Since NTU has offered you a place, you should study.
Take a loan if you have to. Work your ass off for a degree.
10 years down the road, don't look back and regret that you chose not to further your studies back in the year 2008.
Originally posted by lonestar86:i still have 1 more week to consider before making this important decision. accept or reject?? i'm in a dilemma..
If u r still lost, just think of what u want to achieve in life. Simple it may sound, but most people don't know exactly what they want in life.
i might be accepting NTU's offer. cus studying seems to be the right choice. am i right to say that??
seems like i'm being forced to accept NTU's offer. society force me to..
Originally posted by lonestar86:i might be accepting NTU's offer. cus studying seems to be the right choice. am i right to say that??
seems like i'm being forced to accept NTU's offer. society force me to..
Society is not forcing you to do anything. You still have the absolute right to turn down the offer, and no one can force you to do otherwise.
What everyone is saying is that since you are already offered the place, turning it down may well be a very big mistake.
Seriously, what's stopping you from accepting it? A lack of interest in studying? If that's the case, then I can tell you that a few years from now, if you really do want to get back to studying, you will find things to be a lot more difficult.
A few years from now NTU may change its admissions criteria and not longer accept you. The competition for places might also become stiffer. And even if they do, years and years of not studying would have blunted your academic skills, making things a lot tougher.
If you say that your lack of interest stems from serving two years in NS, then I can tell you that that was the problem faced by every single local male undergraduate when they first matriculated. Yours truly included.
Originally posted by fudgester:Society is not forcing you to do anything. You still have the absolute right to turn down the offer, and no one can force you to do otherwise.
What everyone is saying is that since you are already offered the place, turning it down may well be a very big mistake.
Seriously, what's stopping you from accepting it? A lack of interest in studying? If that's the case, then I can tell you that a few years from now, if you really do want to get back to studying, you will find things to be a lot more difficult.
A few years from now NTU may change its admissions criteria and not longer accept you. The competition for places might also become stiffer. And even if they do, years and years of not studying would have blunted your academic skills, making things a lot tougher.
If you say that your lack of interest stems from serving two years in NS, then I can tell you that that was the problem faced by every single local male undergraduate when they first matriculated. Yours truly included.
no leh after 2yrs of NS i very happy can study LOL..
ORD! back to study! got degree! so happy! (purple light tune)
study and work at the same time lor... Problem solved.
Originally posted by purpledragon84:no leh after 2yrs of NS i very happy can study LOL..
ORD! back to study! got degree! so happy! (purple light tune)
Okay, okay..... MOST male local undergraduates. ![]()
Anyway, I had problems trying to get back into the academic groove after 2 1/2 years of inaction.
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay, okay..... MOST male local undergraduates.
Anyway, I had problems trying to get back into the academic groove after 2 1/2 years of inaction.
haha yeah man... i had a hard time recalling f=ma LOL..
and the fact that ur female jc classmates are in their 3rd yr and those business ones, final year.. sibei sian.. lol..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:haha yeah man... i had a hard time recalling f=ma LOL..
and the fact that ur female jc classmates are in their 3rd yr and those business ones, final year.. sibei sian.. lol..
Don't even say about two years. Just a few months of wearing helmet and I can't even recall what's the difference between potential, potential difference and currents.
Originally posted by purpledragon84:haha yeah man... i had a hard time recalling f=ma LOL..
Yeah.... I didn't do my first semester too well, either. It took one full semester for me to get back into full studying mode. It was a rollercoaster experience for me.... I went for ATEC in Feb 2004, and just a few months later, I was back in school.
And yeah.... it was also damn sian for me to see my JC and Sec 4 classmates two full years ahead of me.
Anyway, as you can see, TS, whatever difficulties you may initially face in uni life.... lots of people have been through it. Really.
that one ok
best is, your female jc CCA junior is now your senior
Originally posted by annoy-you-must:
Don't even say about two years. Just a few months of wearing helmet and I can't even recall what's the difference between potential, potential difference and currents.
LOL!! yeah man!..
so TS, moral of story, the more u wait, the more u wun study anymore.. 5yrs after u work, u ain't gonna get the mood to study anymore.. well at least it's definitely gonna be very hard to get into the mood..
Originally posted by eagle:that one ok
best is, your female jc CCA junior is now your senior
hahaha... my friend was saying that too..
one day in his 1st yr, he walk past his CCA junior, den they "hello" and SHE asked him "how? can cope?" we larf until peng.. lolol..
and after dat he was like "wtf? thats MY junior and she's asking ME can cope?"
Originally posted by purpledragon84:LOL!! yeah man!..
so TS, moral of story, the more u wait, the more u wun study anymore.. 5yrs after u work, u ain't gonna get the mood to study anymore.. well at least it's definitely gonna be very hard to get into the mood..
x2.
Two years of inaction can already rust one's brain quite badly.
You wait a few more years, and it can become even more corroded.
Like it or not, TS..... now is the best time for you to go to uni.
Originally posted by fudgester:Society is not forcing you to do anything. You still have the absolute right to turn down the offer, and no one can force you to do otherwise.
thanks for your advice. i appreciate it..
After weeks of consideration, i've finally make up my mind. I've just accepted NTU's offer. You guys have been a great help. Thanks. i really appreciate it..
Life in NTU will not be easy. But believe me, you will enjoy the process.
Study.. No doubt.
study will be better choice i think in future you work with dipolma/degree it open many doors. everyone say just find a course you love and work something you love.