Hi Kelviz.GD:
I don't know how HDB will handle your complaints but I know that it takes a very serious view on people littering from their homes. If you can provide them with evidence that they throw things from their home (killer litter), I think they will take action.
Also, the New Paper would be more than happy to report on this matter but you need to put up with the media glare.
Think the gahmen in the process of starting something to resolve this sort of nuisance. I am not surprised if they use $ to settle matters in this regard.
my neighbour upstairs also knock nails drill holes every other week. and they also don't know do what upstairs.. like lots of jumping and landing impact noises.. Whenever that happens, I just use my umbrella or any stick, knock back on my ceiling and they will stop their noise liao..
和�相处ma.. :D
oh.. the laundry drippers are annoying, but you can let them dry a little before you hang them out lo.. if you can identify which unit, should just go up politely tell them lo.. :) unless they violent, then it's another story..
Originally posted by cuddles:my neighbour upstairs also knock nails drill holes every other week. and they also don't know do what upstairs.. like lots of jumping and landing impact noises.. Whenever that happens, I just use my umbrella or any stick, knock back on my ceiling and they will stop their noise liao..
和�相处ma.. :D
oh.. the laundry drippers are annoying, but you can let them dry a little before you hang them out lo.. if you can identify which unit, should just go up politely tell them lo.. :) unless they violent, then it's another story..
U lucky boi, your solution works. I did the same but backfires. the old witch got all her family and relatives come to my door step quarrel with me and use vulgarity. STating that they are staying on the top floor so they can make noise to disturb neighbours.
Once had a neighbour living above me who seemed to be a carpenter, every day knocking and dragging something. One day I decided to go up stairs to check, and saw that there were about a dozen adult shoes outside the door, all mens' shoe.
I called the HDB area office, and made an official complaint of possible illegal immigrants, giving my name, NRIC no, and contact particulars. A day after they called back and say that the a family is living in the flat, there are photographs and all. I asked them did they check the correct flat, did they notice the shoes. They say there is nothing suspicious. That was that. And the knocking and dragging still continues.
I have since shifted out. But now at the new place the upstairs neighbour splashes an inordinately amount of water, I can hear the gushes from the pipes. I just let them be.
gather more people, go RC complain, my friend do this every 1month, no effect 1.... the most police come say hi only
Originally posted by qlqq9:U lucky boi, your solution works. I did the same but backfires. the old witch got all her family and relatives come to my door step quarrel with me and use vulgarity. STating that they are staying on the top floor so they can make noise to disturb neighbours.
lol.. I think they're crazy.. top floor have right of way to disturb people ah.. then bottom floor got right not to let people go downstairs liao. :D
Originally posted by cuddles:lol.. I think they're crazy.. top floor have right of way to disturb people ah.. then bottom floor got right not to let people go downstairs liao. :D
they are hooligans lah, they harass, they bully, still dare come initiate quarrel. Er ren xian gao zhuang. Believe they will reap what they sow.
the maid very sick, wash panties hang it and keeps dripping on my window.
Originally posted by qlqq9:
they are hooligans lah, they harass, they bully, still dare come initiate quarrel. Er ren xian gao zhuang. Believe they will reap what they sow.the maid very sick, wash panties hang it and keeps dripping on my window.
yucks.. my area got people throw sanitary pads downstairs one.. I always need to walk carefully.. if not step on those...
Originally posted by cuddles:yucks.. my area got people throw sanitary pads downstairs one.. I always need to walk carefully.. if not step on those...
think the best is to install camera .
dis sorta ting gotta be fair la. let me tell u e story abt my neighbour and i dun tink anyone will sympathize with 'em for being harassed..
i live along common corridor 2nd last unit la, dis neighbour of mine live on the last unit (extreme left side of block). dis fella upset at least 4-5 units based on complaints from my other neighbours.
1st, he got problems against 2 neighbours (1 live 4 stories below him, the other live 8 stories below him) for burning joss sticks/paper(those buddhist type) and go confront these 2 units threatening 'em to report to town council even though they actually burn those stuff inside their own homes - ridiculous hor? so many units neber complain, tiz joker go complain.
then got 1 time after funeral, ppl burn those stuff at void deck (middle of block)...he also go call 995 and say got fire - i mean how insensitive can tat be?
but now i tink he get fucked big time liaoz. he go harass e unit above his and accuse 'em of littering and kicking his plants (where he place along common corridor) even though he neber see 'em do tat (apparently he not happy with 'em and the 2 units buay gam one). now last heard tat unit above 'em went to police and also continue to step up their harassment by making more noise in middle of nitez cos of this fucktard who go round the block bossing everyone (eben those live far far away)..even he go police/hdb (accordin to neighbour), nth gets solved lor.
tink some ppl juz too free nth better to do lor..and since they likez going round picking fightz, now they got wat they ask for lor.
maybe dis kinda case is diff from the type many ppl mention la since most of e complainz here seem to be unprovoked harass mah, but just to show u guyz, also got some fucktard who like to go & mind other ppl's biz and dis kinda ppl certainly deserve to get fucked lor...anw, dis neighbour seem fuck up one and i hardly sympathize with 'em...lol
My mummy said some of these heartlanders did not shed their kampongs way. That is why they still 'da cao da nao' and 'pimpim pongpong' all the time thinking they are are still living in attap huts.![]()