sure u r not gettin the wrong numbers then. LOL
Anyway, back to the point...Learn to face rejection, bro! It's part & parcel of life. & I also do find tat u r somehow alittle stalker kindda behavior..In ur opinion, u may think u r finally openin up & stop being passive..it is good. I applause tat. U just need to perfect ur skills & start takin things easy, otherwise..ur actions really do freak gals off.
get a job
errrmmm....... since you are not using your PSP anymore, can you sell it to me for S$100?
allow me to post a grand bid of 101 dollars for your psp, this will help you move on with your life, QUIT gaming and find your world outside somewhere....
but lets discuss the psp first... can play home brew?
you should count yourself lucky that she even bother to talk to you when you first approach her on the bus!
well, sometimes, just not meant to be friends. Just forget her and get on with your own life. Why let somebody whom you barely knows, to bother you?
Ts, congrat for yr guts but cool down abit.
U need to exercise some patience. U still 21 yrs old. Why u want to strike on first try?
But I don't encourage courting strangers. Open yr social field and know more people thru activities. Understand what u want. hen slowly decide what is best for u. Courtshi needs time. Love just like plant. Need careful and delicate nurturing..